We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emeraude Beach Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emeraude Beach Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
kent, england
Reviewed 29 January 2013

From the first to the last day the staff made you feel very welcome indeed. Our room was bright and clean, our first cleaner was Anna, she was so polite and friendly and went out of her way to help us if we needed it. My husband has already mentioned the air con not working properly but the hotel could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarah e
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on Emeraude Beach Attitude. Your review has been shared with all the “Family Members”. We are delighted to hear that you made the most of your honeymoon while staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Wishing you a...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Hi all just got back from our honeymoon after two wonderful weeks at the emeraude beach. The title I Scream refers to the ice cream vans that turn up on a regular basis right outside the hotel. Now after a hard day of having full breakfast, sunbathing, snorkelling, going on glass bottom boat for an hour, having a few beers...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve E
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Steve and Sarah, All the Family Members including Sami, Kavi, Sarita, Kevin and Alvin join me to thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to hear you made the most of your holidays while staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Ashok Mooroteea General Manager

Carmel,GWYNEDD.
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed here for a coupe of weeks during June 2012 but for some reason I never got around to submitting a review at the time. We travelled as a couple on a basic all-inclusive ie we did'nt have the afternoon tea or the drinks. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. Linda spent most of the time either in the pool or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYMROCARMEL
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending Emeraude Beach Attitude to other travelers. We have taken good note of your suggestions and remarks. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Emeraude Beach Attitude, Kind regards, Ashok Mooroteea General Manager

West Sussex
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Date of stay: 05/01/2013 – 18/01/2013. This was one of the best holidays I have had. I usually stay in 5* hotels and due to budget travelling just after Christmas, we decided to try a cheaper hotel. I was slightly worried at first but this hotel was brilliant. I would definitely go back to Mauritius and stay in this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephanie E
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, All the Family Members join me to thank you for your nice review. Regarding the All Inclusive packages, please note that you can get more information on these two packages directly on our website. We have taken good note of your remark regarding the entertainment program rotation. We are delighted to hear that you made the most of...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Like some other people after reading some negative reviews of this hotel iwas getting slightley worried about what we would find on arrival,but we worried in vane.The general manager Mr Ashok Mooroteea can only be congratulated on the way that this superb small hotel is run.The staff hear are some of the most proffesional and freindly that you will ever...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank roghack
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all Emeraude Beach Attitude Family Members including Savi, Samy, Alvin, Kavi, Jimmy, Sarita and Coco, we would like to thank you for your very positive comment. We hope to welcome you soon at Emeraude Beach Attitude. Kind regards Ashok Mooroteea General Manager

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Date of stay 15 - 22.12.12. We travelled with my 2 adult sons and had requested a room with single beds for them. They ended up having a double bed and after asking twice for their room to be changed this did not happen so they made the best of it. Their shower did not work and it took 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R L
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We seize this opportunity to apologize once again regarding the misunderstanding on your choice of beds as well as for the shower. However we are happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays in Mauritius while staying at Emeraude Beach...

St.Helens
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here between 6th - 13th December as part of our honeymoon, having spent the first week in Dubai. As our departure date approached we were a bit concerned having read some reviews but we are glad we didn't change hotel. The hotel itself is located in lovely gardens and is just over the road from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cc11986
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Family Members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to see that the attention and dedication of our personnel helped make your holiday in Mauritius a memorable one. We are also happy to read that you...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Date of stay; 16th December - 30th Dec 2012.We had a wonderful two weeks at this lovely hotel. The first thing was the room, i asked for a balcony with a sea view, we got a ground floor room looking out at a wall, No problem for the staff they moved us to a lovely room with balcony and sea...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lorna070
Attitude_Mauritius, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Lorna, On behalf of our Family Members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your warm and kind words towards our Hotel and personnel (especially Ravi, Samy and Sarita) have been shared with all the ‘Family Members’. We would like to seize...

newcastle
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Date of stay 28th december - 12th january As i write this i am still at the hotel as i dont go home till the next day (12th) I shall start at the beginning, when we first chose to go here i had read the very positive reviews of the hotel and thought yes this is for us so we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simondo1976
Attitude_Mauritius, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the Family Members of Emeraude Beach Attitude join me to thank you for your nice review. We have very positively taken note of all your relevant comments and warm words towards our hotel and staff. We are delighted to hear that you made the most of your holidays while staying with us and we look forward to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We arrived for our honeymoon Friday 4th January 2013, in fact we leave tomorrow! I love it here, it is small, quaint, clean and friendly. Beautiful beach and the staff cannot do enough for you. If there is something that you fancy to eat and can't see, then just ask. Samy the bar tender is a star and soo welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ishalittle01
Attitude_Mauritius, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending Emeraude Beach Attitude to other travelers. We are happy to read that you have kept a good souvenir of your stay with us. Your kind words have been passed on to Samy, Sarita, Coco and all the Family Members. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Emeraude Beach Attitude, Kind regards, Ashok Mooroteea General...

1,491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (499)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
5.9 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
709 reviews
6.2 km away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,514 reviews
28.4 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,305 reviews
28.9 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,263 reviews
2.6 km away
La Palmeraie Hotel
La Palmeraie Hotel
#5 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 10,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question
Wirral

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 1st floor are recommended, away for bar area, if you want an early night.”
mp3mikey, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are on honeymoon, tell them :-)”
762markusz, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room upstairs so you can dry you wet clothes”
samantharjhb, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upstairs away from the pool are quieter and have balcony's to sit out on”
folukec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are better.”
thiery2017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5