We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emeraude Beach Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 542: English reviews
Start your review of Emeraude Beach Attitude
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at reception were welcoming and always ready to advise and help when requested. We were very happy with all the meals and especially with the quality and taste. The freshly prepared dishes were always much appreciated. The occasional visit from one of the Chefs was always welcomed for a chat and explanation about a particular dish and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibrahimd994
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was well situated on the beach front. There was a peace and tranquillity about the place. the food was consistently good of high quality tasty and had choice. The all inclusive was excellent value. There was good evening entertainment on some evenings but not every which was great to have a quiet drink. . The staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foluke C
Pointe de Flacq
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an awesome moment at the hotel....a perfectly positive atmosphere made up of amazing people and service...a hearty thanks to Mr Desire Prodigson, the General Manager for his warm welcome and assistance through his competent staff..not to forget chef Ram for his delicious dishes..we were greatly treated from the start till the end..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sekinah P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely week at this hotel. Highlights: extremely beautiful beach (you could walk for miles); complimentary trip to Iles aux Cerfs; glass bottom boat trip; very friendly and helpful staff who were really keen to help; well-equipped bar; good housekeeping service and were able to change rooms when requested. Less good aspects: the site is very small (we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank losososcharms
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing hotel, it cathers for all..friends, family or couoke.. We received a great welcome right from the start till the end and were treated like royalties!!! Great food, nice beach and good entertainment! We enjoyed our one day escape out there and wish to be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Da N
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for these heartwarming and glowing comments about your recent one day experience at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We are happy to read that you had a good time among us and that you were being treated like royalties. ;-) We look forward to welcoming you all soon, may be for an overnight stay. Kind Regards, Désiré Prodigson...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

11.03.2017 big thks to chef Ram + Pandoo and the Kitchen team for the nice food and fresh fish appreciate fully best location nice staff the barman are very good Aniket very good waiter avesh very good waiter sarita very waiteresse varsha very good waiteresse shiv and kushal help us for all information we need at the hotel .Priscilla

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Clive, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We are happy that you appreciated our hotel, its services and facilities. On behalf of our General Manager, Mr Désiré Prodigson, thank you :) Best Regards, Emeraude Beach Attitude Family Members

Trefnant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

oday I had the opportunity to visiting a hotel on business on the island of Mauritius. This hotel is one of the Attitude hotels. It is on the east coast of Mauritius and faces the beautiful beach of Bella Mare. The Staff under the General Manger Mr Desire Prodigson were wonderful. The principles on which the Attitude Group run their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sianram
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello :-) Thank you for this heartwarming and glowing review. I have passed on your comments to all our Family Members, who are happy to read your comment on the service you received from them and that you had a wonderful day at Emeraude Beach Attitude. Thank you for having highlighted Attitude's Mauritian hospitality. We look forward for your stay...

Curepipe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very great experience to discover the pleasure of relaxing at the Emeraude Resort. Géraldine of the Kids Club was very caring over our 2yrs old daughter. Cake surprise during the dinner by the F&B Manager. Staffs very welcoming. Will surely come back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thiery2017
H0tels_Management, Kids Club Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Thiery, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on this forum and for highlighting the service you received from us and our other Family Members. It is always a pleasure for us to read that our guests still remembers us after their departure :-) We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Best Regards, Géraldine...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First and last time in Attitude Hotels. Not value for money. Very terrible buffet. Food variety very poor Swimming pool dirty. All facilities available in hotel...Spa, kids corner...below standard. Tv channels listed not available, no wifi in room. The room provided is connected, could hear all conversation in the next room...no privacy and very disturbing as could not rest. Does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for having answered to my call this afternoon and for your email. I could better understand the nature of your inconvenience and I thank you for your constructive feedback which help us improve our services and facilities. Our guests’ satisfaction is our first priority, and I hope you appreciated our Family Members’...

Dunfermline
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel sits across the road from the beach. We found it quite dirty with litter plastic bottles tissues. It was not a private beach but we did have parasols & lingers which were brought onto the beach at 9 am every morning pity if you wanted to go earlier. Also the beach you had to wear some thing on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy L
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum following your 14 nights stay. We take them as a great opportunity to raise the bar. While I note with relief that you did enjoy the dedication of our teams and the cleanliness of the room, I am disappointed that your holidays did not went as per your expectations...

1,488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1171)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (496)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
5.9 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
680 reviews
6.2 km away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,468 reviews
28.4 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,231 reviews
28.9 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,222 reviews
2.6 km away
La Palmeraie Hotel
La Palmeraie Hotel
#5 of 12 in Belle Mare
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: ₹ 4,771 - ₹ 10,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question
Wirral

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstairs away from the pool are quieter and have balcony's to sit out on”
 of 5 bubbles folukec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are better.”
 of 5 bubbles thiery2017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only 61 rooms so all rooms are close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles Tonysub103, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the bar area, we had a sea facing room - the road is in between but the traffic noise didn't bother us”
 of 5 bubbles Sharibeau, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had ground floor, adequate, 1st floor share a Juliette balcony, ground have private patio.”
 of 5 bubbles 68carla68, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5