Constance Belle Mare Plage

Constance Belle Mare Plage

Buffetrestaurant
Traveller (10879)
Panorama at Constance Belle Mare Plage
360
Panoramas (2)
View from Lakaze restaurant
Pool & Beach (1990)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹19,821
₹17,658
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 7 resorts in Belle Mare
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks… Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Golf course
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Poste De Flacq, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41602
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
30.5 km
See all flights
8,119Reviews503Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,924
  • 842
  • 223
  • 72
  • 58
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephanie Coonjan wrote a review Apr 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived at the hotel it was amazing. As we pulled up to the front of the hotel in the car we got greeted by a member of staff they unloaded our car and parked it for us while another member took us through the hotel to the bar and got us some complimentary drinks and ice cream for our daughter while they got our room keys. We then got told about all the facilities the hotel has to offer and what was included in our booking. There were different restaurants within the hotel, kids club, spa, boutique, lots of water sports included in the price including a trip on a glass bottom boat.

We got shown to our rooms which had been upgraded free of charge. the rooms were really clean we had a walk in shower and bath tub loads of wash stuff and lotions to use so we didn't have to purchase our own. We got gifted complimentary bottle of wine and canapes which were delicious.

There were different pools to swim the one by the bar overlooked the beach and had hammocks in so you could relax in the sun. The staff were really attentive to make sure that you were having a nice time and if you needed anymore drinks etc. You are able to charge all your drinks and food to the room so you don't have to carry money around with you and can settle up the bill before you check out.

We got to enjoy visiting the spa it was so relaxing. When you arrive the manager Ranjiv was there to greet you. He introduced himself and explained about what they had to offer at the spa. Me and my husband both went for a back massage for 30 minutes. The ladies Anmilia and Adinscha sat us down to fill out a form and gave us a refreshing detox drink. They were really friendly we got given a robe, slippers and underwear (if we wanted) to wear for our massage. Once in the massage room it was really calm and relaxing. I got asked if the pressure was okay and if i minded oils to be used near my hair. The 30 mins went super quickly i almost fell asleep it was so relaxing. I got given some aloe vera cream to put on as i had got a bit sunburnt that day. After the massage there were day beds to relax on and hot tubs which were amazing, was such a lovely experience.

We visited the restaurant where you could get a buffet. It was a bit pricey but the food was of an amazing standard and there was so much variety. Chinese, Indian, Traditional Mauritian food, Italian and loads more so you had something that everyone would like and you could go up as many times as you wanted. There was also a huge dessert selection. That restaurant was where breakfast was held as well and the same applied for breakfast so much variety fresh pancakes made in front of you. Any type of eggs you want with a selection of fillings in you wanted omelette, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries and more.

During points in the day there was fitness activities my father in law did aqua gym in the pool he really enjoyed it. The instructor was really good at motivating everyone to get involved, great music being played.

We had the best time at the hotel for the two days that we spent there and will definitely be visiting again on our next trip back to Mauritius. We were just sad that we didn't book it for longer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: the room with the sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 7 Apr 2020
Dear Stephcoonjan, We truly appreciate you sharing your experience in great detail with other fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure and motivating for the entire team here to read such accounts as yours. We deeply appreciate your positive comments in regards to hotel’s team friendliness and your general appreciations. Thank you once more and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMM wrote a review Feb 2020
Ljubljana, Slovenia5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 sea facing prestige rooms and were upgraded to sea front rooms. Rooms were nice, recently renovated, very clean, housekeeping was excellent. Our friends had a junior suite but I have to say that our rooms were nicer. We had all inclusive package, but Nespresso capsules in the room were not included- bad policy of the hotel.
Food in main restaurant La Citronelle is not 5 star quality, rather 3 star. Lakaze is even worse. We liked food in Indigo restaurant for lunch very much. Once we dined in La Spiaggia which was also very good. The staff in La Citronelle and Indigo was excellent - very polite but warm, they remembered little things, what wine we liked etc.
Both golf courses are wonderful, very well maintained, the staff very good, golf clubs are safe, they even arranged transfer of the clubs from one course to another when it was needed.
Beach is clean, there are deckchairs, but not enough of them. People tend to bring their towels early in the morning so on some days it was difficult to find free deckchair even at 10 am and almost impossible in the afternoon.
Last year we stayed in Constance Lemuria Seychelles which was superb and must say that Constance Belle Mare doesn’t reach such standards, but in the end we had a nice stay and would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichLolo wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
DAY 1
We got an early check in and late checkout package on half board (there were no other options). Got the suite 404 right in front of the jetty and nice bathing spot (free of corals) just next to it. On that day, the hotel was quite empty which was even great for us preferring the calm and tranquility.
The hotel staff were friendly and always very responsive to our needs. Hope it is the same way even when it is full of people but difficult to judge in current covid 19 situation. Room service came twice so that was a very good thing except for the wet flooring but we cannot complain on the cleanliness and hygiene aspect.
The kid was dropped at the kids playground and well looked after by caring staff.
Afternoon snacks included pancake and icecream. I think the pricetag of Rs400 for one pancake was wrong and finally we were not charged for one we took for the little one.
The dinner buffet was good. Food variety was enough but not to our expectation. We were expecting more but I guess it is probably due to hotel occupancy. That did not stop us from stuffing ourselves! The food was yummy though.
There was a lack of night entertainment apart from the hotel DJ putting some nice tracks. My wife and daughter were the only one on the dance floor. Again I cannot judge due to the covid 19 situation and hotel occupancy on that day.

DAY 2
Morning breakfast was great. A nice English breakfast sufficed with very delicate cakes to accompany it. We spent most of the day in the pool and around the hotel facilities chilling. We ordered pizza and child burger meal for the day. Food was ok not great. The pizza lacked stuffing for the price!
We then checked out at 6pm very happy of our time spent. 2 days max seem to be enough for us as we had already visited all the parts of the hotel apart from the sauna/massage parlour possibly too shy of our bellies overstuffed with nice food.

A recommended hotel. 4 separate pools, rooms not too far from the restaurant and the sea, responsive staff. Belle Mare Plage has stood by its reputation
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear MichLolo, Warm greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage! Thank you so much for your wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor for us. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for detailing the various features of the resort including the activities and the culinary facilities. It was most kind of you to provide us with your feedback since it is only through valuable guest comments that we can understand the needs and expectations of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason Ramsden wrote a review Feb 2020
Dore, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I know we all have different views of service, accommodation, food etc. However this is my honest review of our experience over the last 10 days. Having read some of the reviews, I have to admit I arrived with an open mind.
From the very first minute of check-in we have been looked after so well. We had been upgraded into a suite and given a welcome cocktail. Our room was very spacious and very clean, however it did look a little tired, not in a bad way, but you could just tell it had been painted a few times and just needed a bit of a refurb. I no way am I saying that it was low standard, it just lacked that finished touch. After a bite to eat on the first night, that was about us done.
Second day is when we started our golf holiday, and WOW! The staff, the golf course, the clubhouse @ legend course was amazing. Next day was at the Links where we were greeted in the same professional manner, and what a beast of a course the Links is, absolutely brilliant.
Day to day the staff moved our clubs around, shuttled us about, cleaned clubs, served food and drinks without any hesitation or ill manner. In all honesty, I can no fault the holiday from the golf side of things, it’s been fantastic.
After golf everyday, we relaxed in a well cleaned and stocked room for a couple of hours, then got ready for an evening meal. The night turn down service came every evening as we were leaving to go out, they were also very good.
The food in the evening was good but not amazing, we had no complaints. But I can understand some of the other reviews where they say it’s not up-to scratch. We found something we wanted every night, and it was tasty and fresh. If you want 5* food every night, this is probably not the hotel for you, it’s on par with cruise ship food. Again I say, it wasn’t bad, it could just be a little bit better.
The beach is great, the pools are clean, the golf is fantastic, the service is great, the food is good. Put it all together and I give it 5*, and we will definitely return. A special shout out to the staff on the Legend golf course as they went the extra mile. If you want something sorted out, as for Macaroni on reception, she will sort it.
Thanks to all of you for a great holiday, we cannot thank you enough. Fantastic!
Jay & Anne Ramsden #701. X
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Guests, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage! Thank you so much for your wonderful review posted by you on Trip Advisor for us. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for detailing the various features of the resort including the beautiful landscaping, the golf courses and the dining facilities. It was most kind of you to provide us with your feedback since it is only through valuable guest comments that we can understand the needs and expectations of our guests. Concerning your observation in regard of our food offering as you may refer to our buffet restaurant, note that we have 7 restaurants. I shall disagree with your comments as surely our Blue Penny Cellar, La Spiaggia and The Deer Hunter mainly are by far above a cruise ship culinary offering. I guess it is a question of taste. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
umwathiq wrote a review Dec 2021
26 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 3 room changes in 3 days. First room we got was very noisy as it was a conjoined room and right above the kids/family swimming pool. We were then given a room change where my wife was bitten all over her back and arms by bugs in bed. Next day we complained to the management and they handled the matter by disinfecting all our items, provided medical attention and move our room. We also got a refund for the first 2 nights at the hotel. The service was hit and miss for all days. We would be told restaurants are fully booked but when we would walk by, there'd barely be anyone there. We do not drink alcohol and despite informing the hotel and waiters, we were still served alcohol! Wrong labels on breakfast items (a label for fish would be placed in front of chicken)... during room service, we had a missing dish which we had to then wait for after waiting 30mins to get the food. All in all, it wasnt the most pleasant experience compared to the first hotel we stayed at in Troux Aux Biche in Mauritius. Customer experience was disappointing...

Positive side:
Lovely beach, amazing sushi at the blue sushi restaurant, dinner at the Deer Hunter. The venison is a must try.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check your beds for bugs. Ask for a pool away from the main pool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear umwathiq, Warm regards from the Constance Belle Mare Plage team. I would like to express my gratitude to you for choosing to stay at our resort for your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience. I have read your comments with great interest and thank you for your appreciation of our beach and our food offers. However, I am sad that your experience was not to your entire satisfaction, but I hope that the actions taken were to your satisfaction. I understand your feelings and would like to extend all my apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused. You may rest assured that all your comments have been raised with my management team for immediate improvement. We value our guests' opinions as it is important for us to gauge if our facilities meet their expectations as well as if we are doing things right. Whilst I understand that this stay may have been less than expected, however, I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and Madam in the future to our resort, as my team would sincerely like to amend your perception of our service. I wish you good health and all the best for the New Year With kind regards Gert Puchtler I General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cloveshols wrote a review Mar 2020
London33 contributions59 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were upgraded to a junior suite - in reality a decent sized room with a large balcony with comfy soft seating. However, it rained most of the time we were there, and the hotel is woefully unprepared for bad weather. The thatched roof over the balcony let in the rain and the seating was constantly soaking wet and unusable. So, in effect, no balcony. Similarly the main restaurant had large areas which had to be closed off because the rain got in. Now, the weather is not the resort's fault, but rain is not unknown in Mauritius, and I would expect a 5 star resort to be built to allow for it.
We had booked half board so ate at the Citronelle Buffet restaurant. As a vegetarian, I found the food very disappointing. The selection of Indian food was delicious with lots of vegetarian options, but apart from that it was diy pasta or
nothing. One day a week was a wellness evening where there were a few starter salads which were vegetarian or vegan. Every other evening the starter salads all contained meat or fish. There was never a vegetarian main course the time we were there. This was surprising, as there was always a vast selection of different meat main courses as well as a small amount of fish. Surely, one vegetarian main course each evening wouldn't have been too much of a stretch for a 5 Star hotel? The one saving grace was the deserts. The Citronelle has a seriously good pastry chef and the puddings never disappointed. Breakfast (also in the Citronelle) was very varied and good.
We ate one evening in La Spiagga, one of the resort's a la carte restaurants. The meal was very good although the service was extremely slow and it was nose bleedingly expensive.
The staff at the resort were generally friendly and courteous although occasionally either inattentive (the staff in the bar had a habit of completely ignoring guests ) or over attentive (topping up wine in the Citronelle after every sip).
All in all, it was OK, but nothing more.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 15 Apr 2020
Dear Cloveshols, Thank you for your recent visit to Constance Belle Mare Plage. I am pleased to read that you found our room to be beautiful as well as the legendary courteous and friendly Mauritian service. Regarding the cuisine in our resort, it is disappointing that you did not find a suitable variety of options across our various menus which feature a rather diverse selection of Western, Asian and vegetarian options. Our team makes all effort to listen to our guest's request and would have been delighted to assist. Had we been made aware of your family’s preferences, then we would have been glad to cater accordingly to your taste. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and I hope you shall not allow these few, isolated incidents mar your overall perception of Constance Belle Mare Plage. We would be honored to welcome you back and given the opportunity to hopefully reinstate your trust in our resort. We also hope to welcome you back with some better weather condition. With kind regards and stay safe. Gert Puchtler, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kath F wrote a review Oct 2021
52 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to Mauritius and we had a fantastic ten days in the Belle Mare Plage. The all inclusive package was outstanding value - lovely and plentiful food in every restaurant. The staff are genuinely friendly and cannot do enough for you. On occasion they were a little short staffed (maybe due to Covid) so service was sometimes on the slow side. We didn’t mind this as we were there to relax, so in no hurry.

We enjoyed 8 great rounds of golf on the Legends, Links and Ile Aux Cerfs courses (legends and links are in the all inclusive deal). The spa is also lovely - great treatments - and there are 3 pools one of which is the ‘serenity’ pool, lots of space for everyone. The resort itself is of a high standard, rooms are very spacious and we were lucky to be upgraded to an ocean view suite which was right on the immaculate beach. Water sports are freely available in the crystal blue sea. Overall this holiday was a really great experience, we would definitely consider returning to beautiful Mauritius and the Belle Mare Plage.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thank you Kath F for your candid review. The team was delighted to be at your service. I am grateful that you chose our property for your holidays and I am glad that the facilities and service provided were to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the speed of service. We do not want to hide behind Covid, but it was somehow related as you have mentioned. I hope that you were not too much inconvenience. Thank you again for your appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. With kind regards Gert Puchtler I General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona H wrote a review Feb 2020
Denia, Spain11 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Junior suite 724.
We had a great opportunity to experience the Belle Mare Plage for our 4th time. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, the gardens, the beach, and of course the golf courses. We played at the Legend and the Links. I would like to give particularly positive feedback about the whole golfing experience absolutely fantastic, the facilities really are top top notch. The deer hunter bar and le swing bar are fantastic places to relax after a round of golf. I really cannot say enough positives about the golf courses and the bar facilities and of course the staff who try so hard to make your experience a memorable one.

As mentioned this was our 4th visit to the Hotel and if I’m honest I was disappointed that nobody on arrival recognised that fact. When you return to a hotel for a fourth time I believe someone should mention it and not us having to mention it on arrival. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which we were very grateful of. I believe the junior suite although comfortable and a good size was looking pretty tired.

The restaurants Blue Penny Cellar and La Spiaggia were exceptional. I felt the deer hunter food for a five star hotel was adequate. We ate at the Blue Penny on 4 separate occasions and at La Spiaggia on 3 occasions. The food was exceptional.

The areas of concern for me were that unfortunately you now have to pay for golf whereas in the past it was free green fees if you were a Belle Mare guest. I do not believe this is the way to go forward, why change such a great formula. (Of course if you went all inclusive green fees were also included).

Let me be very clear I believe all inclusive is a scourge of the tourism industry as I believe it can alienate customers from the staff who work very hard for not a lot of money, I believe it has the potential to create resentment!

I do not believe all inclusive should be anywhere near a hotel such as The Belle Mare. I believe this to be a huge error.

The Belle Mare is a large resort hotel and unfortunately I believe it’s Achilles heel is the Citronelle buffet restaurant. It is simply too big and too busy. I understand this can come down to individual preference but for me it was too big and busy. I also believe some of the waiting staff struggled when it was busy, and this reflected the service delivery.

Another slight disappointment after staying for 24 nights was that on our day of departure I went up to guest relations having been impressed with some of the staff to say good bye to find that no one was available to just say thanks and have a safe journey etc.

This is a beautiful resort but for us we believe that rather than the resort being better than our previous visits it has unfortunately and with a heavy heart I say slipped below our expectations of what we would expect from the Belle Mare.

Christopher Hepden
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Hire a villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Mr Hepden, Warm greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage. The team joins me to express our heartfelt thanks to you for your loyalty and for giving us the opportunity to be at your service again. Thank you for your candid feedback which is important for us, as we strive to improve with each guest’s stay. Your kind words about the hotel in general, its features and your golfing as well as culinary experience are very much appreciated. Likewise, I am sincerely delighted to read that the team has put you at the center of their activities and the memories of their warmth that you have brought back home with you. I, too, cannot thank you enough for your appreciation and for recognizing their effort. I am glad that you have enjoyed the comfort of the Junior Suite. I note your concern about the aspect of the junior suite and I have to say that the unstable weather conditions prior to your stay have highly contributed in influencing our guests ‘perception. I am sad, however, that the effort done in upgrading you as part of our recognition program for your loyalty has had no effect on your first impression. I am the first to say that each guest is different and we always learn their preferences from our interactions with them and from their feedback. I am really sorry if this did not happen. Concerning the all-inclusive package, I fully understand your point of view and respect your opinion. Our intention in introducing this formula was to answer to the high demand of the market and create further options for the well-being of all our guests. All the other classic meal packages are still available. We are proud to say that this formula has several advantages with high quality products that have been successful so far. I understand what you mean from your observation about the service and you can rest assured that we will work with our project team on any suggestion than can adapt to our future strategies. The new strategy for the golf is also adapting itself to the increasing demand of the golfers for improvement. You may have noticed all the achievements from your last visit on the golf courses and we assure you we have received positive feedback too on the changes. I define customer engagement as the emotional connection between a customer and a brand. It is the reaction, interaction or overall customer experience that takes place. I have to say that your feedback is highly appreciated in the sense that your experience makes us realize your degree of engagement to our brand reflected in the valuable reminders. Last impression is as important as the first impression and there is no excuse for missing it too. You may rest assured that it was an unfortunate unique instance as it is in our habit to our guests during farewell. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused and thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and appreciation. The Constance Belle Mare Plage enjoys the pleasure of welcoming a high percentage of repeat guests who have over the years build a relationship of trust with us not only because everything went well, but also when things were not to their expectations, they have informed us and we have responded to their needs. We hope that the experience of this stay will not prevent you from another stay and we all can’t wait to welcome you back home soon. It was a pleasure for the team and I to be at your service. With sincere regards Gert Puchtler I General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry J wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 10 days at Belle Mare Plage in early March 2020 being our third stay there as a golfing couple in the last six years. Since the previous stay the resort had undergone a makeover. The bar and Deer Hunter restaurant changes were excellent coupled with a refresh of the villas and rooms. The evening entertainment at the refurbished bar seemed much better than before also. We took advantage of the all inclusive package. The food choices are amazing and staff are very efficient, courteous and friendly. A special mention for the greenstaff,after heavy rain, for returning two very soggy courses back to playable and manicured in a short space of time. Also Jean and colleagues behind the bar were excellent in their attention and efficiency. By 16 March coronavirus had appeared on the island resulting in certain restrictions, temp checks etc. By Weds 18th, the hotel was down to 20% capacity. Throughout this, the management and staff kept us fully informed and were able to maintain their usual high standard of service. Hand sanitiser everywhere and at the Authorities’ request, they were taking temperatures at breakfast. Still, the staff were courteous and helpful, despite the fact that they knew this heavenly place was due to close for a period. In spite of this it was a wonderful 10 days and we hope to visit again in 2022. Other Trip Advisor reviewers purported to have stayed at BMP at the same time as us. It’s hard to believe that they were in the same place as we do not recognise their criticism of the place, staff or food.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were in 978 (prestige beachfront) which was great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear Barry J, Thank you so much for your wonderful review posted by you on Trip Advisor for us. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your kind words. It was great having you with us and we are happy you choose Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holiday. Despite the increasing precautionary measurements, we were extremely happy to have engaged and motivated Team Members on-site continuing to serve their shining Service, proud of them! On behalf of all of us we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay safe! Best regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura P. wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a few days in this charming hotel with my Family.

The location, tastefully furnished, is perfectly placed in front of the ocean, directly on a white sand beach and surrended by beautiful tropical gardens! Every detail is expertly cared !

The service was grate! Professional and cordial , always!

We were in one of the fantastic Villa Master placed directed in front of the beach, with beautiful view to the ocean, and private swimming pool.
Amazing!
We were atttended by Sharma a very special person who really took care of us, trying to satisfy all our request!

Always very kind and professional,he made our staying confortable and made us feel like at home.

A special thanks also to Atma and Nidish, his collegues and to Kailash whose sympathy and jokes, were our best good morning when he took us up and down in the beautiful path of the hotel!

We hardly reccomend this hotel looking forward to come back very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. It is always a treat to receive positive comments from satisfied guests and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Mauritius, we would be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from denise j
1,052 contribution12 helpful votes
I am not sure they would allow you on the golf course if you have never played before. You will be o.k to use the driving range though.
Answer from denise j
1,052 contribution12 helpful votes
They have a kids club at BMP, from all the laughter we here it's sounds like they are having a lot of fun.
Answer from denise j
1,052 contribution12 helpful votes
We have stayed in September, we had great weather, the odd shower now and again. I remember it being in the high twenties.
Answer from denise j
1,052 contribution12 helpful votes
Apologies I never mentioned the golf is free on both courses. Buggies are free if you are on All inclusive basis. Chargeable on full board and half board.
Answer from Tomáš Ž
1 contribution
Yes there are several activities of this kind. More or less daily there is a live music (reasonable quality) evening in the bar, sometimes with a show with local dances etc., during the day disco dancing in the swimming pool with local leader (very popular especially among the ladies of all ages) and some programs for children too. No movies as far as I know.
Rob M wrote a tip 15 May
Worcester, United Kingdom23 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you go for the all-inclusive option"
Read full review
Алиса Н wrote a tip 10 May
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"i was in the end of april-beginning of may, and it seems like theres a season of seaweed, so the entrance to water was not the most pleasant"
Read full review
bright m wrote a tip 6 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"so many activities offered for free, so make use of them"
Read full review
Shareen S wrote a tip 6 May
82 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pools are not deep - they are all quite shallow but there’s plenty of them. "
Read full review
maggiewilson1 wrote a tip 6 May
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the late check out area gets really crowded so allow yourself plenty of time to shower and change as their are long waits for them"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Belle Mare area.
PRICE RANGE
₹17,276 - ₹24,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
constance belle mare plage hotel belle mare, belle mare plage mauritius, belle mare plage hotel mauritius
LOCATION
MauritiusFlacq DistrictBelle Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONSTANCE BELLE MARE PLAGE (Mauritius) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Constance Belle Mare Plage
Which popular attractions are close to Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Nearby attractions include Poivre D'Or (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hasu, The Deer Hunter, and Dolce Vita Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Constance Belle Mare Plage have airport transportation?
Yes, Constance Belle Mare Plage offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Constance Belle Mare Plage offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
All Belle Mare HotelsBelle Mare Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Belle Mare
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire