We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,822: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall a very dirty place. There were lots of flies everywhere. And the rooms were smelly. Room 81 and 84. Especially the smelly toilets. The air con were down and the ceiling fans is noisy. The rooms is too dim and unpleasant to the eyes. The TV remote feels dirty. The bed sheets is dusty and dirty. There were cockcroaches... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank teckjinnw
Petaling Jaya
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room leaking when rained heavily. Poor WIFI & TV connection & choices of channels. Lots of flies & saw a rat, very unappetizing & unhygienic. No dinner buffet available & I already paid in advance. Thankfully staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EF2223
PJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

One night stay. Plus and minus points. It is very nicely done and well kept. Family chalet is spacious and beautiful. Love the bicycles!! But the kids cabin is too far. The beach is not for sand play or swimming. And Perahu restaurant is too ridiculously expensive even for a 5 star hotel. The food was not that worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank J M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall is nice stay. Relax and calm. Nice beachside and varieties activities. But check in service need to improve and shall implement the ticketing system avoid waiting in long queue during check in on peak season. Breakfast also need to improve.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joeycheng
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

26/11/16 Saturday Check In - check in was such a painful experience. I expected it to be bad but it was beyond bad. We arrived at 2.45pm and only managed to check in around 4.15pm. Having paid so much money to stay in this hotel, and being a 5 star hotel, I would expect the service to be much faster.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michelle-nichi
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although food is decent, there are plenty of housefly present and landing on food spread. The bicycle that are available for use are usable but mostly problematic. Staff are friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is only free for small amount of data, prepare to pay or not use Wi-Fi at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim Sem C
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

a good place to rest and relax except there are too many flies flying around and very irritated when we having our breakfast in the restaurant. nice pool for children but the sea is very dirty. the room is comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adelinel95
Petaling Jaya
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Car park quite far, have to wait for hotel van under big sun. When check in you have to stand there for so long because of long queue. After check in another long queue for buggy to hotel room. When we reached hotel room, found out there were another hotel guest in the room. We were waited so long outside... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank siewhoonTeh
Rawang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Aside from the broken bathtub pop-up drain plug in our Family Villa and poor internet connection at our room, we had fun. Excellent facilities, breakfast is abundance with both eastern and western cuisines available. Nice live band. Staff were very supportive and responsive. Would surely come here again for a family break. Enjoyed the gym, swimming pool and the bicycle... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dzul1974
AVANISepang, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear dzul1974, Thank you for your positive rating following your stay at our resort, I was glad to read that you had fun with your family and enjoyed the facilities provided by the resort. Rest assured, I have also noted on the comment pertaining broken bathtub and also poor internet connection which has been highlighted to the respective department. It... More 

Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

PATIENT. If you were to visit AVANI, please set your mind to have peace at all the time. Patient is a must when visiting here. If you come with elders, have them calm and try to make everything is fine. BOOKING. Book your room via online to avoid any difficulties upon your check-in. The queue for check-in/out is too long... More 

Helpful?
Thank azlanahmad

1,797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1740)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (290)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (828)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
13.3 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 33 in Port Dickson
1,027 reviews
19.3 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 33 in Port Dickson
1,278 reviews
13.4 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 33 in Port Dickson
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
17.6 km away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
15.6 km away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#5 of 14 in Sepang
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort stretches out from the Sepang coastline, almost a kilometer into the sheltered waters of the Straits of Malacca with 392 luxuriously appointed over water villas that shape a palm tree. This new upscale resort offers guests a wide range of sports and entertainment activities as well as great food & beverage outlet selection. Located in the district of Sepang, in the southern part of the state of Selangor, AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort is a short 35 minute drive from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. The resort is also conveniently located close to the Sepang International Circuit - home to the Malaysian leg of the F1 race. Inspired by Polynesian and Maldivian architecture, blended with contemporary Malaysian interior design, each over water villa showcases a range of features that will ensure you take full advantage of the relaxed comfort, knowing we have the details covered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Address: Sepang Goldcoast, No. 67 | Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang, Sepang 43950, Malaysia (Formerly Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort & Spa )
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Price Range: ₹ 6,771 - ₹ 13,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort And Spa
Golden Palm Tree Iconic Hotel Sepang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort staff and other travellers.
128 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fronds (rows) no.4, 5 or 6 which are furthest out to the sea would be more interesting.”
  • Most beautiful sunrise from the chalet above water.
  • Chalets above water
 of 5 bubbles Dannykhoo, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid while its not to late”
 of 5 bubbles Azackzul, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend getting a room on the outer trunks 7-9. Better views of the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles lisatchi86, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Family villa is the ducks-nuts.”
  • So nice to wake up to this
  • Oh, I did a good bit of writing here. Such a great place to chill out.
  • Great sunrises
  • At low tide the silty ocean bed is visible. And I didn't mind one bit.
 of 5 bubbles 361scottk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room near pool”
 of 5 bubbles adambX1942AR, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay