We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ariva Gateway Kuching

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ariva Gateway Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Was here on a business trip. Breakfast- limited choices but not too bad Rooms- 3 bedroom apartments with 2 bathrooms spacious Location- near The Hill's shopping mall which have a lot of restaurants and eateries

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina_marina_mar
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Marina, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Breakfast serve is continental, however we have shared your feedback with our caterer . Should your travelling plan brings you back to Kuching, contact us directly at kuching.enquiry@stayariva.com Thanks and kind regards. Mildred Stephen

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Although the 2 bedroom apartment was sizeable, the upkeep was poor which makes the overall stay rather disappointing. The master bedroom bathroom doesn't flush well meaning all 4 of us had to use the 2nd toilet. The carpet and internal carpentry are all very dated. The curtains couldn't block off any lights meaning the bedrooms are very bright come past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan p
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Dear allan p The management and staff of Ariva Gateway Serviced Residence consider all guest comments positive or negative, to be an integral part of our on going efforts to improve our product and services and all matters raised are carefully reviewed which allows us to correct any shortcomings. The renovation for the superior rooms was done in 2014. However...

Pontianak, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

* Check in on 4th floor, then take another lift to get in the room * There are no comb, toothbrush, tooth paste, niddle, cotton buds n washing machine (apartment only), we stay in superior room. * Swimming pool and gym on the 16th floor, but swimming pool just for children, view is nice over there. You have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tannicia
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Tannicia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comment and feedback with the management and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and contact us directly at kuching.enquiry@stayariva.com Thanks and kind regards Mildred Stephen

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The location is fantastic. Most of the attractions are within walking distance such as the waterfront. The best seafood restaurant is also within 10 minutes walk. The apartment is ideal for those with children. There are cooking facilities and you can even do your own laundry! The swimming pool was also great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haslinarusdi
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Haslinarusdi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and contact us directly at kuching.enquiry@stayariva.com Cheers and best regards Mildred Stephen

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

For the price per night, it is really fine, but advertising as a 4 star hotel is not to honest. Yes, the hotel has a pool, and yes it has a gym, but both are on the roof and not really accessible that easy. The location is great, and the breakfast is decent, but one of the elevators does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunchBN
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Dear BrunchBN Thank you for your feedback and taking your time to share your concern with us. I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused that you have encountered during you stay. The malfunctioning building elevator has been repaired and now on operational. We hope that this issue will not deter you from coming back to stay with us. Once again...

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We booked the the apartment quite late, so we have suite apartment for our last day. Well, its worth money. So spacious and clean too. It is near with the mall and waterfront, just got to walk and enjoy your stay in Kuching:)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asyahirrah H
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Asyahirrah, Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back. Should your travel plan brings you to Kuching, Please contact us directly at kuching.enquiry@stayariva.com Cheers and best regards Mildred Stephen

Reviewed 28 November 2015

The Ariva is showing its age - but the apartment was large and clean. A bit like staying at Grandma's. The pool was clean and refreshing. Buffet breakfast is basic. Staff are friendly but a bit laid back. Close to the Top Spot seafood restaurant, the river and shops. Good views from the pool too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Robert F, Thank for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Noted on your constructive comment and I have shared the comment with all the department head so that we will deliver a better and consistent service. Thanks and best regards Yours sincerely Mildred Stephen

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Overall the hotel give the best service. The receptions are very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable, split unit air conditional, awesome bathroom with large mirror and hot shower. The best part of this Hotel is the views at the pool on the 16 floor where you can see the KCH city and sunset. They also serves good breakfast every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayvon J
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Jayvon, Thank you for your compliments with regards to your stay with us. The rooftop is closed from 7pm to 7am because the swimming pool is under treatment every evening and no one is allowed to use the pool due to health and safety reason. However in the future, should you come to stay with us and you would...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Overall, this hotel was good. Great location, was in walking distance of everything. we had real issues with the WIFI and ended up sitting in the corridor to get signal. the pool was awesome and our room was huge. the lifts and breakfast could do with an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank grace257
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Grace257, Thank you for your sharing your experience during your stay with us. Our sincere apologies for the short coming that you have experienced and the inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your kind understanding. Should your travel brings you back to kuching, please contact us directly at kuching.enquiry@stayariva.com Thanks and best regards Mildred Stephen

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Pro : Spacious room (2 bedroom apartment) master bedroom has bathtub in the toilet Living hall equipped with flat screen tv, kitchen, tea maker, washing machine, dryer, dining table, fridge, sofa Rooftop swimming pool - not very deep so suitable for children Free parking (rm100 deposit required) very strategic location - sharing building with ocbc bank, walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Min wan
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Min Wan, It is rewarding to hear your enjoyable stay with and greatly appreciate your positive feedback on the facilities. Your comment with regards to the maintenance and the housekeeping has been shared with the Team and on rooms improvement program is on going. My colleagues and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and please...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Deluxe (73)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Executive (83)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Premier (81)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
2.2 km away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
1.0 km away
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#11 of 55 in Kuching
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
953 reviews
0.5 km away
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Hotel
#19 of 55 in Kuching
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kuching
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ariva Gateway Kuching is nestled in the heart of Sarawak's Golden Triangle. It is a well appointed twin tower complex integrating modern offices and serviced residences from hotel rooms to well equipped apartments within the Central Business District. It is centrally located within a myriad of major shops, international restaurants and entertainment centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ariva Gateway Kuching

Address: No 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching 93100, Malaysia (Formerly Somerset Gateway Kuching)
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: ₹ 2,029 - ₹ 3,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariva Gateway Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Ariva Gateway Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariva Gateway Kuching Hotel Kuching
Somerset Gateway Kuching
Somerset Gateway Hotel Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching Sarawak
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ariva Gateway Kuching staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ariva Gateway Kuching staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are larger and quieter. Opt for the back facing ooms. Rooms facing front subject to lots of noise in the weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles sunithau, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room looked out to a building site but that was quite fascinating”
 of 5 bubbles 407grahamm, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Kindly ask reception”
 of 5 bubbles Soulart007, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room #605 for 'newest' 2 bedroom apartment.”
  • Old bathroom. Picture makes it look better.
  • Old washing machine and dryer condition (not working) in room #601
 of 5 bubbles sx149, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“choose top floor facing river.”
 of 5 bubbles goshocky, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5