We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast

Hostelworld.comUS$ 11*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here a few nights during our stay in Kuching. We chosen the B&B because of the good feedback on TripAdvisor, but i guess our expectations were quite high because of the good feedback. We payed extra for a room with window and we got a 30x30 cm window which could not be open. The room was oke, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreeea_B
Luang Prabang, Laos
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stayed here three nights. The girls looking after the hostel while were really lovely. The place has a good kitchen and common room and another space to hang out, outside on the third floor. It has lovely wooden floors throughout and the aircon in my room was nice and quiet. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliabb1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the three house for 2 nights of our time in Kuching. It's in an excellent location with some good bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the town and surroundings. The fellow guests were also incredibly seasoned travelers who were very helpful in plotting the next stops of our trip. Invaluable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murphahoy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Was a very good guesthouse with ideal central location to base yourself near enough to the waterfront. My dorm room and bed was clean. Staff were very helpful and facilities were good. Enjoyable stay had

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turin74
Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The owner is extremely friendly and she is very interesting to talk to. I loved exchanging with her about the story of the hostel and how it all started. The place is very welcoming, comfortable and charming. It's also very well situated and the staff is kind and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cam084
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Threehouse for 4 nights in total. We really enjoyed our stay- it was like a home away from home. It had everything we needed and all of the stuff were really helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed hanging out with Bindi, Miow and Girl (dog and cat), as well as the two staff members. Location was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky F
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Threehouse, located very close to the water front. Great staff (super helpful and friendly). We stayed in the dorm, which was absolutely fine. Small rooftop where you can read, relax etc. Breakfast is bread and jam, tea is also available. Lots of restaurants, food halls, bars and pubs around. Would stay there again. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trixxa
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I've been to many hostels in different countries... And this was honestly one of my favourite. Some might say i'm not a demanding person I think it's because of kindness of the owner and how pleasant the hostel is. Perfektly located and affordable. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trykeddy
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We were drawn to this hostel by the star rating in the lonely planet. That turned out to be former glory. A lot of things were breaking down or broken in this hostel, such as: toilet seats, toilet knobs (to close the door), the airconditioning in our room, chairs, the gutter, some beds, etc. All apart small items, but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erik441
BindiThreehouse, Owner at ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Erik, Sorry to hear you had a bad experience, in return there is a lot of guests whom are happy with their stay. We are in the middle of a maintenance period going through things one at a time. This does takes time and doesn't happen over night (how i wish i could multiply myself and my crew to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We only meant to stay for a couple of days and ended up spending longer. The hostel in a great location easy walk to everything you want to see and also to the buses. The staff are fantastic - very helpful and really kind making you feel super welcome. Breakfast is the standard toast and Jam but it's generous self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomielle

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
1.2 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
980 reviews
0.1 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,485 reviews
0.3 km away
Singgahsana Lodge
Singgahsana Lodge
#2 of 75 in Kuching
302 reviews
1.5 km away
Marco Polo Travellers
Marco Polo Travellers
#3 of 80 in Kuching
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the roots of your journey grow from here. In the heart of old China Town you will find Threehouse Bed & Breakfast. The area breathes of history with its buildings and many shops that has been run by families for generations. With its location you have the walking distance to all the attractions in town such as the museums, the Main Bazaar with all its handicraft, antiques and souvenirs, the waterfront with its beautiful view, temples and what not... And you don't need to walk hungry; just around the corner you find many coffee shops and food stalls along the main Carpenter Street. At Threehouse we hope to make your stay with us relaxed and comfortable in a friendly atmosphere and become a memorable part of your holiday. We are one Scandinavian and a group of native Ibans wishing you welcome to the Threehouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Upper, Kuching 93000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: ₹ 648 - ₹ 907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast Kuching, Sarawak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were nicely presented”
MissRed87, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The private rooms on the top floor feel fancy and are super quiet, with access to a cool indoor/outdoor shower.”
okaymegan, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some private rooms have windows while others don't. So ask before booking.”
sandschd, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“book a night if your happy then book the following if its not booked”
BenPua, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms don't have windows - check at the beginning if this bothers you.”
Wictor147, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$ 11* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates