We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The LimeTree Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 40*
US$ 34*
US$ 40*
US$ 34*
US$ 40*
US$ 34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The LimeTree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 January 2014

1.came out from arrival hall,hotel driver already waiting for us,send us to hotel in very friendly mode 2.check in very fast with courteous and helpful staff.Luggage delivered by driver to our room.Requested for additional room card,no problem.Book semenggoh visit for the next day,did it for us immediately. 3.Only snag for this hotel.My deluxe room's aircond got problem,so reported to front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonnyng58
Cold Spring, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The Lime Tree is a modern budget hotel near but not in the touristy waterfront section of town. it is about a 10 minute walk to all the tourist hot spots, but being a bit outside enables you to walk through Chinatown and get a feel for Kuching, yet it is close enough so that you can take advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellynvb
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times but this time I tried a different method to book the room, but it's come to my surprise by the time I stepped in when 1 male staff spotted me and recognized me straight away even greet me with my name! The check in process was super fast and it took me less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenikins
Bombay
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a late review as I stayed at the Lime Tree in July of 2013. It was a wonderful experience. The rooms are clean and basic and reasonably priced. The service is excellent and the location is also very nice. I loved the rooftop bar, which is a great and unpretentious place for a sundowner. The hotel also organises...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajay78
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good location - Within 15min you can get to 3 malls, waterfront, main bazaar. Its also close to restaurants and Chinatown is behind the hotel. I booked the Deluxe room. it was really small. What I didn't like is the bathroom as it was tiny and there wasn't good ventilation. slippers, hair dryer, 2 in 1 shampoo and shower gel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitika M
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nitika04, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. My team and I are very pleased to know that you found our hotel to be well located and our team to be nice and helpful during your stay. Regarding in-room fridges, mini-coolers are available for loan from our Front Desk. Advised with a sign...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed four nights with our two children and had a family suite room (adjoining rooms -- king bed in one, and double in the other), to which we added an extra bed for our second child. The breakfasts were quite good, and the location was great, adjacent to Chinatown and a block from the river. They were helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biogeog
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Biogeog, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent holiday to Kuching and for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled to learn that your stay was overall a positive one! We are regretful to learn that the internet service was poor during your stay. Our internet service provider is constantly upgrading their...

Reviewed 25 December 2013

I read the reviews before booking. All the positive reviews are true. The staff very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional. The room was great. The location is close to everything within walking distance to the waterfront. We had a early morning flight to leave Kuching and we had lunches made up for us at no charge. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna and Ron K
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna and Ron K, A really big thank you for giving us two thumbs up! We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay at The LimeTree Hotel. Nothing makes us happier than knowing you had found your stay to be of great value and that you liked what we offer. I have shared your kind comments...

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Travelled solo for the first time to Kuching from 12-16 Dec. Booked Lime Tree hotel for my 4 nights stay due to the glowing review. One week before my arrival, the hotel contacted me to say they can only accommodate me for 2 nights due to some faulty aircon which requires servicing. They offered to book for me another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murshida M
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Murshida M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. Firstly, we appreciate your kind understanding for accepting the prearrangement to be relocated to another hotel during your stay in Kuching due to unforeseen circumstances on our part. We wish to also extend our apologies for the inconvenience as we...

London
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great location for this hotel, very modern inside. Lovely bar on the roof terrace. The cleanest and most modern hotel we stayed in Sarawak. Recommend you stay here for Bako or the Orangutang santuary. Initially forgot to give us back our deposit for the safety deposit box but refunded it afterwards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EarthExplorer000
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EarthExplorer000, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The LimeTree Hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback on our rooms and LimeLight Rooftop Lounge; you will be pleased to know that we will be redesigning some sections of our property in the near future as part of our continuous effort to upgrade and to...

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Started with a pleasant check-in at the counter by the friendly and helpful staff. My room was without window but very spacious. The dummy windows does helped in making the room feels more comfortable. The room is clean and comfortable. Although I find the room's 2 partitions design a little awkward. The breakfast was good and much better than what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choymp
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this review

Dear choymp, Thank you for choosing to stay at The LimeTree Hotel in Kuching recently and I am glad that you had a positive stay with us during your business trip. Your feedback on the room design for the Superior room is much appreciated and has been noted; you may wish to know that the partition design mentioned was done...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin (32)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Family Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.2 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.4 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 54 in Kuching
1,460 reviews
0.5 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 54 in Kuching
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 54 in Kuching
1,932 reviews
2.3 km away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
LimeLight Rooftop Lounge
LimeLight Rooftop Lounge
Cuisines: Malaysian, Bar, Asian, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the Kuching city centre and adjacent to the charming Chinatown Padungan area, this non-smoking boutique hotel offers 50 rooms and suites equipped with free wi-fi internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary breakfast, built-in universal sockets, LCD TVs, plush bedding and rain-showers - all for the comfort of sophisticated travellers today. As a unique, eco-conscious and trendy hotel with a passion for limes, The LimeTree Hotel offers an exciting dining experience at its Cafe Sublime with local, international and vegetarian delights. LimeLight Rooftop Lounge serves signature lime cocktails over breathtaking views of the city and river. Our highly motivated team are eager to welcome all guests to enjoy a LimeTree experience in Kuching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The LimeTree Hotel

Address: Lot 317 Jalan Abell, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: ₹ 1,992 - ₹ 4,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The LimeTree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LimeTree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limetree Hotel Kuching
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching, Sarawak
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kuching
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
#2 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The LimeTree Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
Coolum Beach, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The LimeTree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is not worth the money.”
Daniel-Dan_LDN-, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the executive suite if possible.”
michaelnW1133CZ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher level, try to request room not facing the main road (Jalan Abell)”
SoloVK, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
cogduo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with a window”
Verovee, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 34* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 34
Booking.comUS$ 34
TripAdvisorUS$ 34
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates