We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Sixty3

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sixty3
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop over between different islands. Cant complain staff were lovely and rooms were clean and spacious. Rooms have everything you need. Good shower. Best value for money. Dont get put off with low price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kartik4
Singapore
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Value of money..the location is strategic which close to the town and a lot of shops which you can try for the local food! Will definitely stay at the same hotel for my future trip! It's worth of money................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Good location as it is located at Gaya street. Many cafes, restaurants, shops that are selling sourvenirs and Suria Sabah Shopping Mall is just nearby. Room is spacious and clean, free wifi provided although the speed is not that fast. Bathroom with rain shower is a plus especially for me after the Mount Kinabalu hike. Air conditioner seems like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yue C
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed three nights and can not find anything to be critical about. Most of what the tourist needs is all within a ten minute walk. The room was very clean and the shower was fantastic. No problem with wi fi and no problem with polite and English speaking staff. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnwesmaw
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Good location and has many shops and restaurants nearby. Room is clean and quite spacious. However bed is a bit short. It is a basic hotel with reasonably nice room. If you do not spend much time in room and hotel, this can be a choice but book in advance for good rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyTravelPage
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Had the wonderful experience of staying at your hotel in Kota Kinabalu from the 8 - 13 September 2014. I was very impressed by the staff who attended to me from the minute I walked through the doors till I left. The staff was very good in recommending places of interest, restaurants to have meals at and also went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thevy N
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Needed a hotel in a good spot for the night we flew in - staff were friendly, hotel was clean, and was good value for money. Location was great. Would have happily stayed a few more nights if we were going to check out town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Lisa Sabrina A, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review

Dear Robert A, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're pleased to know that you have had a happy stay! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to Kota Kinabalu again soon!

pattaya
Reviewed 23 April 2015

horrible lobby, no breakfast service,expensive oevrnight price.location ok,but better stay at waterfront hotels. Our room was very smelling, I not stayed at the Jesselton, but I think that is a better choise. We stayed our last night at the Promenade hotel and we paid the same price for 5 star rooms incl. an sumpiuos breakfast for the same price as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pietpuk
Lisa Sabrina A, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review

Dear pietpuk, Thank you for staying with us in January. We are very concerned that you did not find your stay satisfactory. The title of your review raises eyebrows and hence we would like to hear specific comments on how our services did not match your expectation. Breakfast is not included in our room rates as we do not operate...

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

The location of Hotel Sixty three is really quite decent, it seems to be within walking distance of most things worth doing in Kota Kinabalu, like the boat terminal and Sunday markets. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the hotel room was large and clean with good additives. My time here was pleasant and would certainly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
Lisa Sabrina A, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review

Dear Gavin M Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're pleased to know that you found our hotel provides great accessibility to interesting places in the city. We are very happy that you have had a wonderful stay! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to Kota Kinabalu again soon!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 April 2015

A good hotel by all means for the budget traveller who wants a clean room with 24 hour convenience stores nearby, ATM's and food outlets. Very safe and good. But a lot of improvements need to be done to their online website which seems to be forever down...and staff recommending booking via third party websites. Not a big deal but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diving-Addiction00
Lisa Sabrina A, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review

Dear The_Rottweiler, We're grateful that you had taken time to review us! Thank you for highlighting the issue of our website booking. We realised that it had been down a couple of times and have alerted our hosting provider for improvements. We will ensure it is looked into to serve our guests better. We appreciate your feedback and look forward...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Suite King (62)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (31)
Viewed
Super Standard King Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,134 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#4 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,271 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#5 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.4 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#6 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
770 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
#14 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sixty3 is a truly centrally located hotel in Kota Kinabalu city.It sits on the quaint, bustling, yet charming street of Jalan Gaya (formerly known as Bond Street during colonial times), with the State’s tourist information office right opposite the hotel. The street is flourishing with a myriad of restaurants, bistros and cafes, burgeoning with everything from lifestyle malls (Suria Sabah Mall, Wisma Merdeka) to local side-stalls, and being the city’s business high street, it is surrounded by financial institutions. Also famous for its colourful and vibrant Sunday market, it is evident that Jalan Gaya captures perfectly the essence of life in Kota Kinabalu and at Hotel Sixty3; all of this are just pulses away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sixty3

Address: 63 Jalan Gaya | 0 KM, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: ₹ 3,343 - ₹ 7,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sixty3 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sixty3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sixty3 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#4 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#7 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sixty3 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sixty3 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the open corridor/vestibule area.”
 of 5 bubbles KendalDave, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Continue the latest movie selections and maintain the upkeep of the room. ”
 of 5 bubbles zeemood, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st level rooms can be conveniently accessed via stairs and secure glass doors. All rooms facing out with air well in the centre. ”
 of 5 bubbles Sean_Tan9, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no breakfast or meals with this hotel and the food near it is not terribly flash but there are other hotels near by which you can get food also you are near a large shopping plaza that has a food court and some nice restaurants. ”
 of 5 bubbles EchucaJulie, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the rooms at the back of the hotel for less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles tony12cu, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5