We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pulse Grande Hotel

Save
Traveller (435)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (30)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good42%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hill cafe”(23 reviews)
“buggy service”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Pulse Grande Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
202
232
90
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
202
232
90
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill cafebuggy serviceshangri la standardsinfinity poolcar parkgarden viewkuala lumpurspacious bathroomrelaxing staybreakfast buffetnice poolhotel is locatednasi lemakthe hustle and bustleputrajaya areaputra jayabusiness hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Lovely hotel in park setting overlooking the administrative city of Putrajaya. Not really a tourist destination, but great for business in area. Hotel is very spacious and clean. Rooms are very good size and standard. Hotel staff are very friendly. Even though company had made...More

Thank BigBadD
Response from SLPT-GM, General Manager at Pulse Grande HotelResponded 29 August 2016

Dear BigBadD, Greetings from Putrajaya Shangri-La! Thank you for sharing your staying experience with us, and glad that you had enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Should business or leisure brings you back to Putrajaya, please do not hesitate to contact our Reservation Team for...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Beautiful hotel with beautiful surrounding .very nice hotel . The ambience are fabulous . The rooms are very well planned out .we had ordered pizza for room service . It was fabulous .the staff are very friendly. Would love to come here again .More

Thank Seetalusha
Response from SLPT-GM, General Manager at Pulse Grande HotelResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Seetalusha, Greetings from Putrajaya Shangri-La! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your review of our property. I am happy that you had a great staying experience and have enjoyed and facilities and service. Look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Rooms were huge. Food was really good as we went for the buffet during lunch. Peaceful as the scenery was pretty good. Hotel staff were really kind and they knew how to treat a guest well. You wouldn't feel out of place should you stay...More

Thank ashley g
Response from SLPT-GM, General Manager at Pulse Grande HotelResponded 29 August 2016

Dear ashley g, Greetings from Putrajaya Shangri-La! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your review of our property. I am happy that you had a great staying experience and have enjoyed our food and facilities. Look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Wonderful place I loved it very much peaceful and quite the air conditioning can be improved though but the staff were great and the food was perfect. They did everything they could to make my stay comfortableMore

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Medinainmyheart
Response from SLPT-GM, General Manager at Pulse Grande HotelResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Medinainmyheart, Greetings from Putrajaya Shangri-La ! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback, glad that you had an enjoyable staying experience with us. Your comments concerning the air conditioning have been shared with our Engineering Team for...More

Reviewed 27 August 2016

I stayed at the Putrajaya Shangri-La for 2 weeks for business purposes. The management and staff are all some of the kindest people I've ever encountered running a hotel. Their service was outstanding! The park setting and lovely room made my stay memorable as well....More

Thank wanderlust32654
Response from SLPT-GM, General Manager at Pulse Grande HotelResponded 29 August 2016

Dear wanderlust32654, Greetings from Putrajaya Shangri-La! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your review of our property. I am happy that you had a great staying experience and have enjoyed and facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back to the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (435)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Choo H
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from enochho | Reviewed this property |
The Shangri-La in KL has a famous buffet restaurant called Lemon Garden. It's one of the top buffet restaurants in town. The Shangri-La in Putrajaya has a much smaller restaurant that does buffet breakfast and dinner (not... More
0
Votes
Sabrina C
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jwadem | Reviewed this property |
The rooms are nicely sized but I agree with linaznz that it would be crowded with the furniture already present in the room.
1
Vote
Anna M
26 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Tim-and-Natalie | Reviewed this property |
The hotel do offer airport transfers but it is not included in the price so you will need to book it through them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request for rooms facing the park on the 4th floor (highest) for a fantastic view of Putrajaya."
Read review
"Avoid being near the pool and if you want a view you don't want the back of the building."
Read review
"Get a room on the 4th floor facing the Putrajaya skyline. Worth it!"
Read review
"Visit the pool during the morning as there is little shade in the pool itself"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing