We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 63 hotels in Ipoh

Cititel Express Ipoh

157 reviews
#15 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good49%
  • Average31%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“limited parking”(9 reviews)
“on demand”(5 reviews)
“walking distance”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
15
68
47
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
68
47
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited parkingon demandwalking distancefree moviesmural artcar parkstate mosquenice river viewold townquad roompoor breakfastmemory lanetriple roomparking lots arethean chunclean hotelwater dispenser
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The hotel is centrally located in the city center, with easy access to most tourist attractions and good food. It's definitely good choice when you visit Ipoh. Room is clean. However, the check in process is slow and the counter is not very efficient. Parking...More

Thank Edwin S
Reviewed 5 days ago

during my three nights stayed in ipoh for holiday, my room was very basic, but at least it was clean, but the gym area was a bit dirty and seen like the manager haven't been there to check, it was really poorly look after.

Thank Stanley E
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We got a last minute deal on this hotel. It is located near the town. Staff were friendly. Hotel is modern, clean and funky inside. Wifi was included, as was parking. Breakfast was also included. We stayed away from the uncovered dishes and ate simply....More

Thank Karen D
Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd stay but this time for personal gateaway after the 1st stay which too busy with the event schedule. Different room type has different view & depending on your preference as some are windowless but the view are great as the hotel are not obstructed...More

Thank megatfarish
Response from CE_Ipoh, Trainee at Cititel Express IpohResponded 1 week ago

Dear Megat, Thank you for your review. Hope you enjoy your stay in Cititel Express Ipoh.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night and find the experience was good. Service was great and staff was helpful in booking taxis for us to tourist attractions. The room were clean and tidy. Location of hotel is great. It is walking distance to the...More

Thank Mikhail_Istari
Response from CE_Ipoh, Trainee at Cititel Express IpohResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Hope you enjoy your stay in Cititel Express Ipoh.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 31 - US$ 48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 31 - US$ 48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Bathroom (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kok T
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jo-AnnKYTan | Reviewed this property |
Yes parking is limited. So far we were lucky that there's always a park for us. But worst situation is you park where the guard tells you and leave your car key with him so he can move your car when the other comes out. No... More
3
Votes
Denniswon
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CE_Ipoh | Property representative |
Hi Denniswon, Warmest greetings from Cititel Express Ipoh For the direction to our hotel either from airport or amanjaya ,You can take a cab to our hotel or if you are driving ,you can find our popular landmark such as KTM... More
0
Votes
sepang
Hi, Josephine, like you, we are thinking to stay at this Cititel Express Hotel coming Oct. 16 through Agoda, because of its good location to many eateries, restaurants . We are a senior couple and don't mind to pay for even the quad.room like what you stayed before simply because I read and understand with concern that the other types are too small and some customers complained there were no towels, no toiletries etc. Apart from the service of that young man you complained about, are you really happy with this type of room in all aspects, like cleanses , big size, carpet floor ( no dirty stain) , full toiletries etc.With the same charge we could have stayed at the 4 stars Weil Hotel, but I understand its location is not so good as this one. Please help, and big thanks in advance for your time.
16 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Josephine F | Reviewed this property |
Hello. Apart the service from the young man. We stayed at Deluxe quad room booked through Agoda, aro. MYR250 per night. The room come with one double bed, two single bed. Towels, shower cap, soap and the shampoo is attached... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Asked first for the room view as the room type determine what you will get to see"
Read review
"I requested higher floor and I got Level 7 room...for better view"
Read review
"Limited car park."
Read review
"quieter floor and very cold room, only less viewer because some room have window n don't have window"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite