We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cititel Express Ipoh

Save
Share
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Overview
2 Jalan S P Seenivasagam, Ipoh 30000 Malaysia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
17
82
51
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
82
51
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson demandwalking distancemural artcar parkfree moviesold townlimited parking spacegreat wifigreat moviestate mosquenice river viewthean chunpoor breakfastexcellent locationtourist spotslimited tv channelstriple room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It’s truly shocking to know at 10 pm at night there is no water in the rooms . We waited and waited for 2.30 hours before they changed our room but again the room given was completely dry . It’s 1.15 am n l am...More

Thank Upsetkualalumpur
Response from CE_Ipoh, Sales Coor at Cititel Express IpohResponded 1 week ago

Dear Upset, We are really sorry for what you had experience in our hotel. We take note on this problem and ensure that it will not happen anymore in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room is spacious and clean, bed is comfortable, great WIFI and free in-room movie is a plus. Hotel location is very good, near to Concubine Lane, Mural Art, Thean Chun Cafe and all good food we wanted. Also walkable to the Ipoh famous tourist attraction...More

Thank sasaw409
Response from CE_Ipoh, Sales Coor at Cititel Express IpohResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sasaw409, Thank you for spending your time to review us. We hope that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and stay with us again if you plan to come Ipoh again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with family and friends (3 rooms) for a night in August. This was my second stay in this hotel. Great location, friendly staff, price is very reasonable. The room is clean and comfortable with basic amenities. It is walking distance to...More

Thank Simon P
Response from CE_Ipoh, Sales Coor at Cititel Express IpohResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Simon, Thank you for spending your time to review. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Ipoh.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable price and located near town. Good place to stay if you want to be near some tourist location without burning a hole in your pocket. Easily found the location on waze with no hassle. Recommended.

Thank Jess F
Response from CE_Ipoh, Sales Coor at Cititel Express IpohResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jess, Thank you for spending your time to review. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Ipoh.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is friendly and performed quick check in. The hotel looks new.Room is spacious and spotless clean. Bathroom amenities is very basic with hairdryer provided. Walking distance to eatery street, hotel also offer short tour package for guest to join at reasonable price. Limited parking...More

Thank Little_Joanne
Response from CE_Ipoh, Sales Coor at Cititel Express IpohResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Little_Joanne, Thank you for spending your time to review us. Hope that you enjoy your stay in our hotel as much as we enjoy to host you in our hotel.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
210
Price range
US$ 28 - US$ 51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
210
Price range
US$ 28 - US$ 51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 64 hotels in Ipoh
Brick Box Hotel
32 reviews
.27 km away
Dragon & Phoenix Hotel
21 reviews
.30 km away
Container Hotel
134 reviews
.32 km away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
412 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 616 restaurants in Ipoh
Burps & Giggles
219 reviews
.30 km away
Thean Chun
342 reviews
.31 km away
Aud's Cafe
31 reviews
.29 km away
Plan B
256 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 103 attractions in Ipoh
Ipoh World at Han Chin Pet Soo
1,010 reviews
.31 km away
Ho Yan Hor Museum
442 reviews
.30 km away
Funtasy House Trick Art
178 reviews
.37 km away
Art of OLDTOWN
430 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KokT30
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jo-AnnKYTan | Reviewed this property |
Yes parking is limited. So far we were lucky that there's always a park for us. But worst situation is you park where the guard tells you and leave your car key with him so he can move your car when the other comes out. No... More
3
Votes
Denniswon
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CE_Ipoh | Property representative |
Hi Denniswon, Warmest greetings from Cititel Express Ipoh For the direction to our hotel either from airport or amanjaya ,You can take a cab to our hotel or if you are driving ,you can find our popular landmark such as KTM... More
0
Votes
sepang
Hi, Josephine, like you, we are thinking to stay at this Cititel Express Hotel coming Oct. 16 through Agoda, because of its good location to many eateries, restaurants . We are a senior couple and don't mind to pay for even the quad.room like what you stayed before simply because I read and understand with concern that the other types are too small and some customers complained there were no towels, no toiletries etc. Apart from the service of that young man you complained about, are you really happy with this type of room in all aspects, like cleanses , big size, carpet floor ( no dirty stain) , full toiletries etc.With the same charge we could have stayed at the 4 stars Weil Hotel, but I understand its location is not so good as this one. Please help, and big thanks in advance for your time.
16 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Josephine F | Reviewed this property |
Hello. Apart the service from the young man. We stayed at Deluxe quad room booked through Agoda, aro. MYR250 per night. The room come with one double bed, two single bed. Towels, shower cap, soap and the shampoo is attached... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a high floor with a view of the gardens"
Read review
"Ask for High Floor, City View"
Read review
"Higher floor for quiet and view"
Read review
"staff willing to help"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing