We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lost World Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lost World Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lost World Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

1. Rented 3 rooms. Very clean , bright and spacious. 2. Breakfast with a lot of varieties to choose 3. Enjoyed the hot spring at night. 4. Hotel very secured with ample parking space. 5. Check in and out very fast. Managed to get rooms before check in time.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilian K
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lilian K Warm Greeting from Us ! We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming back on your next visit in our Hotel Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

Reviewed 19 July 2016

I stayed in Super Suite, it was really bad. The air condition in the master bedroom is not working as intended. It was hot the whole night. The remote for the TV is barely working. I got two access card for the door and only one is working. For a Super Suite (the most expensive in the hotel), we only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamarul A
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kamarul A Warm Greeting from Us! Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your comments with us. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel amenities. Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We look forward to seeing...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Overall, the hotel has good service and the ambience + environment is very relaxing, but the toilet is a bit of a let down due to low water pressure of the flush. The water heater also took some time to heat up and it's very hard to control the temperature. The instant coffee and tea + Raya biscuit goodies are...

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazph
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hazph Warm Greeting from Us ! Thank you for the feedback! We will taking your reviews as reference for us to ensure better improvement in future. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day ahead! Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious with sofa near window. The twin bed was big enough for us, small family with 2 young kids below 5. But the toilet need flush need maintenance. the breakfast has many variety. You should walk across the street for breakfast. Its one local with the entrance lost world (right side). Check in process was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin A
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jasmin A Warm Greeting from Us ! We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We will taking your reviews as reference for us to ensure better improvement in future. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming back on your next visit in our...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

It was the fun n exciting Raya outing with my friends....yes hotel was busy but we get our rooms on time. The Front Desk staffs were friendly n smiling n best part they are in their Raya outfit....even though it was busy the staffs never fail to smile n lend us a helping hand.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaTan280977
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LisaTan Warm Greeting from Us ! We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming back on your next visit in our Hotel Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

A beautiful concept of having "All in One" hotel. Great place having great activities for all especially the kids. They have so many attractions to see and experience & enjoy themselves. We had a amazing tour of the whole attraction & ou grandson Isaac really enjoyed Very well done Sunway group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maj0ra
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maj0ra Warm Greeting from Us! Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming back on your next visit in our Hotel Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed at the classical room for 2 nights. Hotel staff were all very polite and helpful, from check-in to checkout. Agoda customer service made a mistake and cancelled 1 of the night. We wanted to book direct from the hotel when we arrived but was advised to book through Agoda as it will be much cheaper. Parking was ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricTanGr
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EricTanGr Warm Greeting from Us! Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming back on your next visit in our Hotel Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Instead of relaxation during your sweet holiday, you will experience frustration during your stay in Lost World Hotel. Few unfortunate things happened during my stay in that hotel; AC system totally down at our initial room, safety locker not functioning and shower heater showing no purpose. Once complain, a new room was given and similar problem was encountered. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahnaraj
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dahnaraj Warm Greeting from Us ! Thank you for the feedback! We will taking your reviews as reference for us to ensure better improvement in future. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day ahead! Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Having previously enjoyed the Lost World Theme Park, I thought we should try its hotel. What a contrast! The words to describe the hotel are BASIC, FUNCTIONAL and PRACTICAL.. In terms of standard, it does not complement the theme park (unless the operators are using the principle adopted by Resorts World Genting). The room was of fair size but furnishings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie L Warm Greeting from Us ! Thank you for the feedback! We will taking your reviews as reference for us to ensure better improvement in future. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day ahead! Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

There is no gym facility in this hotel, no swimming pool in the hotel. The hotel management expect us to enter Lost World of Tambun theme park with tickets worth RM 58. I don't enjoy the stay here very much. The basic facilities are not included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L Warm Greeting from Us ! Thank you for the feedback! We will taking your reviews as reference for us to ensure better improvement in future. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day ahead! Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Classic Park Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (20)
Viewed
Family Park King Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Super King Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.5 km away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
8.4 km away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 62 in Ipoh
587 reviews
9.5 km away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#31 of 62 in Ipoh
163 reviews
8.9 km away
Symphony Suites Hotel
7.9 km away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 62 in Ipoh
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amongst the lush hills of Tambun, Sunway International Hotels and Resorts once again have again proven itself by introducing the latest addition to the Sunway family; the Lost World Hotel opened its doors to the public ON 28th April 2011. Consisting of 174 hotel rooms with a choice of king or twin beds.Set to rival the more established hotels in Perak, Lost World Hotel is a component of the renowned Lost World of Tambun Theme Park located just stone’s throw away. Guests of the Hotel will have a selection of rooms ranging from the Classical (72 units), Exotic (71 units) to the Deluxe Suites (8 units) and Premier Suites (3 units) as well as 56 sets of connecting rooms in addition to the Executive Suites (17 units) and Super Super Suites (3units). All rooms are inclusive of complimentary Wi-Fi service. Surrounded by an abundance of nature and the crisp fresh air of Tambun, guests will awake to a spectacular view of the 400 million year-old limestone hills enveloped by morning mist. Guests choosing to stay in the Exotic rooms will be able to enjoy the view of our award-winning residence area of Sunway City Ipoh. Enjoy the vibrant and dynamic energy from the theme park when you choose to stay in the Classical rooms. All room rates are inclusive of two local breakfast and two complimentary tickets to the one of its kind Lost World Hot Springs & Spa by Night.Business entities that are interested to conduct their team-building or brainstorming sessions as well as meetings can do so at any one of the Hotel’s seven (7) rooms with a capacity ranging from 10 person to 200 persons.The ultimate draw to stay at the Lost World Hotel is its access to the spectacular Lost World Hot Springs & Spa which is truly a sight to behold as guests get to unwind and soak in the natural therapeutic hot springs while star-gazing. The Lost World Hotel will also set a milestone as the first hotel in Ipoh to be smoke-free. Catering for the entire family in mind as well as the corporate world, Lost World Hotel will definitely pave its way as a premier destination of choice, elevating it to a whole new meaning of entertainment and leisure by providing a safe, friendly and secure environment for all guests; and not forgetting the ultimate experience at the Lost World Hot Springs & Spa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost World Hotel

Address: No 2 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 1, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Price Range: ₹ 2,528 - ₹ 6,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lost World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ipoh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lost World Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
3 months ago
Shah Alam, Malaysia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Lost World Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For Executive Room and above; you may request for Theme Park View at higher floors”
pywong100, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no need to upgrade to a room with a view.”
shaniandras, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with windows that faces the mountain at the theme park”
urashii, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing theme park”
Dradormien, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mostly all rooms have good views.”
  • saac is happy with the room
  • Isaac is happy with the room
maj0ra, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5