We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 783: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Room : Nice room. my room facing garden. Swimming Pool : Superb. We love the jacuzzi. Breakfast : the food is good just the wether is too hot in the restaurant Beach : Nice and clean beach Minimalis entrance deco with waterfall. But we have to pay for wifi. Booo...

Helpful?
2 Thank SyasyaAhmad
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan. We are indeed glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our Resort and the pool and the beach are the highlights of our guests stay and we do hope that when you are next in Kuantan Swiss garden Beach Resort would be your choice Hotel. Thank... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I regretted of not taking the advice from the other travelers who gave bad comment about this place. A total disaster. A total waste of time. - Check in: I am okay if the front desk is busy and not smiling, but making us wait for another two hours (from three to 5pm) before 'the room is ready' without any... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemoo
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

We have read with concern the points that had been highlighted during your stay at our Resort. We apologize for what you had been through and we have gone through with our department heads on the points that you had raised and ensure that there is no repetition of this in the future as this does not augur well with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

petaling jaya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Stayed in the family room last March. The room was ok and the whole experience was as expected. Had a great time with my boys at the pool and the beach was clean. The breakfast spread was ok though it was full to the brim when we were there.

Helpful?
2 Thank energykop
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay especially the pool and the beach which are the highlight's of one's stay at the Resort. We do hope that on your next visit to Kuantan Swiss Garden Beach Resort would be your choice Hotel of stay. More 

Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Have stayed in Kuantan many times in other hotels, first time at this one. Not really sure about it to be honest. Was here for business and frankly the wifi and phone signal was a disaster and having wasted so much time on the wifi and phone the rest of the evening was spoilt. I must say though that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndoTomJerry
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We have noted your feedback on the Wi Fi and this was due to certain rectification works that are ongoing to the incoming cables and once completed we hope to have our lines normal. We have noted your positive feedback on our breakfast which has a wide variety... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2015

If my style of writing may seem overly boring or uninteresting, I apologize. This is my first time writing a review on TripAdvisor after lurking around for a long time. What prompted me to write a review out of the blue, you may ask? Like the many tourists visiting a foreign state or country for the first time, I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShuMing
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to give us a thorough review of your stay and we do apologize for the inconvenience that you have been put through and we apologize on the shortcomings. We have had a meeting with our department heads and reviewed all your feedbacks that had been posted and will ensure that in future there... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Your staffs are friendly, facilities are commendable and the buffet, both breakfast and dinner are satisfying but I wish you would keep the corporate events planned at your resort confined to a private area instead of the public area as they are an extremely large crowd and extremely annoying to your other guests who wish to enjoy their stay here.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank irisidris
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We have noted your feedback on the large group and we will in future plan these events to ensure that they do not disrupt the stay of our guests. We do apologize for the inconvenience and will ensure that there is no repetition of this in the near... More 

Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Chef Roberto contributes his best to get people to eat full - flavored food. He makes sure all the customers are happy. If our kids didn't like the way they made pasta. He tries his best to make according to our kids demand. The other staffs of the terrace restaurant were so welcoming and helpful. Mimi,Silvan,Gina and Ranom were so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julee R
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We are indeed glad that you had enjoyed the services at our Resort especially at the Garden Terrace Restaurant. Our Chef and service team are indeed motivated by your positive feedback and will further excel in service delivery to ensure guests are satisfied by our food and service... More 

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Me and my family stayed over the weekend. So here is my review Room: my room was ok.. the room cleanliness is OK but the bed and bed sheet looks old and they have hole on it.. for my parents room, their extra bed is really dirty. unacceptable. Pool: Great. they have separate pool for kids and adults. My daughter... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nurulaegis
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We thank you for also giving us your feedback and we have taken note of the feedback on our rooms which we would sincerely like to apologize to you and your family. remedial measures have been put in place to ensure that there is no repetition in future.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This resort on the East coast of Malaysia is about 40 minutes by commercial jet from Kuala Lumpur, where there is a seamless transfer from international to domestic terminal. From Kuantan airport it is a cheap 20 minute taxi ride to the resort. The resort is situated on a wide and very long sandy beach that offers nice swimming conditions,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank John F
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the swiss garden Beach Resort. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort and also thank you for giving us your feedback during your stay here. We have also passed on your positive feedback on the Blossom Restaurant to the staff who are indeed pleased. We have also noted... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This is my first time been in Swiss Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan. It was a very nice place to visit. They have a beautiful and clean beach with their own security guide that always been there to take care of their guest safety while in the beach. The pool was very nice which is you can enjoy your whole day... More 

Helpful?
Thank silentlady2015
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our Resort during your recent honeymoon. We thank you also on your positive feedback on our services especially on the BBQ buffet Dinner and we have passed on your feedback to our Executive Chef. We do look forward... More 

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (245)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
11.1 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
34.5 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#2 of 48 in Kuantan
67 reviews
13.4 km away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
0.9 km away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
21.6 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#29 of 48 in Kuantan
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sky, sea and sun provide a peaceful backdrop to a landscape so alluring it stirs the emotions. The vivid colours of nature's palette glow in the soft tropical light accenting the purity of air, water and land. From the colors of the sunset, to soothing air greeting you with a warm embrace; the newly refurbished Swiss- Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan, offers sensual delights at every turn with the recent completion of its refurbishment exercise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Address: 2656 & 2657 Mukim | Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Price Range: ₹ 4,104 - ₹ 6,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuantan
Swiss-Garden Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book for sea view, & on the higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sharsimmonds, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best view, clean, comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles blackberrymaster, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are facilitated with all essential stuff you may need; Location of the beach and view from the room is fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles sujitc997, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for the rooms facing the pool, has a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles abubakarmartin, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay