We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resorts World Langkawi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resorts World Langkawi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 766: English reviews
Start your review of Resorts World Langkawi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a cozy corner and away from all the amenities then go for it. This place does not have a beach. It has a deck by the water to walk and stall. Accessing the beach is bit farther either you take a shuttle from the hotel to go here and it will approx. take 10-15 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zia m
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we first arrived, I was a little disappointed that we were a little further from the town. But after the first evening I got over that and really began to love the place. It's private and quiet and has a romantic setting on the waterfront. It's not on a swimmable beach though. But just hire a scooter and discover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay The swimming pool was good View of the hotel was great There is free transfer to city center 4 times a day Live music at night Friendly staff Delicious dinners Breakfast is not very good Recommend it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sali S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here for a seminar from March 14 to 16, 2017. Was given a room facing the hill and the room was a bit old and found few areas with stain. Food was ok, average but the staff was friendly and smile most of the time. The hotel is a bit far from everybody else and you really need a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shamuddin S
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this resort for 2 nights and my stay was pleasant. Our room had a sea view so it was totally worth staying. The only problem is that they don't give you free Wi-Fi. All the restaurants and shops are 1.5-2 kms away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanika S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked one premier room and stayed there for 2 nights in last December, and still we couldn't forget this hotel. The hotel is huge, I mean really huge!! We couldn't even complete seeing the whole hotel. The hotel stands on a sea, I loved the back area there. One could see speedboats and yachts there. Our balcony was sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farzana Mohsin M
RWLangkawi, Manager at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Chk Farzana, we are glad that you were enjoying the beautiful sea site scenery and having a great time at the Resorts. Our pleasure would be seeing you again in your next visit. Best regards.

malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful, value for money property for that great sunrise and sunset view, this is it. The hotel is being renovated. The renovated 2 blocks (further away from the reception) are good and refreshing. Hope they complete the other 2 blocks soon. Breakfast is decent at the newly renovated cafe. Location is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wikiphoto
RWLangkawi, Manager at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Thank you very much in sharing your pleasant experience staying with us. Hope to see you soon in your next visit. Best regards.

Costa de Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very very rundown and not worth what it's charging for the rooms. We stayed at a renovated room and the floor, walls and ceiling were very dirty. The toilet looked old and the chairs on the balcony were very uncomfortable. The worse thing: our very loud neighbors. You can hear everything from the rooms next door. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
RWLangkawi, Manager at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are working towards the improvement and hope to have the opportunity in serving you in different experience in the near future. Best regards and wish you are in a good health. .

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did not expect such a beautiful view with long patio right in front of the hotel . With live singers playing old favourites. We had cold beer and cocktails accompanied by freshly grilled snapper,which was excellent. We had booked hotel while it was under a different name , front desk lady " Nadia " Was extremely helpful providing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zulrupani
RWLangkawi, Manager at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Thank you in appreciating our Resorts. We are glad that our personnel Pn Nadia had extended her helping hand in taking care of our customer. Hope we will be meeting you again soon.. Best regards.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel during our holiday to Malaysia. We were here for three nights. We had booked a deluxe sea view room. The view was just awesome. Hotel service and food are also great. As the hotel location is a bit cut off from the cenang mall, the hotel offers a drop and pick facility to the cenang mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shwetz106

950 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (920)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (230)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (345)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.8 km away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
14.3 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
434 reviews
10.3 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#28 of 106 in Langkawi
163 reviews
8.7 km away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#78 of 106 in Langkawi
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resorts World Langkawi is located 5 minutes away from the popular Cenang Beach and Tengah Beach, and approximately 15 minutes away from Langkawi International Airport. The seafront resort and marina overlooks east of Langkawi UNESCO Global Geopark, with the Dayang Bunting Marble Geoforest as its backdrop and the sun rising along it. Peaceful and relaxing, the resort has finely furnished rooms and boasts spectacular and unobstructed views of the ocean, especially the newly renovated rooms of modern and functional design. Enjoy the convenience of our private jetty for activities like island hopping, private boat rides, sunset cruises and fishing. Intimate dining and walks along the boardwalk, or pampering at the recognized 5-star Javanese spa (Taman Sari Royal Heritage Spa), are great options for couples. The hotel also provides free shuttle to Cenang Beach 5 times a day. The idyllic Resorts World Langkawi is perfect for travelers who appreciate scenery and romance, given peace and privacy away from busy tourist centers but at the same time mobility convenience at its doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resorts World Langkawi

Address: Tanjung Malai, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Porto Malai Langkawi)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: ₹ 3,469 - ₹ 39,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Resorts World Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Porto Malai Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Awana Porto Malai Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Awana Porto Malai
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorts World Langkawi staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Townsville, Australia

My husband and I were looking at booking our accommodation during our visit to Langkawi with you. However to do this we needed some information to enable the on line booking to be completed.

Please see the email he sent to you requesting certain information (Number 1) and also the automated response from your organisation (Number 2).

UNFORTUNATELY we are not able to book with you until we receive a personal response.

Number 1 ------------------Our email to you

Good day to you,

My wife and I are interested in visiting Langkawi and your hotel looks fine on the internet.

However I have several questions for you before booking.

1. We like the Sunset Cruise Package (cut/pasted below) however we wish to stay 4D3N (06Dec to 09Dec 2016). Is this package (inc cruise) available with the extra day?

2. If so can you give me a quote?

3. Is/can breakfast be included?

4. How do we get there from the ferry terminal (we’re coming from Penang)? (Shuttle? Cost?)

5. Being a multi-storey building is there lifts to the upper floor? We both have injured knees/legs and are recuperating and have great difficulty with stairs.

6. Is there internet or Wi-Fi available (and cost)?

Subject to your reply we will be happy to book 4D3N from 06Dec2016.

Kind regards

Mr & Mrs Garry Cahill

Number 2 ------------------YOUR AUTOMATED RESPONSE

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reply.

Our booking engine now runs on a dynamic real-time system which means that room rates will fluctuate according to current availability.

As such, email reservations are no longer available. Please book online at (removed as per guidelines) to get the best available rates.

Please do not reply this email as it is auto-generated.

 

Please refer to our Personal Data Processing Statement for more information on our privacy policy.

 

Links:

removed as per guidelines

removed as per guidelines

 

Best regards

Resorts World Genting

In all our travels around the world NEVER have we not received answers to our questions.

4 months ago

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Resorts World Langkawi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the new renovated rooms and with a sea view if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles 540hannahm, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you take the sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles shwetz106, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea view room”
  • Tv and Writing table
  • View from balcony
  • two queen bed
 of 5 bubbles zam25, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Sea View Room and Away from Families with Kids”
  • View from Garden facing rooms
  • View from Garden facing rooms
  • View from Sea facing rooms
  • View from Sea facing rooms
  • View from Sea facing rooms
 of 5 bubbles CoolAtul, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the 3000, 4000, 5000 series of rooms as they are veryyyy far off from the main building and you have to walk quite a bit each time!”
 of 5 bubbles mara1002, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5