We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 669: English reviews
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Me and my Family of four stayed in Aseania one night at the end of february. ( requested early check-in and also early check out) The front office ladies and concierge are all very helpful and corteous. I find no fault in the people here, they are great its just the facilities, with out a lift that bothers me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdazlanq8
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear mdazlanq8, First of all I would like to thank you for staying with Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi and your kind comments regarding our services and hospitality. However, we are sad to know that you have disappointment on our facilities and room service. I would like to share with you that there is a lift in our West Wing...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Despite the warranted comments regarding a minor level of degradation, the Aseania remains a grand feeling palace of a hotel. An unbelievable pool for kids, wonderful jungle back drop and a certain colonial charm, along with the pretty reasonable prices (I got a superior double on Expedia for £54) mean it's still a good option. Yes it needs a lick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear stu_bulloch, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to time. I acknowledge your comment regarding painting and a a minor revamp of our resort. However, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Ok so ill start with the bad - this is a tired hotel in some areas (mainly the rooms) and you have to walk about 10/15 into the centre and thats it for the bad Good Points Lovely staff - each and every member of staff couldnt do enough for you! Beautiful pool area!! stunning waterfalls - cleaned twice a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kthackett
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Kthackett, Thank you for sharing your experience in Aseania Resort & Spa, Langkawi at this forum. It's our pleasure to hear from you about the good's and bad's regarding our resort for future improvement. I acknowledge that our hotel is a little tired as it is establish on 1997 but we are looking forward for some refurbishment. Once again,...

Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Aseania for 11 days and I enjoyed it so much! I was blown away when saw the pool aria and waterfalls! Amazing! Its like you are in wild nature. We were updated with Apartment on the 3rd floor. Thanks to our receptionist! That was really nice of her. The show was great at night too. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nonna D
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Nonna D, We are glad and happy to read from your review. Thank you for sharing this remarkable review.We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the stay here with us. Your highlighted on area of satisfaction especially toward the waterfalls and our unique pools are truly appreciated. However, your feedback regarding our food (breakfast/dinner) will be seriously...

Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Nice hotel, not far away from the beach. But very nice sorrounding, pool, lobby. The worst are rooms. They are not dirty, but just a little bit outdated. Rooms are big, very big, but the renovation would be great. Otherwise nice place, a lot to do in the hotel, great breakfast. For this price is very good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dejan32
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Dejan32, Thank you for writing your review on this forum. We would like to sincerely apologize that our hospitality is not up to your expectations. However, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort. Your positive comment definitely motivates us to perform better! We are really grateful for your support and we look...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I was very unsatisfied of my short stay in this place. The room was old and not clean. The bathroom had several problem (for example the shower drain worked very badly). The electric system was very old. The only positive side was the beds, big and confortable. Concerning the staff, I have asked for 1 (one) important info (how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asterix1969
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Asterix, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stayed at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to learn and improve. However, it is regret to know that we disappointed our guests from the services and hospitality provided. Rest assured that your comments will be seriously looked into. I would...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Great huge pool, the rest not so much. The rooms are old and not very clean. Curtains don't cover window which isn't cool with a big light just outside. The food is really greasy. Stay away from western food. Good juices though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene K
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Marlene K, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to time. However, i acknowledge your comment regarding the rooms are old and the curtains…. I am sorry that it was a cause of disappointment as our resort environment...

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I had booked this resort through booking.com for CNY vacation. As most of the resorts are fully booked during CNY 2015 holiday, I decided to go for this resort despite the negative reviews. Service: Upon checking in, the staffs were always smiling. We were told to wait for some 10 minutes before the room is ready. The staff that brought...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bridget G
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Bridget G, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay. It is delighted to know that you and your family have a great time with us. Besides, glad to know that our services and hospitality satisfied all your needs. I agreed with you that our resort is famous with the pools! It's a pleasure to know that...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Me and my family loves the stay here. It was very pleasant. Good location too. Two queen beds for me my husband and our two little boys. Satisfied! We will booked this hotel again if we're going to Langkawi again! Much recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanahisml
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Hanahismi, Many thanks for sharing the detailed feedback of the wonderful experience you had at our resort and the high rating you given. It is nice to know that your stay at our resort was marked with pleasure and comfort. We are happy that you found our accommodation and overall ambience to your liking. We looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Stay there for 3 days 2 nights with my 5 siblings, sis in law and my niece 1 year plus. Had a very comfortable room with connecting door, nice view facing swimming pool. I m lucky coz a bit far from the teratak mahsuri at night due to loud music from the live band. The variety of foods for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siti Normah A
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Siti Normah A, Thank you for choosing Aseania Resort & Spa for your stay at Langkawi with your family members. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and varieties of food provided. We are really grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits. Once again, thank you...

1,254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (737)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Jasmine Suite (102)
Viewed
Mini Water Theme Park (76)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.8 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 106 in Langkawi
897 reviews
8.5 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#30 of 106 in Langkawi
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.0 km away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.5 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: ₹ 4,234 - ₹ 6,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#17 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see your room before you accept a key”
 of 5 bubbles Gwejoy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look for rooms facing swimming pool as more quite compares road side.”
 of 5 bubbles sega9778, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I do not have any tips in this case, unfortunately”
 of 5 bubbles DownUnder1962, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the pool to avoid extra walikng.”
 of 5 bubbles muhammedv2015, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor have easier access to the pool and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles marneeks, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5