We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Favehotel Cenang Beach

Traveller (398)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (92)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
897Reviews
644Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 381
  • 244
  • 73
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
i booked 2 rooms (inter-connecting) because I brought my old age parents for a holiday. the rooms were nice but in few hours the air-conditioner were not working for both rooms which we had to change to another rooms which were far from the elevator & not inter-connecting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Safari, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. I apologize for the problem that you encountered during your last stay, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. If you have any special requests please email me as we are doing a revamp this March. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
Read more
Its a simple, quiet and has a friendly environment. The breakfast is ok and could be better.The room is simple with basic amenities. There is a water dispenser with free refills. There is restaurants next to the hotel. The nasi kandar restaurant is worth a try. The beach is
Read more
Response from FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Great feedback Gal. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Langkawi! Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
Read more
Location is not too far from the centre of walking street (Cenang area) Nearby the hotel, there are 2 local restaurants (OK and not too bad for traveler) Selera Lubuk Buaya and Tomato Nasii Kandar There is 1 Supermarket called Gecko Mini Market (you can find everything in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Langkawi! Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
Read more
The place just near to Pantai Chenang, and also in the main road it easy to find. The room was clean, staff also friendly and helpful. Enjoy the buffet breakfast have variety food. We have great BBQ Dinner during our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Great feedback Earr78. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, hoping to see you on your next trip. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
Read more
i have been there since 2012 and we have decided to go there again in 2019. Overall experience was amazing, reasonable prices, you can find beaches on walking distance, they just need to improve their breakfast menu.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much Furkan! Its such a pleasure to hear from our happy guests. As for breakfast menu or if you have any special requests please email me as we are doing a revamp this February. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Langkawi! Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFavehotel Cenang Beach
The Superior Room at the favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFavehotel Cenang Beach
The Honeymoon Room at the favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFavehotel Cenang Beach
The Standard Twin Room at the favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Photo provided by managementFavehotel Cenang Beach
Superior Room
PreviousNext
12345638
Accessibility to beach and shopping along the famous Cenang Beach is good with less than 5 minutes walking distance. Or enjoy at the family leisure swimming pool overlooking the hill. Choices for your breakfast simple and fresh.
0 votes
Show all answers
I personally would recommend the hotel if you are travelling with elderly parents. The breakfast is the only good thing about the hotel. You dont have drinking glasses, 2 bottles per day, no toileteries, no blow dryer... no safe.. lets just say its your basic dorm room
1 vote
Yes they may charge extra for the same or may be possible they might have honeymoon special package.
0 votes
Hi, Can you please let me know the rate for bicycle rental?
Greetings from Fave hotel, Langkawi. Refering to your request for bicycle rental, we do not have the bicycle rental services in the hotel, but you can check it out along the Pantai Cenang area about 5 mins walk distance from our hotel. Over there are many operators for bicycle, motorbike and car at varies pricing. With best regards. lwrence. General Manager.
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234
"facing the pool"
"Rooms on the 3rd floor with hill view and located in the middle has the best view."
"Book rooms that face the jungle, and the pool."
"Rooms facing the pool offer the best view of the farm."
"Room with the pool/bush view is where you want to be"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 35 - US$ 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahLangkawi DistrictLangkawi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing