We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citin Hotel Langkawi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Citin Hotel Langkawi
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Malays have a saying - "Indah khabar dari rupa" and that describes my experience with CITIN. The actual room was a far cry from what was shown on the website. As a traveller, I am used to the fact that sometimes rooms can differ from photos but NOT LIKE THIS! There were water stains on the wall, the blinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thekoocheykoo
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear thekoocheykoo Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi Thank you for selecting Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred accommodation choice during your recent trip to Langkawi Firstly would like to apologize due to your good self experienced inconvenient stay with us and allow us to go through some of your concerns. The water stains on the wall might be occurred due...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is small & not sound proof - not suitable for a family with baby / kids. Cupboard - broken door Towel - torn out & old. We felt very bad when the receptionist said no other towel available. Cleanliness - good. No lift. Should stated in hotel info to alert traveller with young kids / many bags.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siti f
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear siti f, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We were concerned at some aspects of your stay which you have kindly pointed out. Kindly be informed our room...

Pendang, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The room is quite small but perfectly fit the prize. Moreover the room and the hotel itself is superbly clean and condusive. The setting is attractive..... If there is a coffee house in the hotel then it would be perfect. Hats off to the team..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAdyD727
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear LAdyD727, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We are glad that your stay with us was a good one. Good to know that you are satisfied with the...

Hulu Perak District, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed here about 4 days. I'm really satisfied with the service given to us. The hotel really clean and the receptionist also very helpful. The hotel location also strategic where we can get nice foods by walking distance. The WiFi service is fast. Thank you for the excellent services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvasangari90
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear cvasangari90, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We are glad that your stay with us was a good one. We are pleased to know that you found the...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I am quite disappointed with my room. I was told that we will get a connected room, but ended up getting a room which are not. Also, the there's stained in the pillow and it was not cozy and comfortable. On my first day, we wanted to get help to bring our luggage to the 3rd floor, around 10pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratna2390
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear ratna2390, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We were concerned at some aspects of your stay which you have kindly pointed out. The connecting room is subject to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is best just because of Vaani. She's such a devoted lady and I'm sure anyone who stays here would be satisfied as moreover it's very economical and the famous places to aren't that far away! Worth staying ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We are glad that your stay with us was a good one. We are pleased to acknowledge Ms. Wani's efforts in...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 February 2017

stayed for 3 days ..good front desk Ms Wani...very helpful..a basic place but clean. surrounding with gud food ..only a walking distance....there is no lift n u hv to carry your own luggage ..may be the only things is a helper to carry the luggage .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _norasmaly
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear _norasmaly, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We are glad that your stay with us was a good one. We are pleased to acknowledge Ms. Wani's efforts in...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

First I found there is no left in hotel wich it was bad because I have to carry all my stuff up. And second there was no fridge so I have to go buy all the time from outside. Third the Indian rescpetionist she was rude and It feel like she just didn't want to work. But the was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fahima s
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear fahima s, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We are glad that your stay with us was a comfortable one. The Front Desk team is trained to offer...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 7 days. Had a nice room with aircon, tv & hot water. It is quite clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Earlier was given a room on 3rd floor. Then after 4 days was alloted a better room ground floor. Its in Kuah so you are better off by renting a car / bike to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darshuca
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Darshuca, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We are glad that your stay with us was a good one. Great to know your comments especially since you stayed...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 February 2017

First thing I was surprised with, is that there is no lift and we had to carry all our luggage's for 2 floors via steps. Next is that the rooms were extremely small. Room had 3 beds and some floor space to keep luggage's. Thats it, after that there is no space. if you want to step out of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teappu
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear teappu, Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi! I hope this note finds you well. I would firstly like to thank you for dropping us a review and making us your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Langkawi. We acknowledge receiving your comments with regards to the stay you experienced with us. Allow me to go through some of...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Room Without Window (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#46 of 100 in Langkawi
150 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 16 in Kuah
274 reviews
0.0 km away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 16 in Kuah
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#51 of 100 in Langkawi
141 reviews
13.5 km away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#40 of 100 in Langkawi
20 reviews
1.0 km away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Address: Hotel Langkawi Hotel Langkawi No. 3 Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: ₹ 907 - ₹ 1,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citin Hotel Langkawi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Citin Hotel Langkawi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms without windows have less noise.”
thekoocheykoo, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is easy to find”
, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“is there a lifts”
_norasmaly, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for low level room due to no lift in this hotel.”
jking223, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Interconnecting room is prefer to family travel.”
zie7742, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5