We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,361: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited between the 5 - 10 April 2017 and had booked a studio room with a sofa bed. The pictures looked lovely but when we entered the room it was completely different. Very filthy. Everywhere you looked all you could see where stains and dirt. There were stains in the walls, the carpet, the sofa bed and the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahX24
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic place nd hotel to go with. It will be forever in our memory. Very nice staff nd supportive people. Nice indian food near by name Sagar restaurant where you will find better taste even that India. Many more you will find when you will visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537mukeshg
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear M/M 537mukeshg, We thank you very much for staying with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi and we appreciate your review. Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel are very much appreciated. We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcome both of you again in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is well located on famous road. Shopping centers are 15 mins walk. Has its own private beach which is well maintained. Swimming pool and pool cafe are awesome with best sunset views. There are two pools. One is large one with spa and free for all. Other is infinity pool with awesome sunset views over the sea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umair W
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear M/M Umair W, We thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi island. We noted your positive comments about the Hotel and we wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

very comfortable hotel. great buffet spread and nearby to the night market and shopping. beach is just 5 mins from hotel room just after the swimming pool. infinity pool has a great view if u love watching the sunset. great experience and a great way for a short vacay with the family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rose H, We thank you very much for staying with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi. Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel are very much appreciated. We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, S. Hossam

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel at about 4pm (about 2 hours after initial check in time) only to find out that our room was not available as it was yet to be cleaned - a pretty terrible start to the holiday but we were not about to allow it to get to us. We were a family of four. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _innamorare
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear M/M _innamorare, We thank you very much for staying with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi. We practice our Villa care system to maintain & upgrade our hotel. If repairs are not possible due to force majeure reasons we will then make a room replacement and normally, all rooms cleaned by Housekeeping staff are checked by...

Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This beach side resort is where we stayed for three nights. we had a fairly quick check in and our rooms on the ground floor were facing the garden. Rooms were quite spacious and the beds and sofas were quite comfortable. One obvious fact that maintenance is not given much priority here. Some of the bathroom fixtures were loose and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank premc44
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear M/M premc44, We thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi island. We noted your positive comments about the Hotel and we wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with a family and friends and best I can say is this place is average. Staff are helpful enough and didn't have any bad experience with them what so ever. My main issue is that the place is out dated, it needs modernising. I'm sure I'll get a reply back saying this is designed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dil M
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear M/M Dil M, We thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi island. For your general information, Hotel are using energy saving bulb at 28watts which is equivalent to 60watts normal bulb brightness for rooms. It is a standard and normal brightness used in all hotel rooms which provides sufficient lights...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked my hotel reservation through booking.com and was really disappointed that booking.com failed to mention that the hotel is so run down and extra charges would be charged for using the infinity poo and other facilities not included. My stay was ruined as there was a leak in the ceiling of the wardrobe and all my clothes were wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YazzyYazz1
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear M/M YazzyYazz1, We thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi island. Our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the uniqueness of local cultural and heritage besides, hotel had spent huge amount on refurbishment of hotel...

Ranchi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed between 14th march to 17th march, its an excellent property with nice beach. Hotel is old but its not a concern when their staff and service is excellent. They have watersports in their own beach and across the roads you have plenty of eat in places. Only drawback was same repeated menu in Breakfast. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanket S
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear M/M Sanket S, Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi and for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the uniqueness of local cultural and heritage besides, hotel...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 2nd visit at Holiday Villa Langkawi. For almost RM600 per night, I find the room too pricey (we stayed for 3N). It is a Deluxe Premium room, but view of the ocean was obstructed by trees. Room was minimalist, no decoration. Bathroom does not come with a bathtub, so I was struggling to bath my 5years old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lillianblc
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear M/M Lillianblc, We thank you very much for staying with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi and we appreciate your review. Our resorts are located right in front of Tengah Beach, 22km away from the main town, Kuah and 15 minutes away from Langkawi International airport. It can get very busy with tourist during the peak...

1,753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (327)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (256)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Chrystal Suite (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Ladies Indoor Swimming Pool (4)
Viewed
LaVilla Poolclub (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Prima Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Studio Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.5 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 100 in Langkawi
917 reviews
1.1 km away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
12.7 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#28 of 100 in Langkawi
170 reviews
14.1 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.7 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: ₹ 4,793 - ₹ 8,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#15 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with hard flooring as the carpets are quite dirty.”
LeahX24, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view or sea view room.”
DDR1234, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No comments. See the resort layout map properly and choose a room of your liking.”
seowksseng101, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room with pool views”
Rob_from_Perth, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the room with the ocean view”
26511709876, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5