We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pulai Springs Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pulai Springs Resort
Pulai Springs Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 684: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was fine - a single room suite with kitchen (cupboard and sink plus fridge but no cooker. People travel with cookers? But as ever maintenance was shoddy - and probably un-inspected. 3 lights were out and the wash basin was clogged. Food at breakfast at the weekend was so crowded it was the worst buffet i have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had at Pulai Springs Resort with others here on Tripadvisor. While the room was fine for you, I apologize about the overall maintenance, especially the lights and the clogged wash basin. I hope you did inform our Duty Managers or Reception about this while you were here so we...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights at the pulai spring resort. Upon check in, I'm surprised that they upgraded us to 2 bedroom and gave us 1 hour tee tee club voucher for my kids. Usual check in is 3pm but they allow us to check in early ard 2pm and check out at 1pm. I'm also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkeyjay13
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise of your recent stay at Pulai Springs Resort. Glad you were happy with the upgraded room as well as the free vouchers for your kids to enjoy themselves at our Tee-Tee Club. At times, when we have rooms available, and if we can afford to,...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice, spacious and laid back place to chill for family with young growing kids. It has local mini tours attractions to fruit farms and firefly boat trip which fascinate and thrill city kids not familiar with such exposures. Educational too and great bonding experience for parents too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tauries328
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback, however, we believe / assume that this feedback should be posted on Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa's Tripadvisor page as Pulai Springs Resort do not offer fruit farm tours as well as firefly boat trip. :) Sincerely, Sunny Soo l General Manager Pulai Springs Resort

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went there for two nights stay. The room is big & has a big living hall with kitchen attached. You may cook if you wish to bring electrical utensils. There are few swimming pools there. The fun part is there is a water slide in the one of the swimming pool! Besides this, there is kids playground which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy T
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for the candid feedback. We're glad you had a lovely retreat and enjoyed most of our facilities here especially our 5 pools offered here at the resort, the slide at our kids pool and our new kids indoor playground. Our Qing Palace team will also be glad to know that you enjoyed the food during...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Couse Fairways are not maintained and Greens not taken care of... The course fee was overly charge base on the conditions ... The restaurants are not in full service as well ... Hopefully my next visits will be greatly improved... perhaps it might not happen ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynengui
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. I sincerely apologize that the greens / course fairways did not meet your expectations. While our golf maintenance team are trying their best to maintain the course to ensure that our golfers leave the place feeling satisfied, we sometimes do fall short. We hope that this will not deter you from coming to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Back in the day, this was 'the' place to experience resort living in the city. There was golf, spa, a great pool to relax in and good dining. Although the facilities and services are still available, everything has lost its lustre. There is a musty smell indoors from the aged wooden structure and carpeting and many of the fittings, furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda L
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding the musty smell indoors as well as the overall maintenance (aircond, furniture and fittings) and food at the resort while you were here. Please be advised that we take these issues very seriously indeed. I understand your frustration, however, I am happy to share with you that we are in...

Johor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros : very spacious room, nice bed and sofa, convinient kitchenette, fast check out, a lot of variety for breakfast. Ample parking with covered parking too beside the open parking. Nice swimming pool at level 2 and there's another swimming pool also. Almost all the staffs are very friendly. Cons : no floor mat in the room. It was delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaJohor
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your time spent on writing down and sharing your experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Pulai Springs Resort and we are very happy that you are satisfied with our spacious rooms, breakfast, and facilities offered here. However, we would like to extend our apologies on some of our...

Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Particularly liked it as it was one of the rare hotels set in lush greenery. Great place for golfers with a choice of 2 courses. Though it was nice with great ambience & tranquility, but lots of areas needed improvement. Should focus more on Continental breakfast rather than too much local spread. Dinner though expensive, wasn't something to shout about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatishMayer
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise of your recent stay at Pulai Springs Resort. We are always delighted when we have guests telling us how much they enjoyed our lush green surroundings while they were here at the Pulai Springs Resort. We are truly aware that the resort needs a little...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight on a 2 bedroom suite. We were given free chips and soda upon arrival. The suite is quite big. With spacious living room and fridge size not bad. Price are reasonable. But it was not maintained well. The sofa got stains. The shower is loose and got no indication of hot and cold directions. The aircon remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadyaEmerson
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy that you appreciate our spacious suites offered to all our guests as well as our friendly associates, especially Ms Salmah. Nevertheless, I apologize for some of our shortcomings like the room service, buffet spread, as well as the tiles at...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at one bedroom suite. Huge room. So comfortable, peaceful and quiet. But we reckon the smaller rooms may be a bit noisy which are on the other side of the building. My wife and daughter wanted to book for spa service however there were no more slots available. Maybe perhaps, it was over the weekend. Anyway, we truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Aris A
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with everyone here on Tripadvisor after staying with us recently. I am truly happy that you were comfortable with your one bedroom suite and had a peaceful holiday. However, we are sorry that there were no slots available while you were here. Yes, it can get really busy...

1,022 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (646)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Cinta Pool (22)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
19.1 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
16.1 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
17.7 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#9 of 104 in Johor Bahru
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
14.4 km away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#1 of 104 in Johor Bahru
1,774 reviews
23.2 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 104 in Johor Bahru
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Qing Palace Chinese Restaurant
Qing Palace Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Pulai Springs Resort

Address: 20 km Jalan Pontian, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: ₹ 3,131 - ₹ 8,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulai Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pulai Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulai Springs Hotel Johor Bahru
Pulai Springs Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pulai Springs Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pulai Springs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can request for rooms located to pool view or sea view, depending on preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Tauries328, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1-bedroom suite is huge.”
 of 5 bubbles DrArisA, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the one facing the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles VioNatasha, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Level 2 is noisier due to the restaurant being on that floor.”
 of 5 bubbles expatKiwifamily, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the pool is at Level 2. Nicer view there.”
 of 5 bubbles FarhannaMZF, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay