We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru
Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Recently we celebrated the birthday party of our Boss at Berjaya Waterfront Chinese Restaurant and we must admit that the arrangement was carefully handled and every details of the party was top notch. The staff's and management team have been very helpful to accommodate our special request in dining arrangements & as well as decoration done to surprise our Boss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin (
Management response:

Dear Edwin, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us in Tripadvisor. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to write to us with regards to your experience with hotel service. It is definitely with feedback from valued guest like yourself which will further help to...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

When I arrived there was already one person complaining at the reception about his room access card not working. He told the reception that he complained many times but no one had attended to it. It did not bothered me at first because I thought it would be an isolated case. Regrettably, it happened to me too. It took them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khairul A
Management response:

Dear Mr Khairul A Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. I am sorry to learn about the inconvenience happened during your stay, please allow me to...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

I was staying here with my son for 10 days for an international scrabble tournament. The hotel must have been grand in its day but it has not been maintained. Some of the issues with the hotel are: Booking/checking in: I had booked a non smoking twin room months beforehand. There was only smoking or double rooms available when I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynley J
Management response:

Dear Ms Lynley J Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable for us to continue improving our standards. We have noted your concerns and we wish to express our profound apologies for the inconvenience...

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

1. No small towels in room. 2. Only 1 small bar soap provided. 3. Brown dirt marks on inside of sink. 4. Bathroom door "rotting" ..............needs a slab of aluminium. 5. Not enough drinking water provided free of charge. 6. Fridge NOT stocked with beers or cold drinks. 7.Room service takes a LONG time to answer the phone. 8. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishna118
Management response:

Dear Mr Krishna 118, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. We noted areas of improvement and shall rectify them. Just to share with you that we...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

One of he hotel I could recommended when you visit Jb. Nice hotel to stay, lot of clubs near by. Best spa Ever had at the same time ;) beer buffet outside the hotel with your friends. Friendly staff and nice food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krisnert
Management response:

Dear Mr Krisnert Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We are glad that you were satisfied during your stay with us and enjoyed the surrounding outlets in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you and best regards.

Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I visited this place for an event organised by government agencies. The thing i want to highlight here is coffee house at this hotel. All the participants had their lunch at this coffee house. The quality of food is something need to take serious action by the team at their buffer line. Some of the food tasless & some of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChefRevival4061
Management response:

Dear ChefRevival 4061 Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our guest. As for your comments, we have highlighted to the departments concern and have taken the necessary actions to improve further. Thank you...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a family trip with my Wife and 2 kids 1 and 3 years old. When we arrived we were given a family room (2 rooms connected) but we found on the double bed one a lot of pillows in the floor, very dirty. We call reception and they solve it in 2 hours, changing blankets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dsonvico
Management response:

Dear Mr Dsonvico Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We were glad that our staff was able to assist you and your family during your stay but sadden by the experience you had during your stay. Rest assurance that we will take immediate actions to rectify and improve...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I checked in to the hotel in order to play in an international Scrabble tournament. Upon entry the musty smell was quite overwhelming. When I went into my room I was starting to notice a distinct smell of tobacco smoke. The air conditioning did nothing. Though I was on the non smoking floor, the open air layout of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan M
Management response:

Dear Ms Susan M, Greeting from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru We are sad to note that the cigarette smoke had made your stay with us unbearable. As you know we are in the duty free zone where cigarette and liquor are cheap, as such we are having difficulty to curb the guest from smoking. We do have non-smoking floors...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I am here for an international Scrabble competition. This was a luxurious hotel in it's day but now it is very tired and, amongst other things, has some serious maintenance issues. For example, water seeps up through the floor tiles when the toilet is flushed, the bed linen is old and stained, bath and hand basin past their use by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BJ0707
Management response:

Dear BJ0707, Greeting from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your room condition although there were some defects that could have been avoided. We take your comments seriously and are looking into the areas mentioned. Rest assured that we will take the necessary actions to rectify and improve on the areas...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

The bad part. An hour to check in. I don't feel the aircon in the room. No towel!!! Call and it took them an hour. Lift is slow. The good part: Location is superb. Seafood is good nearby. Mall is a 5 min drive away. Save to part your car there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa K
Management response:

Dear Ms. Lisa K, Greeting from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our guest. As for your comments, we have highlighted to the department concern and have taken the necessary actions to improve further. Thank...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Club Suite (37)
Viewed
Corner Suite (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.9 km away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#25 of 107 in Johor Bahru
299 reviews
2.6 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#16 of 107 in Johor Bahru
634 reviews
4.5 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Silka Johor Bahru
Silka Johor Bahru
#26 of 107 in Johor Bahru
368 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#19 of 107 in Johor Bahru
455 reviews
3.4 km away
Bayu Marina Resort
Bayu Marina Resort
#35 of 107 in Johor Bahru
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the capital city of Johor in Southern Malaysia, a mere 5 minutes away from the main causeway link to Singapore, Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru (formerly known as The Zon Regency Hotel by the sea) boasts 400 rooms and suites and features one of the largest MICE facilities in the region. Adjacent to Iskandar Malaysia, the southern development corridor - famed for its tourist attractions such as Legoland Malaysia and Puteri Harbour Family Theme Park, the hotel and its integrated duty-free-zone is home to an array of shopping, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru

Address: 88 Jalan Ibrahim Sultan | Stulang Laut, Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru 80300, Malaysia (Formerly ZON Regency Hotel by the sea)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: ₹ 2,162 - ₹ 3,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Johor Bahru
Regency Hotel Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Johor Bahru
#14 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A high floor room with sea view is worth staying”
 of 5 bubbles krissafe, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles manalive53715, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best Views, Good Dining Experience, excellent bar outlets”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke you need to ask for a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles LynleyJ, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“request for a room with a better view”
 of 5 bubbles JtagTripAd, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5