We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 room for this trip and Guess what ? The room is dirty, air conditioner Not working, calling them for 100 times and fixed 1 room and another room is hot like in an oven. Bathroom, believe it or not no sliding door, 3 panel sliding door but only 1 attached, 2 more? I have no idea where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Qaseh87
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Hi Qaseh87, First of all, let me thank you for providing us your feedback via Trip Advisor. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative. Between, I have taken note of your comments on room cleanse as well the issue of parking had been highlighted and will be resolved soon. We hope you...

Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Good business hotel with big room and clean environment. Have swimming pool with nice view.. breakfast was basic but just nice for morning snack. Rate are the most affordable for 3 star hotel in johor bahru.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Huszaini H
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Hi Huszaini H , Always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy our facilities and services provided, we couldn’t ask for more other than come back soon !! Thank you again for sharing your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon ! Best regards Yusri Chan Hotel Manager

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

My wife, my daughter (7) and I booked hotel sentral in Johor for a Christmas break. The reason we chose it was because of its vicinity to the Singapore causeway and ease to get around. On arrival at the hotel the lobby is clean and tidy, with the staff being fairly helpful. After a saga with their card machine not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smudge374
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Smudge374, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey with us and for bringing to my attention the inconveniences you experienced. Naturally, I am very disappointed to read about the challenges on the unpleasant during your stay with us and please be rest assured that with such feedbacks that it helps us to get better in...

Malaysia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Booked a room for 2nights stay and the walkway at one glance seems okay but take a closer look, skirting on the wall/floor were so horribly seasoned looks like it got white ants problem and not maintained. Lift were really slow motion and the place has properly been around for centuries but it sure has very poor maintainance! Comes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eneri L
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Eneri L, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey with us and for bringing to my attention the inconveniences you experienced. Naturally, I am very disappointed to read about the challenges on the surrounding area was unpleasant during your stay and please be rest assured that with such feedbacks that it helps us to get...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

This hotel is absolute rubbish! With the price that you may, you would assume a decent place to stay but you were wrong! The rooms were small with cracks and water droplets on the wall. And with a strong stench of cigarette smell. It does not come with hair dryer so make sure you bring your own. Parking is hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siowl2016
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear siowl2016, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. However, I regret to read about the challenges that you found about our Hotel. I certainly appreciate how this experience was unpleasant on your stay and thank you for sharing this so we can continue to reinforce our upgrading works to be carried out. I really appreciate your valuable time and I...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

After long way driving from Penang touch JB at 11pm,bad experience with Ar-Raudhah Hotel,round round JB city looking for hotel which is all sadly informed full house,finally Hotel Sentral safe me & my family from sleeping in the car,sincerely very good hotel, worth for money,also accept government rate

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosli I
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this lovely review Rosli I ! Thank you again for the compliments about our friendly staff especially receptionist, and I believe the team is very pleased with your kind words. Trust you had a safe journey home and we hope to be able to welcome you back in Sentral Johor sometimes soon !! Take care and...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed for 5 days and find it good under budget.... The food was good, my husband and my 2 daughters enjoying it every morning... with a good working personnel. If you want to find a hotel which is accessible to KSL, JB Sentral and City Square.. the grand bluewave is recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shiela208
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear shiela208, Many thanks for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our talents friendliness. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and thank you for your recommendation. Take care and be well ! Yusri Chan Hotel Manager

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

2 reasons why we chose this hotel for our 4 days 3 nights stay in Johor - its closeness to the Singapore causeway and the relatively cheap rate we got. It was a 10 minute walk to the CIQ where we could just catch a bus into Singapore. We booked through Agoda which kept lowering this hotel rate till it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baccus60
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear baccus60, Thank you, very much, we truly appreciate your time to write it and post it up here on Trip Advisor community. Great to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting all the facilities and services that we provided in the hotel. Between, I have taken note of your...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Average RM128 per night with no breakfast. aircond not working properly. towel is very old and I hope the management will replace it. TV signal too poor. The room - old, dusty and smelly never come back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank huszreen a
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear huszreen a, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. However, I regret to read about the challenges that you found about our Hotel. I certainly appreciate how this experience was unpleasant on your stay and thank you for sharing this so we can continue to reinforce our upgrading works to be carried out. I really appreciate your valuable time and...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in late around 11pm the front desk was very friendly and helpful the gave us a very beautiful swimming pool view but so sad the swimming pool was close for cleaning. Was a bit upset coz the cafeteria lady's face was so black when i came and ask how much is the breakfast. Food was ok and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliana C
managerhsjb, Manager at Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Juliana C, Thank you, very much, we truly appreciate your time to write it and post it up here on Trip Advisor community. Great to hear that both of you fully enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting all the facilities and services that we provided in the hotel Between, I have taken note of your...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.5 km away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#28 of 107 in Johor Bahru
791 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#25 of 107 in Johor Bahru
299 reviews
0.5 km away
Meldrum Hotel
Meldrum Hotel
#58 of 107 in Johor Bahru
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Insta Hotel
Insta Hotel
#36 of 107 in Johor Bahru
28 reviews
8.4 km away
Silka Johor Bahru
Silka Johor Bahru
#27 of 107 in Johor Bahru
368 reviews
0.2 km away
AmanSari Express Hotel
AmanSari Express Hotel
#61 of 107 in Johor Bahru
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the very heart of town along the scenic cape of Tanjung Puteri, the Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru delightfully combines a central location for business and leisure, with a full complement of excellent amenities. Boasting a spectcular view of the straits of Johor and Singapore coast, the newly refurbished hotel features a selection of 137 elegantly appointed rooms and family suites to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.Just a mere 5 minutes away from the hotel is the Stulang Laut Duty Free Zone, a shopping paradise that also offers ferry services to Batam and Tanjung Pinang and just a short drive will take you to the city's major shopping centres, such as City Square, Jusco Tebrau City, Plaza Pelangi, Sutera Mall and Johor Premium Outelt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru

Address: 17 Jl Jalan Tenteram, Johor Bahru 80300, Malaysia (Formerly Naza Talyya Hotel Johor Bahr)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: ₹ 1,047 - ₹ 1,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accessibility to CIQ”
 of 5 bubbles shiela208, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just book else where”
 of 5 bubbles whygoback, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“high levels facing CIQ”
 of 5 bubbles zenos517, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on floors 8 and up have acceptable WiFi,”
  • causeway
  • evening view
  • something authentic in the distance
 of 5 bubbles maria_1550, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floors is good”
 of 5 bubbles jcnurul, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5