We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I stayed in a non smoking room,9th floor.check in very professional by front desk.i liked the room and wifi was fast.the room is only noisy when passing train hoots horn very loud especially morning.breakfast for 7 days at sri mutiara restaurant was average,but acceptable.i tasted the lunch only twice at meisan szechuan restaurant,was superb but price too steep.hotel is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1735joe
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the chance to offer you our services, and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your continued patronage is a vital part of our growth and for that, we are most grateful.

Reviewed 9 July 2015

Hotel is getting dated but is still very comfortable, I love the rooms with their large windows. The beds are standard Asian hard. The location is great if you want to refresh before a flight from Singapore - the prices are so much more reasonable. The hotel is located close to 2 shopping malls both with a different focus -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the chance to offer you our services, and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your continued patronage is a vital part of our growth and for that, we are most grateful.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I stayed several times in Mutiara hotel, located very near a mall and cinema. It is a nice one, some of the staff members try to do a good job, but not all. For instance they advertise free shuttle to airport, but if approached, they find all sorts of reasons not to provide it. A discussion on a higher level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calin A
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and we are grateful that valued guest like yourself have taken precious time to provide feedback. We have taken note of your comments and would do our utmost to provide better quality services to meet guest’s expectations. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Mutiara Johor Bahru soon.

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I had communicated with reservation few months ago on room arrangement by adding 1 extra bed. letter confirmation also return for acknowledgement on amount. on the day do check in I personally informed again I need extra bed and receptionist heard my message. but when I went to room, no extra bed and I went down for clarification. another receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne031
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Corrective measures have been taken to improve on hotel’s services and we are grateful that valued guest like yourself have taken precious time to provide feedback. We sincerely hope that this incident will not deter yourself from staying with us and rest assured during your next visit, Mutiara Johor Bahru...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

As a stingy person, by spending RM200/night, I believe this hotel value for money. Comfortable room.good sleep at night.near to JB town.easy to go to Tebrau city as well.parking also ok.good environment.if i have biz trip,i will stay here.. The only thing i want to complaint,please change the receptionist.i hate fake smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tengku S
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. Your positive comments are appreciated. Meanwhile, we will continue to improve on our services to meet guest’s expectations and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Good things-The hotel located closed to the Holiday Plaza and KSL shopping mall. Provide free car park for their guest and you can get the free coupon when you checked in. The restaurants and room service looked very bit pricey. The pool looked clean but not enough time to try it.Room was clean and love the bed. Bad things- Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bie_16
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and we are grateful that valued guest like yourself have taken precious time to provide feedback. We have taken note of your comments and would do our utmost to provide better quality services to meet guest’s expectations. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Mutiara Johor Bahru soon.

Reviewed 28 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days only to have my details used by this company to send out fake lottery winning tickets so bank details would have to be supplied AVOID this hotel chain SCAMMERS Desmond Lee is the man in charge

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert A
Malang, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I stayed only one night with my officemates for 2 days tour Singapore-Malaysia, and I found a big room hotel here. I like to see view from my room in the night. I also like the restaurant in the morning. Have to visit here soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeybyLea
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. We appreciate your positive comments during your recent stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here for a few times. We booked a deluxe room for 2 nights. We had a room which have bad smell. Upon complaining, we were given another room. The room is clean and spacious. The breakfast spread was good. This hotel is conveniently located and it is just 5 to 10 minutes walk to KSL.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ainiemn
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are very much valued. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Johor Bahru.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This hotel is always our 1st choice as we love to shop at Holiday Plaza which is just beside the hotel. Booked their inhouse Angry Birds park promotion. Definitely worth every penny! Though its a old hotel and lobby definitely looks better after refurbishment. Breakfast selection is ok and basic amenities are provided. The pool definitely needs to improve and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeronLiek
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. We appreciate your positive comments during your recent stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (38)
Viewed
Family Suite (85)
Viewed
Junior Club Suite (46)
Viewed
Mutiara Club Room (41)
Viewed
Mutiara Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.6 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.3 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 104 in Johor Bahru
1,199 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 104 in Johor Bahru
688 reviews
3.4 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 104 in Johor Bahru
170 reviews
3.1 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#15 of 104 in Johor Bahru
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel

Address: Taman Century, KB No. 779 Jalan Dato Sulaiman, Johor Bahru 80990, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: ₹ 2,865 - ₹ 5,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Hotel Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Johor Bahru
#9 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
Penang, Malaysia
6 days ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay on the 4th Floor facing the main road you can keep an eye on your vehicle too. However, higher floors are best for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles jelioke, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms facing main strret.....cos rooms at back of hotel building has a operational train track intermittently......”
 of 5 bubbles Mikehen7, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floors, and avoid the restaurant areas during late evenings and late mornings, alot of smokers in air con area.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeretangwk, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would be ideal. Good to park near the lobby for better visibility”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmelody, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best View of City”
 of 5 bubbles TayebGaba, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay