We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here twice, first in 2014 and second was last summer. We went to Johor Bahru on both occasion because of Legoland. We were a couple travelling with now an 8 years old child, of course, legoland would always be part of the IT. This place is very ideal to stay due to its location. It is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginetiu
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear reginetiu, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the location. Once again thank you for sharing your stay experience and we look forward to seeing you back at Citrus Hotel JB on your next visit to Johor...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start with the good service.front line very helpful ,n polite.communicaton no problems.room another story.no Windows ,towel suppose to b white were grey.I ask room service for pillows at 7 pm call 2 times never came.I had to fold the pillow in half n my hubby use both,left me with none.breakfast was simple but nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
LJF73, Operations Manger at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I would like to personally apologize for your less than expected stay with us. I am glad to hear your commendations towards our front line staff. I take note on your comments on our room towels, we are in the process of getting them...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is just next door from City Square. Receptionist was friendly and courteous. Had an upgrade from the standard room we booked. When we entered the room, one of the LED light was not working and when we left the hotel after, we informed customer service, and the light was fixed by the time we returned. Kudos to the effort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gohchaoqin
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear gohchaoqin, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I am naturally happy to hear your commendations towards our receptionist staff. Once again thank you for sharing your stay experience and we look forward to seeing you back at Citrus Hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

i've stayed here only one night, at 24th January 2017, i find that this hotel rather (sorry) smell,not too clean in lobby and on the way to our room, but in our room this situation is rather better from the outside :D the price is worth with the location, near to jb sentral, near to mall, many food stall u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yektit
LJF73, Operations Manger at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Yektit, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I take note on your comments on cleanness of the hotel lobby and room coridors. I have reminded my housekeeping team to do their checks more frequently and be more detail with cleaness. I am glad to hear you found the hotel to be value...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For those who are not fussy on the hotel interiors, can stay here at an affordable rate.. Location wise is superb.. The room skirtings need to be replaced, aircon not cold despite adjustment.. Its carpeted flooring but when stepped it doesnt feel clean.. Housekeeping didnt upkeep the rooms properly esp the bathroom.. Local channels cannot watch as its reception is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nor F
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Nor F, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I take note on your comment on room bathroom cleanness and carpet, I will pass this on to our housekeeping department and ensure they improve standards. We will be getting our room skirtings changed in stages, we had just got our channels retune on...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed @ this hotel again, here i come. If i compare with last visit a few year a go. This time was better room. I stayed @ room 609. The room was Cleaner. Bed was cleaner and bathroom smell good. The downgrade only. Security box not working cos dead battery and tv remote lost back cover. I chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pua K
LJF73, Operations Mnager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Pua K, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay better than a few years ago. We are in the process on getting preventive maintenance work done on the hotel. I take note on your comment of the safe box and cover for TV...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a few night stays in this hotel. Business and vacation. The room was nice - got gym, reasonable breakfast complementary and singapore channel I never watched before. The staffs were also very nice, very responsive to requests. However, we found out that the room, no, all rooms in this hotel, do not have lock on their bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwan M
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Iwan M, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am glad to hear that you found our room to be nice, gym and reasonable breakfast spread. I am naturally happy to hear your commendation towards our staffs being very nice and responsive towards your requests. I take note on your comment on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time staying at the hotel. Room was clean and everything is in order. Hotel is situated at a strategic location. Less than 5 minutes walk to City Square JB, Pasar malam (night market) & not more than 10mins walk to JB CIQ. Will return to this hotel for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johari J
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Johari J, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for sharing your stay experience and we look forward to seeing you back at Citrus Hotel JB on your next visit to Johor Bahru. Thank you. Kind...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

During our recent stay in mid-January 2017, the television set in the room was not working, informed the counter but no follow-up. NEED IMPROVEMENT IN CLEANLINESS. The ceiling and walls need repainting. Carpet flooring was dirty and smelly. And we could easily spot ants here and there. Uncomfortable pillows. Poor Wi-Fi connection. But, GOOD LOCATION, just a few minutes walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837lewm
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Lewm, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I would like to personally apologize for your less than expected stay with us. I take note on your comments on our room issues. I have reminded my housekeeping team to be more vigilant with their checks and room cleanliness. We are currently working with...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Heart Of Johor!! Full of FOODS!!! terutama kedai makan belakang Citrus Hotel.. memang sedap!!! terima kasih.. dekat with CIQ JOHOR-SINGAPORE.. Staff kat memang friendly and their service was 5 stars.. Alhmdulillah.. Thank yOu to their Security for helping us.. Insya Allah.. ada reZeki.. will come back to this hOtel.. recommended !! ;) From us, room 303 9/1/2017-12/1/2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bbeh Z
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Bbeh Z, Greeting's from Citrus Hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I am naturally happy to hear your commendations towards our staff and I will pass this on to them. Once again thank you for sharing your stay experience and we hope...

853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (505)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Club Room (30)
Viewed
Club Suite (38)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Family Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.2 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 105 in Johor Bahru
176 reviews
0.1 km away
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
#50 of 105 in Johor Bahru
20 reviews
0.3 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#15 of 105 in Johor Bahru
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Meldrum Hotel
Meldrum Hotel
#57 of 105 in Johor Bahru
49 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#24 of 105 in Johor Bahru
293 reviews
0.6 km away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#16 of 105 in Johor Bahru
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru is a newly renovated JB hotel located at the heart of Johor Bahru’s Central Business District. This centrally located hotel is across the road from City Square Shopping Center, and within easy reach of the CIQ (Customs Immigration Quarantine) Complex as well as Singapore bound and local taxi stands.Citrus JB consists of 125 stylishly designed rooms equipped with modern conveniences that include wireless Internet connection, 32” LCD flat screen TV with cable and more. Citrus Hotel JB offers not only the utmost comfort to guests but also facilities and services such as a café, a club lounge, function room, wireless Internet connection throughout the hotel and much more to support the requirements of both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

Address: 16 Jalan Station, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: ₹ 1,479 - ₹ 2,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for high floors, and with windows.”
 of 5 bubbles gohchaoqin, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if u are a woman traveller, choose a room in prayer room for women floor”
 of 5 bubbles yektit, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“need to check the electric socket at first.”
 of 5 bubbles MrKellyK68, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with windows.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Location. Near City Square mall.”
  • Torn
  • Stains
  • Is this a bath towel or what? To be precise, no floor towel was given at room check in.
 of 5 bubbles 645rya, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5