We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel Danga Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I'm a frequent traveller, and I usually stay in this hotel whenever I come down to JB. Tune has a unique concept. "You pay for what you want". If you want TV, AC, Towel and Wifi you will be charged accordingly. And even with ALL the facilities, you end up paying very low price. It's a genius!! The staffs here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iera3003
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Iera3003, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. We were delighted to read your wonderful detailed review of your stay experience with us that you enjoyed your stay and that Tune Hotels concept suited you well and met your expectations. Our customers' positive reviews will continue to motivate us to work hard to always...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Room too small despite booked Quad Room. Baby cockroaches could be found anywhere in the room. Aircond is well functioned. Water pressure too slow especially at wash basin. Staffs were great. Outdoor parking is quite limited. Check in and check out was fast. Eateries around are quite limited. Good choice for budget traveller but bad choice for family. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shahrul1992
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi shahrul1992, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and the compliments to the staff. The concept of Tune Hotels worldwide is that as limited service hotels, we aim to provide the basic essentials for a good night sleep. We were disappointed...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Tune hotel in May 2016. The room is very small and very cramp for 2paxs. The toilet is even smaller which i find rather pathetic. The tv channels are not clear due to signal. At night, Our room door are unable to function and the maintenance team took ages to rectify it which was a huge disappointment and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maslindah F
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi Maslindah F, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We were disappointed to note that your stay was not satisfactory following the areas of concern you have raised. I would be grateful if you could write to me at izuan.sulaiman@tunehotels.com to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My stay at Tune Hotel has nothing to complain except that the linen was not changed even though I was staying for 10 days. Hopefully this can be improved without me asking in my future stay. The place is not accessible by public transport except for Taxi/Uber/Grab.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KcMy
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi KcMy, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We were disappointed to note that your stay was not satisfactory following the areas of concern you have raised. While there were other positive reviews we had from our customers, we take note...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

we stayed in a dual room with 3 people on the second floor. I understand the fact, you get what you pay for, but this hotel makes you pay extra for things like aircon or tv, even an extra towel. while staying one room smelled a bit like mold, but we couldn't figure out where. then when using the sinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyric247
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear lyric247, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Our concept is called limited service. Since inception back in year 2007, we have focused primarily on...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I went there with my wife and son. We stayed there only for one night, planning to go to Legoland the day after. We had problem in turning on the TV and AC. It seemed there's no power in the TV and AC, with the keycard put in place. Trying to put out - in the keycard for several times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert P
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Albert P, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize and we regret to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as we use the insights in our team discussions for ways in which we can improve our hotel in all aspects. Would you be...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stay at level 6. Room was okay. Its just the aircond temperature is not so cold. Toilet is too slippery. I wonder if they recyle the soap and give it back to guest? They gave me soap with solatape on the packaging. Hotel location near to Istana Bukit Serene,about 10minits drive only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JajaKhaz
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear JajaKhaz, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Would you be so kind as to email me directly at izuan.sulaiman@tunehotels.com on the details....

Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

It was a good experience to stay here. We book for family room and it turns out it was actually 1 double and 1 twin room with a connecting door. It's like we got 2 rooms at the price of one room. The room was clean and we felt really comfortable. We paid less than what we should have paid....

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank najihahf
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear najihahf, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and be a part of your Johor Bahru adventure. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

My husband and I were served by a very impolite staff who named HANIE. We told her that we already made a full payment and show her the reservation confirmation document. She explained ONCE that the document is just a booking confirmation and no payment was done yet. We told her again that the payment was already made by credit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathrin C
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kathrin C, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Would you be so kind as to email me directly at izuan.sulaiman@tunehotels.com on the...

jakarta
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really good view of dangabay, the parking lot is really big enough to park your car, the hotel lobby very minimalist and not good if it is on crowded conditions seat are not enough for guest who wait to check inn, This hotel room quite big and good for sleeping but you must add on ac if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rizky f
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi rizky f, Thanks for writing a great review about Tune Hotels Danga Bay. Tune Hotels provides clean, comfortable rooms at competitive rates and in a strategic location. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly to ensure all our guests are getting the best possible service and enjoy a memorable time with...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Quad Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
5.2 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
6.1 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 107 in Johor Bahru
180 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
1,224 reviews
6.0 km away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#29 of 107 in Johor Bahru
790 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 107 in Johor Bahru
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: ₹ 1,308 - ₹ 1,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel Danga Bay staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel Danga Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Early booking gets very good discount.”
 of 5 bubbles Anasani, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the twin bed is quite large, it easily accomodate 4 person.”
 of 5 bubbles tiqaa, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with view to Sultanates Palace is the best parts”
 of 5 bubbles ahmadk843, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floor (4th floor and up) has the best view and quieter. The to get the rooms which not facing the city road.”
 of 5 bubbles AbhimanyuA, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“book online for value money”
 of 5 bubbles yerndafahmy, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5