We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Hotels.comUS$ 137*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We went there in February 2017 with our two kids ( 3years and 5 years old) along with three other families , it was our first visit and our first ski experience. The hotel is really beautiful and has everything needed for kids ( kids club, bowling , arcades, cinema , in door pool , baby sitting service ) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rawan A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rawan A, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I have been there twice so far. Seriously very poor condition of furniture. Internet is awfully bad. Heating is either over or below. The one thing that is really good is food a d the restaurant service crew. They ate just awesome a d they really know how to make u feel special. Otherwise. This is below a 4 stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Tamer F
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad Tamer F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as we are currently undergoing a full guest rooms renovation. We value your comments and...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel last week. It is well known to be low season, but it is low in services. This Hotel is well located and this is the only advantage I can say when I pay that amount of money. If we start by parking valet: there is hidden cost added to the hotel bill of 13$/night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar S
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Omar S, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

It was an unforgettable night, the room was very big having amazing snow view. We got warm greetings since we parked the car, very fast service, very clean hotel having great staff and amazing food with the availability of shesha viewing the snow. I took the room with breakfast and the buffet was rich with the great Lebanese food. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yasona78
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear yasona78, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Dubai
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed here during low season so the hotel was quiet and we got great service. The location is great to access the slopes and the hotel has its own private slope and shops at basement level to rent ski equipment at regular prices. It has all the amenities of a 5 star hotel but the rooms need a makeover....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadsinDubai
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NadsinDubai, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as we are currently under renovation of our guest rooms. We value your comments and welcome the...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel is an Intercontinental brand, I've had a few issues with several areas of the hotel during our end of winter stay although we had been here in the summer of 2016 and I did want to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt. Toilet ventilation system blows air in rather than sucking out the fumes..... No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawki J
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shawki J, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We loved the place. The team is excellent. Very helpful. Great for kids. Easy access to the sloop. We stayed 2 days, not a weekend. End of snow season. Place is so quite and great to enjoy. A bit far from other places, but easy to get a taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayman S
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ayman S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

It was the end of the skiing season, the suite was spacious, amazing mountain views ans staff very friendly. However the room was very hot... and the bathrooms need to be updated and renovated... paint peeling from the bathtub is unacceptable at an Intercontinental hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zardzard
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear zardzard, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. It's something our staff takes great pride in. On the other hand please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We are currently under...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

So its the ONLY (good) option in the area, we did our reservations for the weekend Friday through Sunday . Staff are really friendly and smiley but definitely need more training. Bowling , pool and arcade center available for kids.The rooms and bathrooms are TERRIBLE, hasn't been changed or fixed since the hotel opening i suppose, really old furniture, uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariamSS86
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MariamSS86, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as we are currently undergoing a full room and bathroom renovation. We value your comments and welcome...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Beautiful hotel. Spent one night during the week at the hotel. Luxury in every detail. In love with the bedding there :) THE LOBBY IS FANTASTIC. I recommend the hotel, and the buffet breakfast was superb. YUM!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rande368
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rand e, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
22.1 km away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
0.0 km away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
37 reviews
0.0 km away
Merab Hotel
Merab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kfardebian
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
33.2 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
709 reviews
30.9 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Price Range: ₹ 8,655 - ₹ 20,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Lebanon/Kfardebian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms on higher floor facing the slopes.”
NadsinDubai, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book weekdays for a better rate.”
rande368, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different Hotel.”
swnabulsi, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level 4-5 with a view of the ski slope”
  • View from breakfast table, look at the snow amount!
EllenReist, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors - our premium room had a balcony”
RANBeirut, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 137* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 194
InterContinentalUS$ 137
PricelineUS$ 161
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates