We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
HK
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay in this hotel. The long beach next to the hotel is my daughter's favour. She enjoy every seconds with her body board there. But this year, the weather seems turn cold earlier, we can't stay long in the water as it was quite cold indeed. So we rent bicycles to start travel around. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisOnTrip
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel is located next to Aoshima. We took a nice stroll on an early morning on June after enjoying the hotel onsen. It took a nice 20 mins walk when the beach was quiet and without too many people. There are shops around Aoshima, beer garden and surfing school. The opening hours of the shops are short, till 4.30pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivianne T
Hong Kong
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Plus:- Seaside resort Wonderful view from room Very pleasant onsen The renovated room we had on 9th floor was modern and nice Minus- Many large tours which could somewhat destroy the tranquility Buffet dinner and buffet breakfast quite busy due to tours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandonAshin
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The poorest service I even seen. The staff is not friendly. I request for late checkout just 2 hour and they said need 1000yen per hour. (For other hotel, usually offer 1 hour) Breakfast package is expensive. Supermarket in resort is expensive too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ho K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI, responded to this review

Dear Ho K, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We regret to read the difficulties you had experienced particularly with the services rendered by staff. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message to obtain more information. Thank you...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed in a premium suite, which was well kept and had a fantastic sea view. Friendly staff and plenty of eateries to choose from. The Japanese restaurant prices were better than the buffet, which seemed a little pricey. There was also a wonderful onsen, to ease your aches after a long day. It's a stones throw from aoshima island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaylesEpps
HK
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

This is our second stop in Kyushu after leaving Kagoshima. We took about 2 hrs to reach the hotel. Once arrived, you can sense the taste of a relaxing resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We have booked a Japanese style room which was just renovated. All interior stuff were still very new. The room facing the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisOnTrip
Ella
Reviewed 7 July 2015

we have just booked in to this hotel and despite paying at least double the going rate because our 17 year old son is travelling with us, they appear to have just dumped us into a normal double and put an extra bed into what is normally a quite spacious room. The furniture has been put into the corner with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank F001Ella
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI, responded to this review

Dear F001Ella, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable if your stay was negatively affected due to the type of room received which fell below your expectations. We take...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed only for a night but the staff were all very helpful. The hotel offers a lot of outdoor activities. When I checked in at around 5pm, the view from my room was the ocean full of surfers. Would like to go back someday and take my kids with me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dperez5
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This is a late review for our stay in December. Although with a bit of trouble to arrive to the hotel (did not know about the Hotel Shuttle Service), we could get there and enjoy our stay. The hotel is very well located, near Aojima Island and other places. Excellent Japanese Restaurant and service. We could not understand why there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubpy
Ulverstone, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2015

The hotel is only about 15 minutes from Miyazaki station by local train and a short 5 minute walk from the Kodomo no Kuni station. The hotel is clearly obvious on exiting the unmanned platform. Our initial impressions were that this hotel is not operating at similar levels to other HI Resorts we have stayed in; the building , including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28cam56
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI, responded to this review

Dear 28cam56, We would like to extend our warmest appreciation for the review that you have posted to our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked the amenities of our hotel particularly our fitness center and our Chinese restaurant. However, we would like to apologize if some aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations, particularly the...

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miyazaki hotels
Tamayura Onsen
Miyazaki Kanko Hotel
Miyazaki Kanko Hotel
#6 of 57 in Miyazaki
219 reviews
Aoshima Onsen
Aoshima Grand Hotel
Aoshima Grand Hotel
#14 of 57 in Miyazaki
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miyazaki Station
Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Station-Side
Miyazaki Station
Hotel JAL City Miyazaki
Hotel JAL City Miyazaki
#3 of 57 in Miyazaki
376 reviews
Aoshima Onsen
Route Inn Grantia Aoshima Taiyokaku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking: 150 ... more   less 

Additional Information about ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI

Address: 1-16-1 Aoshima, Miyazaki 889-2162, Miyazaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Miyazaki Prefecture > Miyazaki > Aoshima Onsen
Price Range: ₹ 4,680 - ₹ 16,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de and Rakuten so you can book your ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aoshima Palm Beach Miyazaki
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miyazaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is on the ocean side!”
  • Western and traditional shower/bath
 of 5 bubbles iamJohnGalt2, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are few restaurants in the area, so it may be best to eat downtown before you arrive at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles papasmurfinjapan, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Advise the hotel for the required beddings before the trip start. Change upon check in may not be that easy.”
 of 5 bubbles VivianneT, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a renovated room with higher floor facing the sea”
  • Room 9006
  • Room 9006
  • Sea facing
 of 5 bubbles BrandonAshin, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“High level and nice view to Aojima Island.”
 of 5 bubbles Rubpy, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5