We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga

Show Prices
Ryokan 
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at this ryokan as part of our tour and we were not disappointed. Beautifully presented, excellent view from our room of the lake, everything that you could want in a hotel. Even a naturally fed hot tub on the balcony! And the sleeping arrangements are wonderful - great nights sleep. All the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller3204
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This time live in 別館, 露天風呂付和室2名様. When I have arrived, staff help us to take luggage and bring us to 【別館】guest only VIP room to check-in and give us tea and snack to enjoy. GOOD!!!! The room is very beautiful and have inside hot spring / spa, the view is great, we can see the whole view of lake and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank germanyip
Honokaa, Hawaii
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Just perfect. This ryokan is all about service and stunning food. Two friends and I reserved a room in the "club section" of the ryokan. We were ushered into a lovely room with a view of Akan Lake served tea and sweets and checked in. Our room had a great lake view and all of the amenities one could wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you loved your stay of Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga. It means so much to us that you have selected to stay with us from a lot of hotel choices. We sincerely hope there are many more visits to come! Thank you again and we look forward o...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 October 2016

we picked the rera guest room after looking at comments on various websites and blogs saying the traditional main building is too old and out-dated, which is proven to be true as i had to walk past the main building and looked at their rooms and smelled the cigar (they are smoking rooms) and heard the guests' noise. rera rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ST C
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for sharing this review and your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am so delighted that to read that you enjoyed your stay at the ReRa guest Room at Lake Akan Tsuruga Yuku no Sato. I am so happy to know the room design and amenity has met your approval , and the hot spring and food...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Service, room, hotel facilities, food, everything is fantastic. Thank you for giving us a unforgettable memory. If there is a free-shuttle bus in summer, it will be more perfect. Worth to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klwong2015
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for your recent lovely review and we are so delighted to hear that you loved all aspects of Akan Tsuruga Yuku no Sato. Thank you again for sharing this kind feedback and I hope to welcome you back very soon! Did you know that we have just open a new hotel [ Onuma Tsuruga Auberge Epuy]...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 August 2016

It was a nice modern hotel but with old world Japanese charm in the tatami rooms. The onsen was fantastic especially the outdoor one which was built so that guests would feel like they are bathing in the lake. I loved the onset experience in every ryokan I stayed in but this onset was extra special. The kaiseki dinner here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lani C
Management response:

Dear Guests; What a delight to read the notes from your stay! We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from the onsen to the food and kind service! Thank you again for your kind words , we will certainly share them with our team! Did you know that we have just open a new hotel [ Onuma Tsuruga...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Despite the receptionist being very rude to us who can't speak japanese, the hotel room, dinner and breakfast were magnificent. We enjoyed our stay there. the lake view room is awesome and the sisters hotel provide a great onsen which the customer of this hotel can enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esuw
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. It is equally wonderful to know that you were happy with our room design, food , onsen and view. We are sorry that you were not pleased with the receptionist and thank you for providing your feedback about that. We are constantly looking for ways to make...

Singapore
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Best hospitality I enjoyed my stay in this hotel with spacious room facing lake Akan. The staff went extra mile to send me to bus station on my last day for my departure to Sapporo. Thumbs up for him being so helpful . I would stay here again for they served delicious breakfast and dinner especially the beef which melted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissaho
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for sharing your lovely recent visit to Akan Tsuruga Yuku no Sato. It is wonder to read that you are satisfied with our warm service and the delicious food. I share ensure that all of your kind comments are shared with our team and their hard work is duly recognized. Did you know that we have...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Choosing the tatami room with a lake view was a good deal. The little touches of snacks and pumpkin sorbet ice cream in the room and the access to the check in/club room with coffee and health drinks and late night snack (cold noodles and dumplings on the night we stayed) was excellent. Very generous with bath accessories - face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May Y
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, responded to this review

Dear guests; We are so glad you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and thank you for sharing your review with us. I am glad to know you had a comfortable tatami room with a lake view and many superb amenities. We aim to continuously provide the exceptional experience for our guests and thank you for sharing such an...

Singapore
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is nice but it needs some improvements for the check-in process. First we were greeted by a trainee and amazingly, no other senior staff was there to supervise him on what to do. Although I have a long-term work visa in Japan, I was asked to produce my identity card (zairyu-card) citing it is a must. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service and sincerely apologize that it was not a flawless visit as we hoped for. I am glad to know you enjoyed the Ryokan location and the dining experience. But from the check-in process you mentioned , I am afraid that the Ryokan you stayed is Lake Akan...

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushiro
Akanko Onsen
New Akan Hotel
New Akan Hotel
#14 of 47 in Kushiro
202 reviews
Akanko Onsen
La Vista Kushirogawa
La Vista Kushirogawa
#2 of 47 in Kushiro
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akanko Onsen
Hotel Akankoso
Hotel Akankoso
#17 of 47 in Kushiro
103 reviews
Kussharo Prince Hotel
#1 of 29 in Teshikaga-cho
212 reviews
Akanko Onsen
Hotel Gozensui
Hotel Gozensui
#25 of 47 in Kushiro
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga

Address: 4-6-10 Akancho, Akanko Onsen, Kushiro 085-0467, Hokkaido (Formerly Tsurugakan Bekkan)
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Kushiro > Akanko Onsen
Price Range: ₹ 8,352 - ₹ 35,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akan Yuku No Sato Tsuruga Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kushiro
#1 Spa Hotel in Kushiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view, club room”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineH348, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get the rera rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 14stc, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best view, warm service”
 of 5 bubbles klwong2015, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Modern Room with lake view”
 of 5 bubbles esuw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5