We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta

JAPANiCAN.comUS$ 330*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 350*
US$ 330*
Great Deal
US$ 338*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Should have written this review months ago. Rather be late than never. We stayed in this resort which we enjoyed thoroughly. It was the best part of our holiday in Oct 2016. Jozankei, itself during the autumn season, is simply stunning and beautiful. The resort though cost much higher than many of the hotels in Jozankei, is very much value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-SCH-World-Travel
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed a night in Jap/Western style room with private onsen, room is nicely decorated and with ample space for relaxation. Whole resort is quiet which allow you to enjoy the calmness Lake Shikotsu. Staff will greet you in the lobby and welcome drinks served beside the signature fireplace. Then they will guide you to room and introduce all the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csb875
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I booked a twin room for a 2-night stay in October and only have pleasant things to say for this property. From arranging our airport pick up before we checked in through email, the level Of attentiveness from this hotel already impressed me. The location is good for folks to recharge and rewind, but be warned that there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeraldSingapore
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The resort is rated 5* and hence my expectations were quite high even though I live in Japan and know that japanese hotels usually don't offer the same comfort and facilities as western hotels. So our stay at the hotel was constrasted by some realities that were I wouldn't consider worth 5* but overall we were rather pleased. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Werner H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We took a bus from New chitose airport to Lake shikotsu as we didn't rent a car. Had the opportunity to stay a night at this beautiful resort.. The room totally blew my mind, it's so spacious and not a thread out of place. Amenities were of generous portions and everything so thoughtfully laid out. The indoor and outdoor hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 859triciay
köln
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully designed, modern, light, great lounge with fire place, wonderful suites with balcony and private jacuzzi (if you can/want to afford it) and comfortable onsen but: Originally booked standard room western style is small, in the cellar, almost no day light, and worst of all, the food was totally disappointing, identical buffet two mornings and nights in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petra-amalie
Management response:

Dear guests; Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you loved most aspects of Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta, including the hotel design, lounge, fire place, room design etc. However , we are very disappointed that we were unable to win you over 100% due to the buffet...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Came in late Dec 2015, drove to this resort from Sapporo. Staff helped to unload luggage and car was parked in their carpark. Swift check in at dusk. I can't remember if we had any communication issues as we can speak Japanese. First thing upon checking in was relaxing at the beautiful fire place area. They offer marshmallows for grilling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank risxlene
Management response:

Dear Guests; What a delight to read the notes from your stay! We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendation, from Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta service to the food , room design, amenity , onsen , facility. Thank you for sharing the specific details of your stay.Which I will share with our team. We hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed for one night, our first night in Hokkaido after flight. Positives: - Very nice setting with large rooms and in-room onsesn - Buffet dinner was decent - hot dishes are a bit mixed... especially the grilled prawns are not fresh - Staff was very polite, valet service if you are driving to the resort. - Close to Chitose Airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Management response:

Dear guests; We sincerely appreciate you taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. There are some shortcomings during your stay about the non-smoking room issue, we has decide to provide non-smoking room in the next year and we can guarantee would not be present on a return visit! I do hope you will return to experience...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The rooms are large and amenities adequate. Staff service is impeccable and they are very quick in responding to requests. It was amazing. The public areas are very photogenic and we find the modern designs pleasing. The best thing about this resort, besides its obvious advantageous location right on the lake, is the food. The chefs must be very health...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace S
Management response:

Dear guests; Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta and sharing the details of your stay and your recommendations. We are continually reviewing opportunities that will benefit all our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future ! Best Regards;

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Only 45 min drive from New Chitose Airport. The hotel is of more 'modern' style. Buffet breakfast was impressive. For dinner, I paid to upgrade to a Kaiseki dinner which was a highlight, as the chef added lots of french elements in the design and presentation of the dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLK_HK
Management response:

Dear guests; Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta with us. I have passed on your encouraging feedback to our staff that you had a satisfactory dining experience. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chitose
Shikotsuko Onsen
Shikotsuko Daiichi Hotel Suizantei
Jouzankei Onsen
Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Air Terminal Hotel
#2 of 22 in Chitose
439 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Shikotsuko Onsen
Marukoma Onsen Ryokan
Marukoma Onsen Ryokan
#4 of 22 in Chitose
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta

Address: Shikotsuko Onsen, Chitose 066-0281, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Chitose > Shikotsuko Onsen
Price Range: ₹ 19,969 - ₹ 58,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu No Uta Chitose, Hokkaido, Japan
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chitose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the souvenir shop in hotel has many goodies”
csb875, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book half pension as dinner buffet is always the same. This way you can try the inhouse japanese restaurant too.”
swissworldcitizen, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the entrance foyer level. Basement rooms not too private.”
GraceS855, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend room 319”
SillyconValleyFoo, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great view, modern and impeccable decor”
kenghoe, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
JAPANiCAN.com
US$ 330* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$ 338
PricelineUS$ 350
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates