We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We've finally found our Buffalo area 'home away from home'! My sister and I grew up in Cheektowaga and come back to the area at least once a year to visit family. Unfortunately the hotels we've stayed at the last few years have just not measured up to our not-really-strenuous standards. Sleep Inn will definitely be our choice for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwk_berlin
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

What else can I say other than WOW and Thank you! We are so happy that you have found your home away from home. Our pool and breakfast are both perfect reasons to stay with us. We look forward to your next family visit.

Houston
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were spending our last night in Buffalo with 3 families and leaving for the airport early in the am. Wanted an indoor pool so the kids could swim (knowing Buffalo weather is iffy for swimming). Pool and hot tub were very nice, breakfast was great, rooms nice and clean with comfortable beds. Took 15 easy drive minutes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okitsme2
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy that you found our accommodations comfortable and enjoyable. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Buffalo area.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Have stayed here numerous times, thought I would finally tell people of property. Stayed again for concert and all excellent, nice clean rooms, nice warm indoor pool and hot tub, close to all shopping. Again have stayed numerous times and always priced very economically and always leave happy. Only complaint is beds are a bit small possibly doubles, but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan758
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for deciding to review the Sleep Inn after all of your wonderful visits. We appreciate that there are many choices of places to stay, that you choose to stay with us each time you come to the area is so great to hear. Our indoor pool and spa are always welcoming and perfect for...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I was very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. I chose this hotel based on the positive reviews. The front desk staff were very professional. Although the room is not that big, it was just enough for the four us and for our overnight stay. Our room is very clean and the sheets were nicely fitted. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna568
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you found the hotel accommodating to your needs. I would like to apologize for the pillows in the room. We continuously purchase news each month so that we are able to rotate them so they do not get worn. Obviously we did not...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stay at this location frequently for business travel, so I can't rate the value as the bill is picked up by my employer. The desk staff are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and well maintained. While the rooms are small, they're more "cozy" than "cramped". If there has to be a negative side, I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowgen
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Sleep Inn. I am pleased that you find the hotel accommodating to your needs. I have also informed my maintenance and IT department to look into your mention of the weak signals in the end rooms. We have upgraded our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Clean, very comfortable, great breakfast, good price, *awesome* pool and hot bub, and excellent location. The staff was very helpful. We stayed at 4 hotels over 4 nights (others were Best Western Plus, Holiday Inn, Days Inn) -- and this was probably our favorite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam28970
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very nice review of your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the entire staff of the hotel, as we all enjoy hearing how our hard work has paid off. I hope that you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Buffalo area.

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Whoever wrote "ingeniously small bathroom" had that right! But it all works, and room is high quality and comfortable-- and very quiet. Very nice staff. Good free breakfast. Coffee could be better. All in all a positive experience, and at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndiana_58
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that after reading other reviews of the hotel that you booked your visit with the Sleep Inn. I have shared your comments with my staff, as we all look forward to what our guests are saying about us. I look forward to your future...

Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location during a recent shopping trip to NY. I chose this location as it was very close to where we wanted to be. The hotel was clean, the breakfast better than most other hotels (in the same category) and the price was great. And it was nicely set back from the main road, great for sleeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arodster
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that the hotel suited your needs. I am however, very sorry that you found the beds to be uncomfortable and the bathroom not to your liking. I would like to inquire further about the AC...

Kansas City
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is very conveniently situated near the interstate if you are visiting SUNY Buffalo or the falls and need a clean place to stay. Not luxurious (and no luxury price tag), and I agree it has just ingeniously tiny bathrooms! But even so, it has what you need. Shower, no tub, but large for a shower. I never take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PopStop
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Myself, as well as the whole team here at the Sleep Inn are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us. We all work very hard to set ourselves apart from our competition and take great pride knowing that we did so. We look forward to your future visits with us next time your travels bring you to Buffalo.

Baltimore
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn, Amherst NY, while visiting friends and family in the suburbs of Buffalo. The inn is located at the intersection of Niagara Falls Blvd. and the I-290, making it very convenient for seeing the important sites in this area. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdpooh
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel to be what you were looking for in accommodations. We look forward to your future visits with us.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
2.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Amherst
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 75 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: ₹ 5,325 - ₹ 9,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amherst
#7 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on the ground floor, still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gng1412, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anyplace to stay in this hotel, you will be comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Lori-Ann1967, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on top floor. Very quiet. Fast elevator service.”
 of 5 bubbles 444Jocelyn444, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was just a few steps from the breakfast room and front desk. Also a safer place to be.”
  • Soft, comfy, firm mattress. Clean bedding. Would prefer longer pillows.
  • Nice TV, coffee maker and area to write. Pine tree outside of room.
  • Large shower stall w/pull down seat. Plenty of towels.
  • Plenty of room for your toiletries: lighting is also>adequate
  • Room 110 (an accessible room) King Sized Bed
 of 5 bubbles Johanna56, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on 5th floor in a handicapped room. Great accessibility and view was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles JudyP940, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay