We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

75 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Boulevard Mall
    1.9 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 5 October 2016
A great stay
My Niece was getting married in Lewiston, we live in... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
rochester, ny
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My Niece was getting married in Lewiston, we live in Rochester,NY. So we picked Sleep inn, and we were all pleasantly surprized. I'd stay there again anytime. The rooms were perfect, they have a pool also. And the breakfast was substantial . Very clean, and a friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frptlady
B_Perillo_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you found our hotel accommodating to your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed at the Sleep Inn after having chosen it because of its price and the good reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel has a nice location fairly close to Niagara Falls and several other destinations we had on our agenda for this trip. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaints are small ones. First,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magic_Travelers
B_Perillo_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is essential to our hotel operation being more successful for every guest. I apologize for the inconvenience of the issues you encountered. We will utilize this review as a resource to make future stays of our guests the best they can be. We hope to see you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The room was very clean and updated style. The shower was great - no tub. Refrigerator in every room. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to the 62 strip and shopping/highway. For breakfast they had waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, bagels, donuts, cereal, fruit, yogurt, raisin bread, fruit and coffee/tea 6am-10am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ja123452016
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good morning ja123452016, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience when staying with us. We greatly appreciate the kind words. Unfortunately all of our regular rooms only have showers. Our accessible rooms however do have tubs except one that has a roll in shower. We hope to see you again upon a return to the...

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I was impressed when I walked into the room. No ugly smells, just a clean smell. Bed was good, 4 pillows per bed. We are use to a king bed and this bed was a full size. (Wife took up the whole bed) Bathroom was nice, clean with a fairly new shower stall. No bathtub which is okay for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennsaddress
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Glensaddress, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We appreciate your feedback and the great comments about our team. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed our stay. ..couldn't give 5 stars because the rooms are small and there's no Fitness center. ..however, the staff was extremely accommodating and polite, the rooms were clean and the bed was conformable! The pool area was nice also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitra H
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I am sorry there is no Fitness Center at our hotel, but we do partner with a local gym that our guests can use free of charge. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the pool, and our team was accommodating and polite. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I have visited this hotel several times and always gave it a plus rating. Needed to take my Mom away for a short outing and suggested we stay here while we visited . We are from Canada and she wanted a Carrabbas dinner (ex snow bird). No Carrabbas in Canada!. Rooms were great. Food and the pool was as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wag54
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad your mom enjoyed Ted's and Carrabba's, they are two of my favorites as well. Sincerely, Renee

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I can say enough about the Sleep Inn. They all are absolutely amazing. I'm in a wheelchair and completely made me right at home. Every year I choose to stay at the same place. The staff is wonderful, Chris at the front desk helped me book a hotel for the trip home and Alecia was terrific for making breakfast such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. We appreciate your wonderful comments about the team. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip. Sincerely, Renee

Minnesota
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Close to airport(about 15 min.) clean room, comfortable bed. Small bathroom which didn't bother us since it was a quick one night visit. Usual items for free breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Thought price was high for size of hotel, probably because of holiday weekend. Also chose this hotel for available parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnesota m
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments. Sincerely, Renee

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I consistently stay a Choice Sleep Inn as I find their hotels to be reasonably priced, always clean, comfortable, well appointed, while offering good breakfasts that are included as part and parcel of your stay . We found this unit right in line with my experience with other Sleep Inn hotels. Very pleased, especially with the excellent breakfast and large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online and for being a loyal Choice guest. We appreciate your business and your great feedback. Sincerely, Renee

Laurel, MD
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel pays attention to detail. I booked on line with ease using my Choice points. I asked for early check in, a microwave, a fridge and a room near my cousin who booked a room for the same time. When I called a few days before my trip to confirm early check in, they saw that there were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSTGRL
Renee D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
2.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Amherst
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 75 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: ₹ 5,323 - ₹ 9,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amherst
#7 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on the ground floor, still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gng1412, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anyplace to stay in this hotel, you will be comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Lori-Ann1967, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on top floor. Very quiet. Fast elevator service.”
 of 5 bubbles 444Jocelyn444, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was just a few steps from the breakfast room and front desk. Also a safer place to be.”
  • Soft, comfy, firm mattress. Clean bedding. Would prefer longer pillows.
  • Nice TV, coffee maker and area to write. Pine tree outside of room.
  • Large shower stall w/pull down seat. Plenty of towels.
  • Plenty of room for your toiletries: lighting is also>adequate
  • Room 110 (an accessible room) King Sized Bed
 of 5 bubbles Johanna56, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on 5th floor in a handicapped room. Great accessibility and view was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles JudyP940, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5