We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We got a fantastic rate at hotel which is why we booked here. Room (2 queen beds) was OK however I think this was the first time I've stayed somewhere that they did NOT have the usual necessities available - shampoo, conditioner, soap or cream. Very basic rooms and very small bathroom that needs an updating. They do leave out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayoffundy
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to book our hotel at a great rate and that you found our staff friendly. I am sorry that we did not offer all the amenities you were looking for. I do feel as though we would be able to...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We always stay at the Red Roof in Amherst when in Buffalo. The rooms are always clean and Management and staff go the extra mile to make our stay great. Staff recommend great places to eat and shop; we always refer our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Mr. Brown thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and our clean rooms. We enjoy having you as a loyal guest at our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Ohio
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Had our employees stay here for one night - they moved to three different rooms with the same issues - dirty stained bedding and sheets - asked about refund was declined - I DO not recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe_Denise
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us. Let me apologize for your employees bad stay with us. We do our best to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and unfortunately we failed to deliver on that for them. This is not the norm for our hotel and I will work hard to ensure this is...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This hotel was a nice little surprise. Having never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before, I was a little hesitant but the price sold me. Check in was blazing fast and the staff were very kind. The room was very clean, I was most interested in the condition of the bathroom and bed. The temperature and overall smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzladypgh
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you mentioning your fast check in, my friendly staff, and clean rooms. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel was good for the intended length of my stay (1 night), but I probably wouldn't have stayed there for a longer period of time. The room had dust on many surfaces. But maybe it is expected from a budget hotel. Room had a conditioner, a TV, and a shower which was nice after a long and tiring day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank degriz
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay with at our hotel. I appreciate that you mention the amenities in our rooms like the flat screen hdtv. I will make sure I speak to my housekeeping staff to ensure they are dusting properly daily to ensure all of our guests have a positive...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The staff was courteous, the room was comfortable. The hotel is in a good location, close to UB and plenty of shopping and restaurants. Recently updated rooms, nice for a "budget" hotel. We would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737timothyr
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your time with us. I appreciate you mentioning our courteous staff, comfortable room, and good location. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back again if you return to the area. Thank you again for staying.

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Hayley was excellent and curious She supplied all that was asked for and did it with a smile. I love the redroof priced right and comfortable at the same time. Have been choosing this place for last year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning Hailey's great customer service and our comfortable rooms. My staff tries hard to make sure that they help all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am sure Hailey will read your comments and continue to help provide top...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 9 December 2016

we were just tired and looking for a cheap place to stay on our way to Florida from Maine. we saw the hotel online and thought it was cheap but we were worried about the cleanliness. the guy at the front desk was extremely friendly, he showed us the rooms before we rented and explain everything to us. he even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldvrnt
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and our clean rooms. Frantz is a valuable member of our team and I am sure he will read your comments. My staff enjoys hearing that our guest's had a great experience with us. Thank...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Always the best! Stay here frequently. The rooms are clean with wood floors. Love that. The staff is friendly and very helpful if needed. Parking close to room is convenient. Great value! Love to stay here when visiting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gammietravels
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms, great value, and friendly staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Just like the photos, nice clean room, laminate flooring, clean bathroom. Beds actually pretty comfortable. It was quiet. We just needed a place to sleep while shopping nearby for a couple of days. Didn't want any fancy extras. Close to highway, stores and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hagwiazda
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing about your stay. I appreciate you mention our clean rooms. laminate flooring, and comfortable bedding. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location close to the highways and shopping malls. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
253 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Address: 42 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: ₹ 3,422 - ₹ 8,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn University At Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Red Roof Inn Amherst
Amherst Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amherst
#4 Family Hotel in Amherst
#6 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Eatontown, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are away from the highway. Room access is by doors directly to the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles dallass2014, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the very end of the hallways and upstairs may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles trek4cs, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a computer desk area as it has pretty good wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles 479alb, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably, pick a number on the second floor so that you would be bothered less by other guests passing by.”
  • Small sink next to a shower
  • 2 beds
  • Front door of the room from the inside
 of 5 bubbles degriz, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“see frantz, he was great. he will show you the rooms before you rent”
 of 5 bubbles haroldvrnt, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5