We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zigzag B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Zigzag B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Zigzag B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Bentota
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed almost a week in the lodge and loved the rooms, set up /gardens and more importantly the whole team who made us all feel so welcome and at home! Lynn was very helpful too and ensured all our activities went to plan, liaising with taxis, trip organisers and even airlines when some of our luggage went missing during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hortense R
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us and we enjoyed looking after you all.

Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Lynn has created a beautiful lodge, the rooms are very well decorated and the outside areas are relaxed and comfortable. The Zigzag team are wonderful they are so friendly they bent over backwards for us. I could not recommend this lodge highly enough I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bekki_13
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was great to have you stay with us.

Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had a very pleasant experience in this lodge. The staff is very friendly, and it´s a very nice touch that Lynne, the owner, is always there in order to be sure that all your needs are met. The accommodation is very comfortable, and they have A/C in the rooms, which is a big plus. We also loved the food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoaquinZevallosF
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Ascot, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Wow - where to even start. 11 of us stayed with Lynn and the staff for most of a week whilst we were on a charity challenge to white water raft the Zambezi. We were so well looked after! Lynn really cares about everyone and really gets to know you all. The staff are just brilliant - so attentive. Small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you and be part of your amazing experience. We love helping people get the most out of their time in Livingstone, whatever that might involve, and we were happy to be able to help you when you needed us.

cincinnati
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My stay exceeded my expectations. the room was spotless and the restaurant on the property had great food, reasonable prices and a nice selection. It was an easy walk to other restaurants and inexpensive taxi's were also available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cincitime
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This was my first stop in Zambia. The rooms are very small and basic -- two beds with mosquito net and a bathroom with a rattan door through which you can see light when the bathroom light is turned on. Nothing fancy. The outside eating space is very nice, especially with the pool, and the inside eating space clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Reviewed 30 August 2016

posivite: Staff and food and the rooms itself. Negative: the pool was dirty and no one was able to get in there. the whole area including the garden and grass looked shabby. The pictures are not the truth. But i think the location is great for doing some activities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maniac_84
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are replanting the grass around the pool area so it is not looking its best while the grass grows.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Livingstone is not an easy place for accommodation. There are only lodges with unreasonable prices or campings. ZigZag is an answer to this problem, a nice hotel with an incredibly friendly staff always ready to help you. The atmosphere of the hotel is very nice and the breakfast is really good. It goes in the right way. Zambia is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio M
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry that things were not as they should have been and we are using your comments to make improvements.

Brits, South Africa
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed in a tiny room that was hugely over priced. The shower floor level is totally out. The whole bathroom floor is flooded when you have a shower. The bathroom and toilet is actually in a corrugated shack. It is as hot as hell inside that tin shack. The roof is only centimeter's from your head. The single beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212Andrew1958
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. You booked a room without a double bed and all our double bed rooms were booked so we were unable to move you to a different room, which we would have done if we could. We are a budget lodge, which we state clearly in all our marketing. Our rooms do have glasses...

Alameda
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The entrance to this lodge was inviting with a block of units set in a row. Once inside the room, what a disappointment. It contained only two single iron-framed beds, a small end table and a make shift stand to store your belongings. The bathroom was okay--nicely tiled shower,however, it was difficult to regulate the water temperature. When you turned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlamedaYankeegal
Lynne M, Owner at Zigzag B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have no problem with people's opinions providing they are fair and honest. What actually happened is that having booked on booking.com, you did not arrive on the date you were due to check in for a 4 night stay. In that case we are entitled to the full amount of the booking. Then late...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
2.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
0.8 km away
Tabonina Guesthouse
Tabonina Guesthouse
#1 of 28 in Livingstone
275 reviews
0.0 km away
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 28 in Livingstone
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fawlty Towers
Fawlty Towers
#6 of 84 in Livingstone
347 reviews
9.1 km away
Victoria Falls Waterfront
Victoria Falls Waterfront
#15 of 84 in Livingstone
377 reviews
0.0 km away
Camp Nkwazi
Camp Nkwazi
#10 of 84 in Livingstone
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zig Zag is a small friendly B&B near to Livingstone town and only 8km from Victoria Falls. Our rooms are all en-suite with air-conditioning. We have beautiful gardens with a children's play area and a refreshing pool. Our restaurant serves freshly prepared home made food, with the best coffee and muffins in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zigzag B&B

Address: 693 Industrial Road, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Price Range: ₹ 3,793 - ₹ 5,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Zigzag B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Zigzag B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zigzag Hotel Livingstone
Zigzag Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zigzag B&B staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Zigzag B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the triple room and enjoy the shower !”
 of 5 bubbles B_Le_Bihan, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All seemed similar”
 of 5 bubbles Nyerimalang, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are set around a courtyard and on the ground floor, all very private and nicely decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles _sonja_colman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Honestly I feel sorry for people spending their annual holiday day here.”
 of 5 bubbles 212Andrew1958, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Didn't look like there was any variety from what we got”
 of 5 bubbles AlamedaYankeegal, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5