We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livingstone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waterberry Zambezi Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterberry Zambezi Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I stayed at Waterberry Lodge earlier this year while visiting Victoria Falls and the surrounding area. I cannot speak too highly about the welcome we received. The lodges were spacious and very comfortable, the food was amazing, and nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. We were always greeted with a big smile, and every effort was made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beryl G
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I also don't usually 'do' reviews. However I must contradict the negative comments of Scott1418. He is obviously one of those people who look for what they think are minor inadequacies. I have stayed twice at Waterberry, this year and last year, and would be thrilled to go there again- it is a paradise oasis. I have no complaints, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caly101
maddox49, Owner at Waterberry Zambezi Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Caly101 for taking the trouble to write this review. Everyone at Waterberry really appreciates your support, it really means a lot to us (and no, you didn't leave anyone out)! . A big Zambezi thank you ........ come back again one day, please! X

Treviglio, Italy
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We are just back from our 10th anniversary and we are enthusiast of all the beautiful experience we had at the Waterberry!!!! The lodge is great! The rooms are very attractive and different from any other places on our safari. There is rustic feel and a fabulous garden....restful after being in hor dry bush. Service and food excellent. Efficient staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenzoli
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

As a rule I don't "do" reviews but having read the previous review I had to put in my tuppence worth in relation to Waterberry - my home from home in Zambia. I have been to Waterberry three times and my family have been many more times than that. Not once did we have a bad experience at Waterberry. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary-Clare G
maddox49, Owner at Waterberry Zambezi Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mary-Clare G for taking the time to write. Your support makes a huge difference to morale. Our staff are so completely dedicated and committed that comments like this make all the hard work worthwhile! Thank you. We remember your last visit very well, and look forward to your light-hearted return. Best wishes from all of us....

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I’ve never been a Trip Advisor contributor, but I have just returned from a holiday in Zambia and Botswana and stayed at Waterberry Lodge at the same time as the reviewer Scott1418. I was alone, and spent some time talking to him and his wife, or rather listening to him grumbling and talking about Trip Advisor at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne t
maddox49, Owner at Waterberry Zambezi Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Wayne t for sharing your experiences with us. No more to be said except that the kitchen staff are over the moon about your comments and are already hatching a plot to make sure you cannot avoid the chocolate cakes at tea time when you return to us. Make sure you make yourself known to us so we...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Another visit after 18 months to this delightful lodge on the banks of the Zambezi - two nights either side of a week long safari in Botswana. The lodge looked a treat with a lot of garden maintenance work going on each day. The quality of the food was at a higher level than in May 2014, and a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Welkin2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Sep 26 – 1 Oct – The lodge is situated on the Zambezi River and has a magnificent view over the water to Zimbabwe. We arrived and were shown to our room which was definitely underwhelming – the floors were cracked and had chunks of screed missing, the curtains were marked glass was cracked and the doors/windows required realigned. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott1418
maddox49, Owner at Waterberry Zambezi Lodge, responded to this review

Goodness, what a comprehensively unpleasant review. ‘Not our best experience’ would be the title of MY review if only the longed-for site ‘Guest Advisor’ were available. Fortunately it’s unusual to have guests so openly determined not to be pleased. They elected to stay with us for 6 nights, a very long time to spend in one place when on safari....

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Returning to Waterberry for the second time within twelve months, I am delighted to say that my previous very good experience has been surpassed; the staff are attentive and efficient, the food is delicious and the situation of the lodge on the river must be one of the best on the Zambesi. This is a perfect place to begin an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michela B
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This was our last 3 nights after safari trips to Sabi Sand & Chobe - very peaceful and relaxing. Lovely room, great views across lawns to garden and Zambezi river. Gordon, Amy & Nathan were all really attentive and professional, they made our stay such an enjoyment. Great food and drink in fantastic setting. We enjoyed trips to Victoria Falls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan C
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

A wonderful place from which to start a two week African safari by staying in an amazing lodge on the banks of the Zambezi river about 30 minutes upstream from the Victoria falls on the Zambian side. Views across the 350 metre wide river to Zimbabwe where elephants zebra baboons and giraffes roam freely and where hippos and crocodiles frequently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingstone
7.4 km away
Tongabezi
Tongabezi
#1 of 17 in Livingstone
364 reviews
26.3 km away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 17 in Livingstone
1,584 reviews
26.0 km away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The River Club
The River Club
#4 of 17 in Livingstone
173 reviews
24.5 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,145 reviews
21.2 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A secluded, family-friendly lodge in the heart of the wild on the banks of the Zambezi. Good food, lovely en suite rooms, friendly, helpful staff. Come here and enjoy river cruises, fishing and birdwatching plus all the activities around Victoria Falls, or just sit back and enjoy the view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Address: Old Constantia Farm | Nakatindi Road, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Waterberry Zambezi Hotel Livingstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterberry Zambezi Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Waterberry Zambezi Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good. Farmhouse exclusive use is great.”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireStoneman, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Swallow, overlooking the Zambezi, is superb”
 of 5 bubbles 343louisaw, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved "Swallow," a cottage right on the riverbank, where often, early in the morning, we would hear the grunting of a nearby hippo.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbrooksmv, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the river farmhouse for the ultimate experience - spacious, natural and tasteful total fit with surroundings and gorgeous gardens”
 of 5 bubbles alisonlees038, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms nearest to the Zambezi are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles gm199, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5