We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gopatel Hotel

Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (26)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gopatel & Spa brings distinct European style, creating a dreamlike and gorgeous colour in the heart of the romantic city in Da Nang. GOPATEL is reappeared through the typical pattern as Jasna Gora monastery, Brest fortress, the ancient Roman city. GOPATEL "Europe beauty in Asia."
Read more
Property amenities
Other Russian
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Business Centre with Internet Access
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
257Reviews
213Photos
4Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 56
  • 30
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I and my girlfriend have just stayed there in 3 nights. It is completely amazing hotel with nice staffs (they upgrade my booked room from standard to deluxe for free), good service and very comfortable room with a stunning view. Absolutely coming back here upon going Da Nang.
Read more
Response from Gopatel, Guest Relations Manager at Gopatel Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear My Beloved Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. l'm Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Guest Relation, Louie Phạm gsm@gopatel.com
Read more
We arrived late and once we got to our room it was noisy. You could hear all the noise from other rooms and in the street.
Breakfast was aimed solely at the Vietnamese as the only food I could recognise was bread and eggs.
There is a lot of accommodation in the area and I would
Read more
Response from Gopatel, Guest Relations Manager at Gopatel Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2018
Dear Mr/ Mrs Sylinds, Thank you very much for staying at Gopatel Hotel and thanks for posting a review. Firstly, We acknowledge your suggestions and we apologize for that. We hope that this is not a deterrent to return to Gopatel Hotel and we are looking forward to having another opportunity to welcoming you at our hotel. Have a blessed 2018 and we hope you will make a return visit to Danang some days in the future. Best Regards, Guest Service Lily Tieu (e) : gsm@gopatel.com
Read more
I booked this hotel through Booking.com for 7 nights, due to credit card is expired, I had put the credit card details which belongs to my husband, also I clearly mentioned and sent the email to reservation agent that I will be travelling with my husband to celebrate our annivers
Read more
Response from Gopatel, Guest Relations Manager at Gopatel Hotel
Responded 6 Apr 2018
Dear Mr( Mrs) Sylvia S, Thank you for spending time on giving us a review. I am sorry that our establishment did not meet your expectations. On behalf of Guest Relation manager of Gopatel and Spa Hotel, I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had on our Hotel. Having read your letter, I would like to explain a little bit about this situation. For the security reason of the credit card you provided, our bank requests that the card user must have the relationship with the card holder. And our staff required your Marriage Certificate in order to prove this credit card is valid and belongs to your family. That is secure confirm we are required with the Bank .That is also the reason why we have to demand customer sign on the receipt when customer check out. One again , Please accept our sincere apologies. Your complaint has inspired us to re-train the staffs. Now, all employees have been reminded that the appropriate procedure in this situation. Have a blesses 2018 and we do hope that we would have a chance to welcome you back to our Hotel with the best experience. Best Regards, Guest Relation Manager, Lily Tieu (e) : gsm@gopatel.com
Read more
It's not like the photo, lot of high building nearby, cannot see the river nearby about 150m.
Menu with multi-cuisine but it's not really fresh, especially seafood.
By the way, in side of the center city, easy to find restaurant or something else.
Read more
Response from Gopatel, Guest Relations Manager at Gopatel Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2018
Dear My Beloved Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. l'm Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Guest Relation Manager, Lily Tieu (e) : gsm@gopatel.com
Read more
We lost almost all our planned time in danang because of a very delayed airplane, but when we arrived at the hotel all our worries disappeared. It was clean and friendy, our room was great and i would have loved to stay there another night.
We didnt have time to do much in Danan
Read more
Response from Gopatel, Guest Relations Manager at Gopatel Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2018
Dear Mr.Mickee! Thank you for choosing Gopatel Hotel during your four days of stay in Da Nang and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our hotel location and facilities . It will be a pleasure to host you again in future. Best Regards, Guest Relation Manager, Lily Tieu (e) : gsm@gopatel.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
세면대가 막혀서 물이 안내려감
퀸배드 요청했는데 트윈배드....
repaired plug
robes
minibar
Previous
Hello, I would like to ask for 'Superior Room (with Spa)' that 'spa' is referring to what? It's different with the '30 minutes Spa Voucher' right? thanks!
It's a corner spa bath in the bathroom
0 votes
Show all answers
Can someone please tell me if this hotel has a lift I am travelling with my grandparents and they cant walk up a lot of stairs so I need a hotel with a lift. Cheers
Yes it has a very modern n fast lift...
0 votes
Hello. This is Sukkyu Kang from Korea. I booked the room from 2nd to 5th on March. I want to use airport shuttle.(expect that the shuttle will make us arrive at your hotel.) I will arrive at 9:50 on 2nd March in the morning. Please answer me as soon as possible. Thank you.
sao minh dang bai ve khach san doi mai ma khong duoc dua len nhi trang web nay lam an cham qua di
"choose highest floor, you can see the river"
"Ask for a higher floor room, with a view to the Dragon Bridge"
"for group traveller, I would suggest to choose the family room and try to have the room in the middle of the building because is bigger."
"Rooms facing Dragon bridge is awesome. Door way should have better lighting, too dim. Bath soap is too tiny."
"Good location only a few blocks back from the River and easy to access everything"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 31 - US$ 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamDa Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing