We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Show Prices
#70 of 134 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, wish we had stayed longer. We were very happy with all the facilities, service, staff, food, location and cleanliness of the Golden Sands Resort. We loved the large swimming pool and made good use of it as the days were very hot, also the beds were all very comfortable, together with a large bathroom in our junior suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nguyen a
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A quiet and luxious resort . Beach front resort. Large rooms, amazing pool. Beach frontage. Marvelous resturant. We stayed march 2015. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spa area not complete when we stayed. Though the resort lacked nothing a traveling person needs. Modern in design and decor. Amenities super clean and fresh. Shuttle bus service into town. Comfortable and enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perkaletta
Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group arrived wet and tired early evening. The hotel staff took great care in quickly assigning our rooms. I would recommend the restaurant for dinner, incredibly good food, particularly the scallion pancake, with a demonstration on how to wrap the plate of veggies, my friend's choice, and mine, a pork belly casserole. This is a spa, guys, so don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Laura, First of all many thanks for having chosen our Resort while enjoying Hoi An and we are glad to hear that you were well taken care of and that you loved our food offered. I feel sorry for the weather during this time, which is the off season, but was glad to hear that at least you had...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looked beautiful online and the hotel itself is lovely , it rates itself as a five start but I would call it more a four star. The pool is huge and lovely it is very clean and it was like having my own private pool. The gym is nice . The rooms are a very good standard and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katewoodland247
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much, their manicured garden are wonderful and lend a great deal to the calm and serene atmosphere. Their pool is just amazing! Unfortunately the beach suffered from the many Taiphoons that hit the Vietnamese Central coast the last few years. It is therefore not their fault if the beach has eroded....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandrineThinnes
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Sandrine, It is so gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your say with us and thank you for all your good comments especially on the pool and gardens. We are sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed with our restaurant’s atmosphere. We are planning to update the décor and await the Owner’s approval as it is important to...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We met two lovely staff members (one waiter at lunch and one of the poolside bartenders) however the rest of the staff were rude and not interested at all in being helpful or even very polite at times. The resort overall was nice the pool is amazing and beautiful to sit by all day long. The breakfast was dissapointing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casssscholes
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Joel and Cassandra, May we begin by sending you a truthful thank for having stayed at our Golden Sand Resort & Spa. We would like to take this opportunity to offer you our sincere and genuine apologies for the aspects of your stay which caused you some disappointment. We really regret to hear that the breakfast and spa treatment...

Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My stay at Golden Sands has been truly unforgettable. I was fully relaxed with a beautiful pool area and lovely dine in restaurants as well as in room dining. The resort offers so many activities from hat making classes to basketball games. My room was upgraded free of charge as soon as we got there. The pool manager Minh (Jimmy)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katedavy1991
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Golden Sand received some reviews on Trip Advisor about it being tired which we read before we went, but we couldn't have been happier. We judged it on what it gave us, rather than how it looked in places, that in our opinion didn't matter. (Honestly who cares if the wardrobe doors don't close exactly) We had interconnecting rooms for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emma N
Lithgow
Reviewed 9 October 2016

On the surface it looks great the pool is humongous but we stayed there for 10 nights on a Scoopon deal and this was 5 nights too many. The breakfast is strictly Asian oriented, yes there is cornflakes and toast but the rest is noodles and Asian food. It seems to be a stopover for Asian trips, they come and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Carol O, Thank you very much for taking time to post the review. Your feedback truly saddened us in many ways you felt that the service stayed below your expectations and for these shortfalls in your stay we would like to extend our apologies. We much appreciated your comment as there are many things we could really learn from...

Glasgow
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed in a beachfront villa with its own pool with open views on to the sea. Our private pool was fantastic and we had such a nice chilled time there. The apartment was very luxurious with a huge en suite bathroom and very comfortable bed which looked out on to the ocean. We visited the Spa and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Donald M, We were thrilled to know that you had nice time by choosing to stay at Golden Sand and thank you for posting your feedback. Being the place of its mission to bring happiness and enjoyment, it was the honor to acknowledge that our guests had fantastic time and a really chilled holiday. We were also delighted that...

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Beach Front Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Ocean View Room (21)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premier Garden View Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.6 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#48 of 134 in Hoi An
1,448 reviews
6.5 km away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#79 of 134 in Hoi An
718 reviews
6.0 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.7 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 5 star beach front resort in Hoi An Vietnam that is committed to redefining luxury, and preserving the unique spirit of Hoi An Vietnam. With new management, we have completed a stage of transformation both inside and out. Every room has been completely renovated and new villas, a pool bar, beach restaurant and executive lounge are just some of the exciting changes that have happened to our Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Address: Thanh Nien Rd., Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: ₹ 7,015 - ₹ 19,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Hotel Hoi An
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Christchurch, New Zealand
Hong Kong
Manila, Philippines
27 days ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles S8663OTlaurah, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the back of the resort away from the beach but it didn't impede on us at all. Our room was lovely and it didn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles emman141, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Beachfront Pool Villa !”
  • Beachfront Pool Villa at Golden Sand
 of 5 bubbles DonaldM174, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect room prior to moving in.”
 of 5 bubbles Tharshan2020, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great pool.”
 of 5 bubbles kelseyk964, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay