We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoi An Historic Hotel

Show Prices
#65 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hoi An Historic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,316: English reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Nice approach to Hoi An main streets. Staffs of hotel were very kind. Breakfast was good. Calm and peaceful hotel. I really enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 상현윤2015
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.상현윤2015 , Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel . The Hotel Management and team would like to say thank you very much for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation . It is our pleasure to have sharing your comment on TripAdvisor and our team are happy when the service met your expectation . We do hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2015

A gorgeous hotel well located right at the edge of the historicp Old Town. All set in generous gardens with spacious, comfortable rooms, the hotel just oozes charm The staff are obliging, the food good and the ambience so very relaxing. Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Robert S , The Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our deeply thanks for your staying with us . We are very pleased to serve you in Hoi An Hotel and our service met your expectation .Your high appreciation will be good motivation to continue improving the service...

Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Check in went very well. Our room was spacious and the decor pleasant. However, the smell in the room was horrid; it smelt like a very cheap air freshener had been used. It cleared after a day but a musty smell took over. The floor tiles were quite dirty, my feet were black within minutes of walking barefoot. The water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina V
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Tina V, Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel. The Hotel Management and team would like to say thank you very much for your chooisng Hoi An Hotel on your vacation . It is our privilege to have your comment about our service and product .We record and find all solutions to overcome it with paying more attention to...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

This hotel is ideally situated near to the historic centre of Hoi An. It has a calm ambiance and the reception area is spacious. The staff are very pleasant and always acknowledge you as they pass. Rooms are spacious, but the down side to ours (253) was the shower arrangement. It was over the bath, but placed very low down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheilaelizabeth13
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Sheilaelizabeth13, Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel . The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation . Regarding to your comment about facilities of the room ( R.253 ) , we will record to do plan to install handle on wall in order to clim...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Lovely room , only downside everytime you left and took room key out the ac went off and when you returned it did not automatically go back on and you had to mess about with the remote control for it. The breakfast was very nice but when we went down at 8 the first day I was chaotic, no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenniepearson
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Jenniepearson , We would like to say thank you very much for your staying with us and your comment on TripAdvisor . We are really happy to serve you here in Hoi An Hotel and your have enjoyed your stay with us . By your response , our team will have more motivation to promote their skills and knowleges...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in lovely spacious garden setting with pool, jacuzzi, gym and tennis court. Mid range of choices for buffet breakfasts. Stayed in garden view triple bedroom on 2nd floor (has good lifts). 4 stars priced hotel within walking distance for tailoring and restaurant. Standard service not as nice as staying in a smaller boutique hotel where staff greet you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Vivian C , The Hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation . We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our service meet your expectation .Our team continue improving...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

The hotel is in a great location and has a really relaxed feel to it which was lovely. The room was well decorated and of good size, we found the hotel to be very noisy though! On the first day we were woke up by a maintenance person at 07.30 in the morning (even though we had the do not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Urbanfox2118
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Urbanfox2118, Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel . The Hotel Management and team would like to send you our sincere thanks for your staying with us as well as your comment . It is privilege to have your feedback when you had stayed here .We learn more experience to stop noises caused by our staff and train them...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Five stars for the service! The staff are eager to help and go out of their way to please. I had a room facing the pool, it was spacious with a terrace. Since there were no chairs, upon request one was provided immediately. The room was clean and had everything one could wish for. The breakfast, both western and vietnamese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne067
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Yvonne067 , We would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation . Your enjoyable stay in Hoi An Hotel will be valued motivation for our team to continue promoting the service be much more better in order to meet guests' expectation...

Wollongong
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My wife and I spent two nights here. Built around a slightly elder building, this hotel has a very peaceful feel to it . Our room was of good size and very clean, breakfasts were up to usual standard an the hotel is well placed to walk iNto the oLder part of Hoi An with its market, riverside, restaurants, shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Rodney M , Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel ! Thank you very much for your staying with us and your high appreciation to our service . It is our pleased to serve you in Hoi An Hotel and the service have met your expectation . We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

We wanted to stay in a hotel that was quiet but still within walking distance to things in the Ancient Town; the reviews for this place were great so we decided to book. We asked for a quiet room and were told that is what we were given on arrival but from the moment we walked into it there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elena P

1,022 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (729)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (280)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (27)
Viewed
Grand Suite (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.5 km away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.1 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#39 of 141 in Hoi An
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.1 km away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Indochine Corner
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: ₹ 4,072 - ₹ 6,852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoi An Historic Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hoi An Historic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid getting rooms facing the road it is very noisy”
Chamg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool view with a balcony”
lmp453, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked to change for a quieter one after see the first one close to the street.”
BarbaraTravels, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You may not get what you book”
  • The web site will show you this is a standard room that they give you as a delux
  • No room for suitcases
Chris337, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Personally I would avoid room 265.”
davidcU2943NV, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5