We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Show Prices
#36 of 134 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vinh Hung Library Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 895: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I was so glad to choose this hotel for our trip. They arranged to send and amazing taxi to Danang airport which made everything very easy. The staff was amazing!!! So helpful and nice!!! Even when they didn't have window the room was incredible!!! It has a great location and the breakfast is really amazing!!!! It has a beautiful pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arianniux
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate it. We are glad the transfer from the airport we arranged help your holiday become a little smoother. We have recently upgraded the hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your experience. We hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed 4 January 2015

I want so much to give this hotel a higher rating. The decor is lovely, great photos on display, modern bathrooms, huge bed, wonderful staff, nice rooftop pool, decent free breakfast, great location. However, our room had no window, and I believe because of this, the room felt and smelled like a swamp. Towels wouldn't dry and even the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valerie N
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. We have recently completed a refurbishment and upgrade of this hotel and we are working through some of the items now. The room you had was recently painted and tiled inside, and may have contributed to the issue. We have taken measures to dehumidify the rooms. We are thankful that...

melbourne australia
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed here for three nights. When we arrived we were shown to a room without a window ( the majority of the rooms are windowless). I said we could not stay there. But as the hotel was fully booked they could not offer us an alternative room. They promised to relocate us to a room with a window the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rose1916purple
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted you found our hotel clean and value for money. It means a lot to us. We hope you will come and stay with us again when you next visit Hoi An. Thank you again. All the best.

Auckland
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night only as we had to extend our stay. Had a balcony room facing the street on the third floor (deluxe double). The location was great, but we weren't bothered by the road noise. The room was spacious and felt luxurious. The decor was classy and showed attention to detail. Loved the library theme and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaffaAuckland
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. We have recently upgraded the hotel, introduced the library and re-decorated the hotel and replaced the furniture. It is pleasing to know you noticed and enjoyed our attention to detail. It is unfortunate you were only able to stay one night with us. We would have enjoyed...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Friendly and very polite staff, remained available for late arrival. In a good location not too far from the main centre and old style charm of Hoi An. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Left bicycles overnight to inside the gate with no issues. Would be happy to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deels99
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you so much for giving us your feedback during your stay. A little bit has changed since we saw you. The hotel is closed at the moment, re-opening in late December after a comprehensive refurbishment. New furniture, a new look and a new feel awaits. We hope you will one day return and enjoy it again with...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2014

This place was amazing and such a great value! I still cannot believe how inexpensive it was for what we got. Hotel and rooms are clean, continental breakfast is delicious with tons of food options, and the staff is helpful. The hotel is located outside of the old city, but very close - we were walking back and forth or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GirlOnTheRoad4Life
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay. The hotel is closed currently for a refurbishment, and will come to life again as a modern library hotel. Next time you come and stay with us, the same warm and friendly faces will greet you, and offer the same level of service though...

Asia
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Great location only about 5 minutes walk into the Old Town, many restaurants and shops on the same road so fab convienience. The room I stayed in was on the bottom floor, it was a good size room, super comfy bed with a mosquito net, the bathroom was very modern and the room was cleaned everyday. The pool was so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravellingAsia2014
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on our hotel after your recent stay. We are closed at the moment - completing a stunning refurbishment of the entire property. Unfortunately we are not installing a lift as the building structure simply does not permit it, though the new hotel will be elegant, vibrant and very modern. Something...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I booked this on the internet and got a great deal which I was very happy about. I was travelling with my husband and child. The staff were very attentive and always helpful. The room we had was excellent with a balcony and overlooking the neighborhood. The bathroom was very clean. The beds were very comfortable too. The huge TV...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina G
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler We are delighted you were happy with your stay in our hotel. It makes us very happy when our guests leave with a smile on their face and have been happy with their choice. We do our best to provide clean rooms and a delicious breakfast each day and we can certainly help with all your tour needs...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel in Hoi An! We originally had 2 nights but stayed an extra because it was so good. The staff were extremely organised and made us feel so welcome. You get a really personal service here. The rooftop pool is lovely and relaxing, don't leave it until your last day to investigate like we did! Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AlexUK123
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed our service and our pool area. We will look at our menu to see if we can include more vegetarian options for the non-meat eaters. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your thoughts and look forward to welcoming you again soon....

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed again at this hotel in May 2014 for the third time. The staff are always so friendly and always remember us. It was very hot this time so the pool was a great asset after touring in the heat. Once again we had the Deluxe room with the balcony. The hotel pictures are exactly how it looks staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sam C
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler It was great to see you again and we look forward to your next visit. It's fantastic that you remain happy with the level of our service as it means a lot to us. Thank you again for your feedback. We really do appreciate it. See you again soon!

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin (32)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Superior King (23)
Viewed
Superior Twin (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 km away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 134 in Hoi An
553 reviews
1.2 km away
Hai Au Boutique Hotel
Hai Au Boutique Hotel
#43 of 134 in Hoi An
1,386 reviews
1.2 km away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#30 of 134 in Hoi An
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#37 of 134 in Hoi An
835 reviews
0.1 km away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#70 of 134 in Hoi An
470 reviews
0.2 km away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#32 of 134 in Hoi An
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: ₹ 1,906 - ₹ 3,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vinh Hung Library Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Vinh Hung Library Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a window ask for one.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiKerry53, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the air conditioner is not noisy - room 34 has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebJ4308LT, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the A/C functions. Our first room (304) had a very weak unit.”
 of 5 bubbles lindarL4869QV, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably the rooms with windows are the best, anyway I haven't found annoying sleeping in a room with any window.”
 of 5 bubbles SarPas, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel, beautiful rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 708rachaeld, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay