We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Excelsior Sharjah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Excelsior Sharjah
 Click to rate
kandy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed there for 5 days. Facilities are not up to the standards. Poor room service; don't keep enough water bottles, tea, sugar bags. We had to ask everyday. Less room service staff so existing staff cannot cover all the rooms. There was king size bed with two single size mattresses. It was very uncomfortable to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vinidapo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was great and clean. The customer service exceeded our expectation. The Reception staff Ravinda, was brilliant. He was professional and polite. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was peaceful and happy. He showed true passion for the hotel and advised us of surrounding areas and places of interests too. He surely is an asset...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _roxaniqbal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great... Staff, room, view, swimming pool, but I gave 4/5 just because one thing. One day while we were resting on the roof beside the swimming pool, there was 4 Indian guys who came and started diving, splashing, yelling and all the people went...The Guy who works there asked them to stop, but they just told them to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danijel T
Tarek S, Hotel Operations Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Danijel T, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our Grand Excelsior Hotel Sharjah. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Tarek Salah Hotel Operations Manager

Den Oever
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Grand Excelsior Sharjah is a moderate quality hotel. Little outdated and needs renovation on some points. They offer good services and is close to main road to Dubai. The room was not as clean as I expected. All in all a normal hotel for a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heltie
Tarek S, Hotel Operations Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Heltie, Thank your for choosing Grand Excelsior Hotel Sharjah for your recent stay in Sharjah. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well, and what we need to focus on improving in terms of renovation and cleanliness. We take our...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 January 2017

very good stuff and great services,very clean room,good check in,the room was quit,when i arrived they upgraded my room to suit that was very good,i extend my stay for another two days,i am loving this hotel,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shahram0847
Tarek S, Hotel Operations Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear shahram0847, Thank your for choosing Grand Excelsior Hotel Sharjah. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff. Thank you again! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tarek Salah Hotel...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Having Indian restaurant but not taste. House keeping very bad . Reception don't give receipt for cash payment. Unprofessional attitude . Cleaning is not even a 3 star . Only plus point is having atleast 20 Indian restaurant nearby around 1 km diameter & good too.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941ravinderb
Tarek S, Hotel Operations Managerw at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear 941ravinderb, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the service you received. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class excellence. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for...

oxfordshire
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Remember this hotel is in Sharjah not Dubai. The Dubai metro does not extend into Sharjah so we had to get a taxi to Abu Hail station approx 45 AED to join the system. Hotel room clean but all furnishings show signs of wear and tear. Grouting in shower and floor grubby. Small rooftop pool useful but just 10 patched...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yoUKaygreen
Tarek S, Hotel Operations Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear yoUKaygreen, As a valued customer, what you think is important to us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well, and what we need to focus on improving. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments and suggestions will help us to serve you better. Best regards, Tarek...

High Level, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I checked in last night in thi hotel.I came from Toronto after long flight and was tired.But check in was very smooth,front desk person Ms Sukaina was very helpful and at my request she immediately upgraded my room for suite which I am thoroughly enjoying.Free Breakfast is also very very good,lots of variety to choose from international Cuisine.Also staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vishesh
Tarek S, Hotel Operations Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear visheh, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us regarding the great service provided to you by the Front Desk from the check-in plus the complimentary room upgrade. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Grand Excelsior Hotel Sharjah for your future travel...

Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

An ex Holiday Inn the Grand Excelsior is not Grand, Bathroom floor drain was bent upwards it could easily give you a nasty gash, I had to wait for Engineering to provide a remote for the TV ( 2:00 am in the Morning), Room server was good food was average. The Place is tired and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul M
Tarek S, Hotel Operations Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Abdul M, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the service you received. A follow-up briefing to our Engineering and Housekeeping team was held to avoid the same to happen in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you...

Kajaani
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A really comfortable city hotel in the heart of Sharjah. Really nice buffets, excellent service, pleasant staff, efficient cleaning services, etc. A large hotel and a lot of guests, but nevertheless the staff knows you and lets you know you are appreciated as a guest - a nice touch! Rather a nice swimming pool area upstairs on the roof -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 383hanna
Tarek S, Hotel Operations Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear 383hanna, Thank you for sharing your very nice comments during your stay at Grand Excelsior Hotel Sharjah about the nice buffet and excellent service by the staff. We always do our level best to deliver a consistent quality of service to our guests. We are providing complimentary shuttle bus to nearby beach in Sharjah. On your next visit, you...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Senior Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Royal Suite (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#1 of 78 in Sharjah
1,183 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Sharjah
Ramada Sharjah
#5 of 78 in Sharjah
603 reviews
7.8 km away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 78 in Sharjah
232 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
12.2 km away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 78 in Sharjah
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Excelsior Sharjah enjoys one of the most central locations in Sharjah, ideally located just 10 minutes from Sharjah International Airport, 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and 25 minutes from Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road , subject to traffic. The Five star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 180 spacious rooms including one and two bedroom suites, all rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access and living area. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. A complimentary shuttle bus is available on a daily basis to the beach. Our all day dining restaurant Al Dana is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. WIFI is available in the lobby lounge which is open round the clock for meals and refreshments. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 220 people. Executive and suite room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Sharjah include the Blue Souq, City centre Mall, Sharjah Business District and The American University of Sharjah. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Excelsior Sharjah

Address: King Faisal St, Sharjah 61191, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Price Range: ₹ 3,608 - ₹ 16,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Excelsior Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Excelsior Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Sharjah Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Excelsior Sharjah staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Excelsior Sharjah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views, Room 909!”
 of 5 bubbles _roxaniqbal, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room was quit”
 of 5 bubbles shahram0847, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are better value hotels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles neiltooley, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms of the 10th floor are quite spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 383hanna, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View facing Al Majnaz waterfront is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles PFJSWE, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5