We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centro Sharjah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centro Sharjah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent few days in this hotel and I felt confortable overall. The room is clean and the facilities are modern. However the wifi signal can be improved. To be hones it was difficult for me to have a decent Skype videocall with my family

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank costel2017
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your positive reviews. On the other note, your feedback regarding our internet has been shared with my team and...

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall everything was very good. In house keeping Mr Moeen did a commendable job. He was very efficient, hard working and dedicated professional. Similarly Mr Mohammad at reception was extremely helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khawajai2017
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that the services of our colleague from Housekeeping & Front office met your expectations. Your comments have been passed onto Moin and Mohammed who was most pleased at your gesture....

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with friendly staff, would stay here again. Room was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to Sharja airport. The have a nice breakfast and dinner area. The pool area is kept organised and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guestuser2017
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your positive reviews on our room, location, extensive menu at c. Taste, pool and most importantly the hospitable services...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect, room with pool view, nice surroundings, very attentive staff, free shuttle to the dubai mall, clean hotel. Shuttle schedule 14h 21h a bit constraining to take full advantage of dubai.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dida421
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are most pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your positive reviews on our room, pool and most importantly the hospitable services extended by our colleagues. Rest...

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An average hotel with terrible food experience. Bring your own plates and fork if you wanna eat. Food will taste worse anyways as they are not freshly cooked just packed boxes from supermarkets which is heated in microwave. Of course the selection of choice of these food items is not even up to the mark.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M D
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the feedback you have posted on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay during your recent visit with us and I hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Here at Centro Sharjah, we do everything we can...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was just a kilometer away from Sharjah Airport which we find it very convenient. The place was great and the receptionist who accomodated us was very helpful and welcoming. We had a great stay in Centro Sharjah. We felt safe and secured. Breakfast was great as well. We do recommend this hotel and we are definitely coming back...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThyEmpress
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for spending some time to write such a nice words about our Hotel. It brings me great pleasure in knowing that Centro Sharjah, like the other Rotana properties were able to cater a standardized service, ensuring that your stay was comfortable one. We appreciate your compliments on our facilities and services, as well as the...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference. It is located across a highway from Sharjah Airport (SHJ) but it was surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel. The staff was friendly and everything worked well. The hotel wifi was a bit spotty but it was free. My rate included breakfast and it was a good buffet style with a nice variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Ottawa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is near the Sharjah airport, so it serves mostly for short stays. There is nothing else nearby. I was there for 6 nights for a conference at the American University of Sharjah. The room was standard American-style hotel. The good: everything was clean and new. The bad: The WiFi is awful. It does not connect automatically when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidFromOttawa
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value and comfortable setting for a hotel. Convenient to AUS campus and Sharjah. Rooms comfortable, clean and quiet. Onsite dining is excellent. Would highly recommend for those on a business trip to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3262LSstephenb
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback you have provided on TripAdvisor! Thank you for highly recommending Centro Sharjah for our facilities and services. It was delightful to read that you have enjoyed your stay and had a great value stay with us at Centro Sharjah. We truly appreciate your positive reviews Thank you once again...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern hotel, very convenient for a layover or short holiday or Business trip. Rooms very inviting and clean. Very important for me: I could open the window and sit outside, Unfortunately a bit far away from the City - which might not be relevant for your stay

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98uted
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Centro Sharjah by Rotana. As you have mentioned, Centro Sharjah is conveniently located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport and perfectly fitted for travelers. We are most pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your positive reviews. Thank you once again...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Classic Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Classic Studio (32)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
One Bed Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
12.6 km away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
14.5 km away
Ramada Sharjah
Ramada Sharjah
#5 of 79 in Sharjah
623 reviews
13.7 km away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
238 reviews
12.5 km away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
12.2 km away
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
#7 of 79 in Sharjah
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centro Sharjah is uniquely located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport and close to the business districts of Sharjah. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the city centre and offers 3 choices of food and beverages, temperature-controlled pool, state of the art recreational facilities in addition to 306 rooms in a modern, stylish and contemporary setting, coupled with the very latest communications technology for the new generation of travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centro Sharjah

Address: Centro Sharjah Al Dhaid Rd | Adjacent to Sharjah International Airport, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Price Range: ₹ 3,734 - ₹ 9,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Sharjah 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Centro Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Business Hotel in Sharjah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centro Sharjah staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Sussex, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Centro Sharjah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that doesn't face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles badkittyj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The airport side room is a bit noisy from the airplanes.”
 of 5 bubbles 800fahadf, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with poolside view are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 754anujj, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All room are good, but I prefer the upper floors with a view. Some rooms overlook the pool.”
  • My double room
 of 5 bubbles B2416SAmichaeld, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apparently the rooms that face onto the pool are the best but I never bothered. My room was plenty good enough for me to relax in.”
 of 5 bubbles pjt247, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5