We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Chipperfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

First time to Ras, we usually visit Dubai October, we were very impressed with the BT Beach. We were met at the airport, about an hours drive later we arrived at a little jetty near the Hilton hotel, there you catch a small ferry to the BTBeach, adds some excitement to your arrival.. The Maldivian style villas, each with plunge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Like2getaway01
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Like2getaway01, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay. It is always been gratifying to receive wonderful comments from our guests. We are glad that you had a lovely experience as you enjoyed your private luxury pool villa, activities such as the snorkeling and trip to Al Wadi. Once again, thank you for...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I didn't get the attraction of small boutique like hotels before I went to the Banyan Tree. My eyes have been opened. I went with a friend who is visiting the UAE. She has had a rough year and wanted somewhere quiet and relaxed to visit, preferably near the beach and with a spa. The Banyan Tree fit the bill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Nicola H, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay. It is always been gratifying to receive wonderful comments from our guests. We are happy that you and your friend had an amazing and relaxing stay with us. From the private and beautiful location, luxury private pool villa, lovely spa, sumptuous cuisines and...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is one of my favorite places to go in the emirates, particularly in Ras Al Khaimah. It's relaxing, tranquil, and has great food and drinks. My little boy also enjoyed his time, playing in the seashore. The sunset view is wonderful. Everything in this place is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmin c
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear jasmine c, Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay in our resort. Our hotel is situated away from the city where you can relax in serene. It’s very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your luxury private pool villa surrounded by calming...

Dubai
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Not worth it , nothing special in this little man made island, not recommended , didn't sence the 5 star resort it's far from Beeing a 5 star resort, not worth the value of money u r paying, the wadi banyan tree is by far better then this

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismail10
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Ismail10, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are saddened that you did not fully enjoy your holiday with us as what you have anticipated. For any discomforts you faced during your stay with us we wish to sincerely apologize. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We do hope to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The beach villa with the private pool is quite nice and the pool area is quite spacious, also the beach is right infront of you. There were a few things off in the service and the food was terrible. The tv wasn't working and we complained about 5 times and nothing was done about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madonna M
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Madonna M, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback to us. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay in our resort despite of some service mishaps. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to delay of service. I also have noted your overall feedback regarding with our Food & beverage experience....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We visited for a day when staying at the sister property Banyan Tree Al Wadi. Loved the beach and the pool. It was so quiet and peaceful! The sea wasn't the cleanest but having such a beautiful pool meant you didn't need to go in. The waiters were smiley and attentive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aglobetrottinggirl
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear aglobetrottinggirl, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay in our resort. Our hotel is situated away from the city where you can relax in serene. It’s very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your luxury private pool villa surrounded by calming see breeze...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Our stay at Banyan tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach was absolutely amazing and memorable.The staff were very friendly and efficient. The tented villa was clean and the design of the interiors were impressive. The shower amenities was superb. The private plunge pool was enticing with a stunning view of the beach. The exclusive beach resort experience was splendid. Great hospitality....

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear annanY9516WB, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Banyan Tree RAK Beach. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey. We are delighted to read your great review post your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us...

Safat
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Rooms are tired, were dirty and overall maintenance of the rooms were diabolical. Staff services are slow if non-existent. Room service what is on the menu is not what you get when it arrives missing items as specified are not supplied. Highly disappointed with the experience. The only decent aspect is the SPA and the SPA staff are fabulous ....

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa S
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa S, Firstly, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your stay with us. We are saddened that you did not fully enjoy your holiday with us as what you have anticipated. Whilst it is always disappointing to have a guest leave unhappy, any difficulties caused during your stay is most regretted. Please be...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

After having stayed at Bayan Tree Seychelles we are impressed that also this Hotel is perfect for a "private" holiday experience. The villas are very comfortable and a quiet alternative to the big hotels around. We enjoyed it very munch and looking forward for the next hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHDom
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear HHDom, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Banyan Tree RAK Beach. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey. We are delighted to read your great review post your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A memorable experience never to forget, great atmosphere, excellent hospitality, privacy and peace. The room was like at the pics, the bed was very comfy, the shower amenities were absolutely perfect...

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEVENA1982
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear NEVENA1982, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Banyan Tree RAK Beach. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey. We are delighted to read your great review post your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (74)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Beach Tented Pool Villa (36)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,946 reviews
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.3 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#3 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,555 reviews
3.2 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
413 reviews
13.5 km away
Al Wadi Desert, Ras Al Khaimah, A Ritz-Carlton Partner Hotel
Al Wadi Desert, Ras Al Khaimah, ...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chart a course for a desert island romance. Sun-kissed shores of powdery sands and cool azure waters of the Arabian Gulf rush to greet you at the Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: Banyan Tree Ras al Khaimah Beach Vienna St, Ras Al Khaimah 35288, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: ₹ 42,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid if you want peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles andyg844, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in 637, short walk along beach to breakfast and views of the beach/horizon, no UAE construction vista's...”
 of 5 bubbles Like2getaway01, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“closest to the spa”
 of 5 bubbles nicolah320, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I just wish there was better lighting in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 516yasminef, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“need sound system”
 of 5 bubbles 268christopers, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5