We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marphie Hotel Entebbe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marphie Hotel Entebbe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I first stayed at Marphie's Hotel in November 2015 and my stay was wonderful. As a result of this experience, I returned last month (Nov 2016) for a two night stay. I paid up front on arrival. However, after checking in, I realized that the WIFI service was down, one of the lights in my room was not working, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrothaWithoutBorders
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I never knew there was such best places to stay which are cheap, but luxurious until we were recommended by a cab driver to Marphie hotel. First of all the staff are welcoming and ever smiling as though this is part of the hotel's culture. What I loved most is the speed at which our guests were served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deluxesafaris
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

My wife and I stayed here twice between flights from Entebbe airport. The hotel arranged airport transfer ($15) and were very friendly and accommodating. On one occasion we needed to leave a suitcase for collection a week later, which they gladly did at no cost to us. The room was clean and had free wifi, the shower was hot. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul218
MARPHIEHOTEL T, Manager at Marphie Hotel Entebbe, responded to this review

Hello dear guest,thank you very much for your wonderful review.We love hosting you at our hotel and we really enjoyed your presence with us.Don't hesitate to stay with us to check on our new improvements in service once you come back to the pearl of Africa Uganda. Blessings

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The hotel is located along the main road which means that you will definitely hear the traffic. The rooms are quite small. The shower works ok but the hot water does not get warm enough for a luke warm shower. It is an ok hotel for a few nights if you do not want to waste your budget. Most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rune H
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A friend of mine refered me to this hotel. Everything is good except (i) the single rooms are squeezed, (ii) there is no cable TV...even when I asked to be given the service...they kept on promising but nothing happened and (iii) slow service. Nonetheless, the staff was friendly, they had good food and extremely clean rooms. Please try to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ndichu
MARPHIEHOTEL T, Manager at Marphie Hotel Entebbe, responded to this review

hello,thank you for your great review,we however would like to inform you that all the neccessary changes suggested by you were worked upon,we there look ahead to seeing you return to MARPHIE HOTELS LTD-The service you need

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a fabulous time here last weekend with my family we booked into twin rooms which cost us 70$ a pop but we enjoyed every bit of the money we spent it ws really wonderfull the staff was friendly rooms extremely clean and organised breakfast execptional generally a good night in entebbe i advise you all to check it out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakiemg
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 3 July 2013

i was referred to this hotel by a friend who had slept there previously n since the hotel i had booked was full me and my friends decided to give it a try and i must say it was worth the 50$ we paid for a single rooms before making our choice o suite we were given a tour and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMOS N
uganda
Reviewed 1 July 2013

i slept here two days back and wat got my interest was the cleanliness of the rooms they were tidy n clean almost spotless i chose a double room which was really comfy and had very good wifi reception since im not a tv guy myself and the breakfast spread was lovely not to mention the hospitality of one christine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ugandatraveller42
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed at the peaceful, well located, clean Marphie Hotels Ltd. The service was satisfactory and it was worth my money. I found the employees friendly,attentive and my room of $40 had A/c, a Television that works despite the limited channels and my friend who slept in a room of $60 had an equally good stay. We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen M
Kampala
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I tried six guesthouses in Entebbe before finding availability at Marphies. At $70/night they should have bathroom doors that close, working A/C and Television, doors and windows that locked. But, they didn't. The Night Manager provided me with a refund, which was very kind of her. Unfortunately, the owner's son requested it back the next day. There was a reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abwooli_13

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
0.9 km away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#7 of 30 in Entebbe
39 reviews
0.9 km away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#1 of 30 in Entebbe
245 reviews
5.5 km away
4 Penguins Hotel
4 Penguins Hotel
#14 of 30 in Entebbe
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
3.6 km away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Entebbe
82 reviews
3.1 km away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in Entebbe town only 9 kilometres from Entebbe International Airport. We have 4 Deluxe (executive rooms), 10 double rooms and 10 single rooms (All self contained, with Cable TV, air conditioning and have balconies).We have two conference rooms capable of hosting 150 and 100 persons respectively. We have two well stocked bars with local and international beverages. We serve local, continental and international dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marphie Hotel Entebbe

Address: Plot 200 Kampala Road, Entebbe 256, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Price Range: ₹ 3,550 - ₹ 4,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marphie Hotel Entebbe 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Jovago.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marphie Hotel Entebbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marphie Hotel Entebbe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marphie Hotel Entebbe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay in advance...you will not get your money back.”
 of 5 bubbles BrothaWithoutBorders, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are executive.”
 of 5 bubbles Deluxesafaris, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a double room even if you travel alone.”
  • Picture taken from the door
  • Bathroom and shower
  • Bed
  • View from my room
  • View from my room
 of 5 bubbles yehoyasha_rune, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“go for the executive rooms they are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles amosn386, 2 Jul 2013 | Read review
“the double room was worth it”
  • the room i was offered
 of 5 bubbles ugandatraveller42, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay