We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Emre

#44 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Emre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 572: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Emre
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just got back from Emre Hotel and very much enjoyed my stay and am hoping to go back in July! At first there was a little hiccup due to my toilet having a leak and took a day to be fixed but did not become a concern as cleaner was in twice to ensure my floor was moped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xkaytiiex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rude staff, terrible food,can't believe this place gets good reviews ! Cats everywhere they crawl all over the tables ! Staff don't care and just let them. Much better places to stay in marmaris! This place has put me off marmaris and not sure I'll ever return as we were treated so badly by the staff and this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimeesmummmy
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, You say that our staff were rude and you were treated so badly by them, I am very surprised that this wasn't brought to my attention or another manager's attention, I wonder why you wouldn't mention this whilst you were on holiday. I ask you to please look at the many reviews previously posted about our customer care,...

Milngavie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here in July 2016 and were in the Hotel Emre which is across the road from the Emre Beach. The road can be busy at times. There is a bar in the Hotel Emre but the pools, restaurant and bars are over at the Emre Beach. There were 5 of us. 3 adults and 2 kids and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslee1946
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and of course for your recommendation. We are glad you mentioned how spotless our hotels are, the house keeping team work around the clock to ensure this high standard never falters. You mentioned our two pools which are a fabulous size, I would also like to mention our private beach with jetty that...

dundee
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel having stayed in marmaris many many times we have stayed in 3-4 & 5 star hotels this is the worst yet. We have looked at this hotel many times when we were out in July staying at Marbella we decided to go up and look at the emre hotel knowing we had booked there on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dufc168
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I was surprised to read that the staff here at Emre Hotels were not great at helping you look at rooms. If you were moved to Our Emre Beach Hotel this is indeed an upgrade and you would have been put in a more superior room to your booking. I do ask you to check previous reviews with...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Have vsited 4 times because it's a lovely hotel & not crowded because the meals are across the road @ Emre beach. Have had room @ front of hotel so we could see the passing traffic and people. The upstairs bar @ Emre beach has brilliant view of the sea,mountains & also you can see the harbour. Food is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757mimo
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. The fact that you have visited us 4 times means alot to us and we appriciate your continued support. As you mentioned the views we have from our terrace bar really are breath taking and many guests wait for sunset to take some amazing pictures whilst sipping one of our fantastic cocktails. We...

Derby, England
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We booked our holiday with Thomas Cook paying extra to stay at the Emre Beach Hotel, asking for a room with a balcony. When we arrived we were taken to a room on the first floor with no balcony in the Emre beach hotel. The next day we were taken over the road to the Emre hotel. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glordcfc
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. The room that you received would be of the type that you booked, however if guests require something else (availability permitting) we can offer different choices. We are delighted to read that you found the staff excellent, this is one of the most important things for us here at Emre Hotels and we...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel and was looking forward to relaxing in the one bedroom suite we had booked as we spent the best part of the day traveling, when we went into the hotel the girl in the desk was on the phone, took our papers and said, "We've upgraded you so go over the road" and all that...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Margaret W
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My group stayed at this hotel and overall really enjoyed our stay. I've given an average review only because it didn't feel like the luxury 4* hotel that we were expecting. It is still a fantastic budget hotel, however. We got to the hotel after being at work all day followed by traveling all night and day to finally arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaz K
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found the staff at our hotel great and that you noticed how spotless we keep everything. After our lunchtime has finished we have a snack bar available for guests an hour later. In the snack buffet we have hamburgers, pasta dishes, chips with gravy or curry sauce and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel itself is gorgeous and we have been coming here twice a year for the past few years but is recent visit has disappointed us and we won't be returning. The food has gone right downhill, the food was either still raw or frozen. Some of the staff are unpleasant it wouldn't harm them to smile once in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank keith532
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We appriciate your comments on how gorgeous our hotels are. You mentioned that our food was either frozen or still raw, this had never once been reported to myself or the F&B manager or the travel company rep, if this was the case im sure anyone would bring that to staffs attention straight...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

the staff are friendly, breakfast food could be better,other meals for me where okay,my room in the hotel was very nice and a lot of room, bit of a walk to the city center but enjoyable,weather was 40 degrees through the day and around 26 at night air conditioning worked a treat

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badgrandad1
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our staff friendly, customer service is very important to us and is lovely to be appriciated for it. We do try to have a wide selection at meal times for our guests, at breakfast we have freshly made omlettes to order, pastries, beans, sausages and many other...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room With Land View (34)
Viewed
Standard Room With Sea View (31)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 km away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
1,295 reviews
0.2 km away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
389 reviews
0.8 km away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Tropikal Hotel
Tropikal Hotel
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
193 reviews
0.6 km away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in 2013, Hotel Emre is located 100 meters from the sea across from its sister hotel, Emre Beach. Hotel Emre has 3 room types: Classical, Modern and Suite.Hotel Emre guests can enjoy all the amenities of Emre Beach Hotel which include private beach, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Center, indoor & outdoor restaurants and terrace bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Emre

Address: Siteler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:60, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Price Range: ₹ 3,073 - ₹ 9,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Emre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#41 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Emre staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Emre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Emre hotel @ front.”
757mimo, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a standard budget room I would say it is pot luck, our friends had a generator outside their room but ours was fantastic.”
476gazk, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you are facing the main road it can get a bit noisy with traffic”
badgrandad1, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suite is amazing”
F6355MRdavids, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms are at the rear of the Emre Hotel but pools and restaurant are over the road at the Emre Beach hotel”
jonjo0789, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates