We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel ForestGate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel ForestGate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ForestGate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Forest Gate. I was impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff, and I loved the unpretentious, down to earth feel of the place. My room was small, but it overlooked the pool lounge area and had everything thay I needed. I had my own entrance to my room from outside, which gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the time you spent with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our...

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The owners were very friendly and helpful and helped us with everything from transfer from the airport to staying up late and keeping the little pool bar open for us when we arrived late at night. Excellent service! The pool area is very nice and the breakfast buffet served there is simple but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling to a new place can be somewhat of a stressful endeavor, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Myself (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service, and I...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. They gave me a very small room. I wanted to change it with a bigger room. They arranged a room a little bit bigger than the first room. They have replied me the total different will be EUR 20.- . Also, I had a dinner (small plate of pasta+2 nest coffee+1 cola+1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hakan06031959
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Hotel Forest Gate, I'd like to apologise to you if you feel that you had an unpleasant stay with us, but I would also like to correct some serious and unfair allegations you have made in your review, as I feel it is unfair to both our business and to the Trip Advisor community. The...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We only stayed here one night but we all agreed it was a great place. The owner met us from the taxi and couldn't have been more helpful. He is a really kind, genuine guy and we are all sad to say goodbye. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean, the pool immaculate and the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnyWahalla
Palacioglu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed in the Forest Gate, with my wife and two young sons at the end of a sailing holiday in Gocek. Our family room was very spacious, the pool was a great place to cool down and relax. The service was extremely friendly and personal. Ender provided us with a recommendation for Can restaurant and gave us an intro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat M
Palacioglu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding...

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is only 10 minute walk to D-Marin. It is by the forest and very quite. The staff and the owner were very helpful. We first stayed in a double room and then transferred to a suite. Only for %25 more you get double the space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_serhan
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Just one night before a sailing trip, but a great start to a holiday. Helpful friendly staff simple clean rooms genuinely quiet and pretty. Pool has shade and sun and looked clean. Will go again and would make a good base for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krakowpete
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We were the first guests for the season and friendly staff. We had the place to ourselves therefore our review can only be judged against that. We revieved and researched before booking the forest gate and were not disappointed and after emailing to ask if the pool would be filled so early in season...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cab6153
Palacioglu, Front Office Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding...

Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Amazing just peacefull clean rooms,nice swimming pool,delicious breakfast and must try sea food specially fried calamary.very romantic,I find it the hotel best hotels book in france and canada.You feel in dream it is middle of the forest but only 10 min walk to town centre not car noise,very nice classic music,We would like to go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ender P
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We've been 3 times to Hotel Forest Gate now. Prior or after our flight to Dalaman, always for just 1 night at a time. It's great value for money I think. The family room is like a small apartment and consists of two seperate rooms, with a bathroom in the middle. The kids love the swimming pool. Which is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin V

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gocek hotels
12.7 km away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 15 in Gocek
289 reviews
11.5 km away
Rixos Premium Gocek Suites & Villas
12.8 km away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#4 of 15 in Gocek
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Efe Hotel Gocek
Efe Hotel Gocek
#9 of 15 in Gocek
102 reviews
12.7 km away
Gocek Naz Hotel
Gocek Naz Hotel
#5 of 15 in Gocek
104 reviews
12.9 km away
Mesken Hotel Gocek
Mesken Hotel Gocek
#7 of 15 in Gocek
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Forest Gate® is a haven of peace and tranquility, hidden away in an enclave of a pine forest on the hills that embrace Gocek. With an understated air of class and sophistication, the Hotel Forest Gate® provides the perfect balance of high quality and comfort. Tastefully decorated throughout, the attractive buildings that form the complex echo the architecture of the Great Ottoman era. At the centerpiece is a lovely large kidney-shaped freshwater swimming pool, complete with wood and white canvas furniture, in keeping with the general décor. If you want to head for the sea, the hotel offers a courtesy shuttle service. The Hotel is a Delightful and Friendly hotel, away from the madding crowd, that is certain to satisfy even the most discerning Guests.15kms from Dalaman (10mins), 25kms from Fethiye (15mins) 100m from Gocek, 380m From the sea Surrounded by forest and wildlife. Heaven ! This is an amazing hotel set in the untouched part of Gocek. With a peaceful and stunning surroundings Indoor & outdoor bars and restaurant overlooking the pool and pine forests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ForestGate

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Beldibi Cad. No:24, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Price Range: ₹ 2,910 - ₹ 5,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ForestGate 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel ForestGate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ForestGate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet at night, and during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles DeliaSA50, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor is not a good option because of upper floor noise but if you have a small kid like me, you have to stand noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Ozz34, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“no tip I can mention...”
 of 5 bubbles Hakan06031959, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
“When traveling with young children, ask for a room not to near the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles KarinV259, 16 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are scattered around, but if you like a lie in ask to be away from the pool...”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnew738, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay