We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dream Cave Hotel

Save
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Rooftop Terrace
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
84
34
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
34
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includedthe ownerhot air balloonterracetourscaves
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My jaw dropped when first arrived at the hotel. The whole concept and structure is a new experience and reminds me of the Flintstones cartoons. It is really a great theming and experience when the room is a 'cave' and cold. Comfortable bed and ambience....More

Thank Tun M
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The rooms are unique. Clean and comfortable nestled in caves. Rifat, the owner Is very friendly and willing to help and find the best solution regarding tours. Breakfast Is great. Veary pleasant place to stay away from turistic Goreme.

Thank Vlado Z
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were travelling with two kids in summer 2015. The room was just ideal for us. Two small beds and one double bed. breakfast was included, but all the kitchen facilities were available, which made our stay convenient as kids always demand something extra. The...More

Thank katterinaG
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in late April 2016 and had a great time. Murat did a great job of looking after us. He makes a wonderful big breakfast with lots of variety! The location is great and there is so much to do...More

Thank Sarah_Adam_Travel
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We were given a lot of hospitality by Murat when we arrived. He is a good man with ever smiling face and helped us a lot.The rooms are value for money and gives you a feeling of pleasure. Rooms are not five star but are...More

Thank jimmy304554
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Goreme
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Details
Price range
US$ 7 - US$ 35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 7 - US$ 35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
다희 전
Hi. I am that girl who is the first koran don't like your hostel as you said. Actually i did but now i don't. I don't know what is the hotel's mail adress. So just write down here, wishing the owner catch up my message. I figured out that you manipulated my stay in your hotel into " No - show " not to wirte for me bad review. Okay. The atmosphere between us was not good i don't know why. But i think it is not needed to be always good. We are just host and guest, no more connection and relationship. However it dosn't mean i don't have good mood with host. Usually i talk with host friendly and satisfy with hotel. I don't know at all why you misuderstood my feeling and satisfaction with ur hotel. I felt very good even though your first impression was not nice becuase of your hard accent in english. But it was not problem.But You just kept thinking and worrying about me as you like. Even suddenly you told me when i did check out "you are the first korean who don't like my hotel for 10 years. I never want to meet you and another korean like you" Hostely,.. what the.. I had been happy just before you told to me that. After then I felt so bad and i was attacted emotionally. I couldn't enjoy my last day in Cappadocia. I planed writing review objectively like as the hotel was nice even though there was misunderstading between host and me. But now I NEVER recommend your hotel to anybody. Unfortunately to you, i am going to write review and this dismaying situation everywhere as much as i can though you tried preventing me with writing review by manipulating my stay into no - show. And i sent a complain mail to bookingcom explaining this situation. * caution for everyone!! If someone want to his hostel, you should be always happy and smile to him otherwise he is going to say to you " you are the frist person who don't like my hotel and i don't want to meet you and people like you!"
27 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DreamCaveHotel | Property representative |
As you mentioned at your comment we were just host and guest...I respond with our guests needs not lelationships, emotions, satisfactions,feelings.......
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"A cave suite is best."
Read review
"Cave rooms are fun"
Read review
"great price and amazing service"
Read review
"The best views are from the ground floor, there are picnic tables in the terrace"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing