We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dantel Pansion

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dantel Pansion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great hotel! Location is in old town Kaleichi, near to the beach Mermerli (about 5 min by walk to the beach), restaurants and bars. Room is small but cozy, all is clean and working. WI-FI is working very well. They serve regular turkish breakfast - tea, coffee, bread, omlet, fruits - vegetables, olives, butter, cheese, jam, honey, corn flex, milk,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trelona
OsloCitybox, Leder  at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi trelona! Wow! Thanks for an amazing review of our hotel! We are so flattered and inspired by your kind words both here and on Booking.com! So glad we could serve as a relaxing place when you visited our charming Old Town part! Also really nice to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you even felt like at...

Antalya, Turkey
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Good to stay for short vocations. Mr. Yaman was very polite and kind. The room design is cool and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and fresh. You should try ommelette made by Mr. Yaman. It's hard to find the way to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EZGİ S
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for a fantastic review! So glad we could offer the polite and kind service you deserved. And fun to read that you liked our room design, breakfast and omelette! Find your way around in Kaleici are sometimes tricky even for Turks, best tip would be to use googlemaps! :) We are humbled and inspired by...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Worst hotel experience in any country. Dismissive, rude owner who tried to double charge us for the room, refused to help with the language barrier and charged for water at "included" breakfast. AVOID

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marc A
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review of our hotel! Please note that our response is based upon a googletranslation of your feedback. We are sad to read that we did not live up to our usual standard, and can only apologize. We normally are praised for both our breakfast and service, so we are sad to see that you did not...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Sometimes friendly service isn't enough. This small pension is ideally situated in the heart of Kaleici, the old town. Our twin room was clean but basic. The bathroom however smelled of mould and was extremely small and difficult to use. Breakfast was in a pleasant courtyard from 8-10am but was seldom available before 8.30am. This is frustrating when you are...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank John_MtEden
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are disappointed to read that we did not live up to our usual standard, despite of our friendly service. Since you stayed with us we have done some minor upgrades and renovations and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future! Best wishes, Dantel Pansion

Stord Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 7 October 2014

A very Nice hotel with freindly atmosphere. Room was small but clean only used to sleep in out during the day to Explore Antalya.Breakfast was very good and a freshly made omelet tasted good.Hotel run by a norwegian couple Who made everyone feel at home.staff are very freindly and helpfull,will stay here again nextime we are in Antalya.The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank michaelpro
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again! Best wishes, Dantel Pansion

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed in this hostel for one night, it was an intermediate step for driving to Kas. We landed at 2am and they waited for us until we arrived, they were very friendly and polite. The room was a tight fit, but nice and clean with AC. It is located right in the centre of Antalya!

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Olga D
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again! Best wishes, Dantel Pansion

Baden-Baden, Germany
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice little Pension in the old part of Antalya, very quiet at night, very good breakfast, good restaurants around the corner...Yaman, the manager tries to fulfill any kind of requests you have.... We stayed there twice last year in August and September at the beginning and end of our trip and were welcomed like friends...we highly recommend this place. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank AundA1994
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again! Best wishes, Dantel Pansion

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We had wonderful time in this hotel. The room is very small though, but it doesn't matter for us. Yaman, the hotel's manager, is very nice and helpful. He gave as a lot of information about Antalya and transportation we have to use. The breakfast is good also, very good for the level of budget's hotel. The best thing is...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Niken_Damayanti
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again! Best wishes, Dantel Pansion

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great value for money, and Yaman is very helpful and speaks good English. We really enjoyed the breakfast, and the place is in an excellent location for exploring the Old Town. For the price this is a really good choice to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank JohnandM69
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again! Best wishes, Dantel Pansion

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Was very impressed by this pension. We arrived after midnight (and a little bit later than we had expected, I might add), and the owner was waiting up for us without a complaint. Facilities were wonderful, breakfast was quality. Definitely would book again.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank thekuskafa
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again! Best wishes, Dantel Pansion

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
7.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.1 km away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#66 of 244 in Antalya
165 reviews
0.0 km away
Ozmen Pension
Ozmen Pension
#21 of 211 in Antalya
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Camel Pension & Apartments
Camel Pension & Apartments
#11 of 211 in Antalya
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#7 of 211 in Antalya
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Erkal Pansion
Erkal Pansion
#79 of 211 in Antalya
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are regarded as hospitality leader in oldtown Antalya , focused solely on accommodating our valued guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dantel Pansion

Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Zeytin Geciti Sok. No:4 Genclik | Kaleici, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Price Range: ₹ 1,417 - ₹ 3,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dantel Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dantel Pension Hotel Antalya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dantel Pansion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since some rooms are bigger, don't hesitate to ask to visit first: the host is a really kind man”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles OlivierYUL, 9 Sep 2012 | Read review
“The double rooms are the biggest”
 of 5 bubbles jrlbeale1, 2 Jun 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay