We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,297: English reviews
Wales
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from the Sahara Beach in Skanes. Myself wife and 22 year old daughter. This is the second time we have been there, this time was a very very last minute decision and the sahara beach was one of the very few hotels with spaces left. We didnt search it out specifically. The hotel itself was opened in 1975...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank kjgood
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A fantastic hotel with extremely friendly staff. Our previous waiters from earlier visits remebered us and made it so special for our 3 children by going above the normal level of service, for example,using napkins to make different animals and telling jokes to keep them entertained. The kids club was once again well organised with a wide range of activities...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank kf7438
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2012

come back on march 25th. just been on a family holiday to sahara beach, hotel staff and entertainment teams were brilliant.great hotel for familys with children,there is allways something going on for them.The only trouble with the holiday was not being told you had to fill in visas to get in to tunisia, witch caused havoc at the airport. ask...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank michael s
derbyshire
Reviewed 17 April 2012

When i say another excellent holiday i mean it about the hotel and staff. The thomas cook rep was another matter, he tried fobbing people off with excuses about basic things like when we asked were the parasols were because the weather was red hot he said there isnt any but we knew there were because they had always been...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank melanie082
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just arrived home after a week in Tunisia and must say it was much better than i expected.The rooms are basic but its only to sleep in and was really clean.The restaurant had so many choices of food to suit all taste and you were served by the same waiter every day,ours was lovely and he made sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank jagplug1
bristol
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My partner and I (22 and 23) stayed at the Sahara Beach for 11 nights in April. We booked through airtours and got a fab deal, less than £1000 for the two of us all inclusive. We arrived in Enfidha airport at 9am and the weather was awful, started to worry about going away so early in the year. When...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank kj90
Weston super Mare, England
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I went to this hotel, for 2 weeks, with my husband, 6 year old and nearly 2 year old. This is supposed to be the biggest hotel in North Africa. We go on holiday every year, sometimes twice a year. We are not the type of people to moan about our holidays. We always make the most of it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank katiemorg
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to sahara beach hotel Yours Sincerely,

Reviewed 13 April 2012

My friend and I booked this holiday and, after reading the bad reviews, were not looking forward to it. However, the bad reviews couldn't be more wrong. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome from all staff. We checked in & made our way to our room which was lovely & clean, nice view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Herringto
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay and for your your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed all the great facilities that make our hotel experience a great one. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Best Regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I went to stay at the Sahara Beach Hotel with my boyfriend in March this year. As we arrived we were offered a drink whilst we filled in the check in form. The staff on reception wern't overly chatty, however there was a que of people waiting to receive thier keys so this was understandable. Our room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank 187069Sam
newcastle
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My boyfriend and I went to the Sahara beach for the first week of April 2012, it was our first holiday together and after reading some of the reviews we were worried about what we would find however once we got here the reviews could not have been more wrong. When we got our cases at the airport and went...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank aphalp

3,571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (598)
Viewed
View from Room (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (866)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
Dining (166)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1040)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Aqua Park Outdoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
2.6 km away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#6 of 45 in Monastir
1,074 reviews
3.1 km away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#4 of 45 in Monastir
2,065 reviews
9.2 km away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#12 of 45 in Monastir
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 45 in Monastir
1,183 reviews
0.4 km away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 45 in Monastir
1,145 reviews
0.9 km away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#8 of 45 in Monastir
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near to Monastir and approx 12 km from Sousse (Skanes - Tunisia). Broad, fine sandy beach. 22.000 sq m of gardens. A childrens paradise. Short transfer. Plenty of action and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort

Address: Route Touristique Dkhila, Monastir 5000, Tunisia (Formerly Sahara Beach Hotel)
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Price Range: ₹ 3,921 - ₹ 9,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1042
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Beach Hotel Monastir
Iberostar Hotel Sahara Beach
Iberostar Hotel Monastir
Sahara Beach Hotel Tunisia
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Monastir
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#6 Family Hotel in Monastir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort staff and other travellers.
396 questions
Ask a question
St Austell, United Kingdom

See all questions (396)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher up room better views”
 of 5 bubbles Dave3062, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“so many to choose from !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Magicshaz, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice quite location so can choice any room”
 of 5 bubbles 960karen, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Weather fab flights cheap and easilyaccessable via frankfurt by Luftansa”
 of 5 bubbles 569v, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“take an extension as there is only one socket and its nearly on the celing”
 of 5 bubbles dianesR7554RL, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5