We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chich Khan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chich Khan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chich Khan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,858: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 29 September 2013

So we have just got back from a seven night stay. My first tip is, if at all possible don't travel on Sundays. It's the official day of rest and airport is woefully understaffed leaving massive queues for everything. It took over an hour just to get through passport control and the bags still weren't ready to be collected. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam R
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Adam, First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Chich Khan hotel for your holidays in Tunisia and for the time you spent to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver...

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We travelled to the Chich Khan on the 15th September and returned on the 25th September for 10 nights. We walked into the hotel and what a beautiful reception area, with trees and vines inside the interior centre of the hotel. As soon as we arrived at the chich khan about 11:30am our room was ready for us, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lisamarieshep88
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan. The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The food was excellent , great choices available Staff very friendly and attentive Entertainment staff very friendly and Entertaining And very good with interacting with children Great location of hotel very close to city centre for shops etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5Lauraking100
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan. The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in...

Barry
Reviewed 26 September 2013

FIrstly i would say that the hotel is not 4 star like you would get for example in Spain maybe 3 star instead and yes it needed a lick of paint and updating in parts but the staff are who make the holiday not the decor of the place. The staff from the waiters my favourite was Ali Ben Ali...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank soozles_80
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan. The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in...

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We travelled for the first time to Chich Khan for 14 nights a family of 5, with 90% negativity thanks to some on here...... We landed at Enfidha Airport and the wait was ridiculous - when you land i suggest you skip the long queue and find a shorter one.At the exit be prepared for the crazy porters grabbing your...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nathon85
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan. The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in...

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We just got back from a two week holiday at Chich Khan we were quite worried after reading some of the negative reviews on here and now find it quite amusing how some people OVER EXAGGERATE!!!! For instance I read one that said you had to cross a 4 lane dual carriage way!! Eh not quite!! A road with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tam C
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan. The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in...

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The only bad thing I can say is that the hotel needed a lick of paint here and there which I believe is due to be done next year. Location, service, food, animation team were all great so don't listen to people saying otherwise. Lots if people talking about the smell of drains on here, they stink in every country...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamesfoster88
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan. The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in...

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent hotel! I stayed here for 2 weeks in may with a couple of friends and went back in august with family. Had a great time on both occasions. Thomas cook were fantastic... Definitely recommend the Sahara explorer trip!! Could not fault the staff... They would go out of their way to help you always. The animation team were amazing......

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelly434
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan. The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in...

England
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have travelled many countries but this has to be the worst holiday we have ever been on and we will never go back to Tunisia, as soon as we walked into this hotel we wanted to turn round and go home again, we would rate it 2 star and definitely not 4 star, the furnishing are worn, shabby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralanengland
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Alan and Barbara, Although we lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Chich Khan was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay so we can take your vision into consideration to enhance our guests’ experiences among us. Unfortunately, the presence of...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Chic Khan Hotel. 1st 2 rooms offered to us were unsuitable due to the first not having a balcony as we requested and the 2nd over a very noisy generator. It was no problem for the reception staff to quickly sort this out so full marks to them. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jmacl03
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan. The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in...

1,647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1555)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (356)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (514)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
1.1 km away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#22 of 122 in Hammamet
850 reviews
0.5 km away
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Yasmine Hammamet
293 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#32 of 122 in Hammamet
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#35 of 122 in Hammamet
403 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#16 of 122 in Hammamet
1,185 reviews
2.1 km away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#29 of 122 in Hammamet
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Price Range: ₹ 3,065 - ₹ 7,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chich Khan staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Chich Khan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles elody70001, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“wifi is fickle. I found it worked better on the balcony. Excellent in reception/bar areas.”
 of 5 bubbles janetwF716WG, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“higher floors is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles cazicarol1946, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We all had rooms in different parts of the hotel and they were all great.”
 of 5 bubbles D2696ORkarenf, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a pool room..great view”
 of 5 bubbles Salim1967, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay