We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Edgewood Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Edgewood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Quoted one price but charged a lot more, owner was very argument even when approached. No lock on balcony door. Brunch is a joke, no variety and cold. Docks are full of bird droppings, could not park boat. A/c did not work properly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy G
jenabay, General Manager at Edgewood Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your claim of Bad Experience, we do not recall a argument in regards to rates, and if you were quoted wrong price, check in is the time we require full payment of reservation. Guest have every right not to not accepted. Confirmations of guest reservations are emailed to all of our customers and include rates...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

After coming to this area all of my life I was amazed I hadn't stay at this jewel before. It has everything you need to enjoy a long vacation or a quick get away. Friendly staff greeted us, clean, well kept rooms, comfortable bed and for the waterfront rooms, amazing views! The property was extremely well manicured. It featured a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbpicnic
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is as OK place to stay if you don't have high expectations. The view of the river and Boldt Castle is very nice. The first room we got smelled like it was a smoking room in the past that had been sprayed with something to cover up the cigarette odor. Regardless....it smelled bad. No refrigerator. No coffee. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timesharetraveler54
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We went up to A Bay with friends for Blues on the bay and stayed her and it was great!! The rooms (Loon Lodge) were super clean and comfy and had a fantastic view!! My only recommendation would be to add a mini fridge ;) but other than that it was a great place to stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlissfullTravelers
Newark, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A weekend stay at the Edgewood in a king room with a balcony that was inches away from being over the River was gorgeous. Comfortable with the feeling of being nestled in an old time North Country lodge. The Black Bear Lodge gives you a panoramic view of Boldt Castle and other historic islands and homes. Clean, comfy and quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne N
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed here in August 2016. This is a very nice relaxing place. The rooms are nice and clean some with balconies overlooking the St. Lawrence river. It's a large resort area with lots of walking paths. There is an outdoor pool. It has a very nice restaurant that serves very good breakfasts and very good dinners. The food is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie J
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I and two other couples spent the weekend there,the hotel was clean,spotless.The rooms very nice and spacious.The restaurant on the water was a great place for lunch and the staff was more than accommodating!!! My only complaint would be to beef up the breakfast buffet,there wasn't much there.Other than that next time we go to bay would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lumberguy23356
Cicero,NY
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We only could spend one night at the Edgewood Resort for our anniversary but our room in the Black Bear Lodge -108- with it's private balcony was so relaxing. The balcony was just what the Dr. ordered. We could watch all the goings on on the river with great views of Bolt castle and the beautiful houses across the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GENEAD
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We have visited Oscars many times. It is the best kept secret on the thousand islands. I have never had a bad meal. The have an excellent seafood buffet on fridays which also include a dessert bar. Empolyees are very friendly....i think they are all related to the owner...but anyways they are very nice. This restaurant is definately the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed 2 wonderful nights. Large room with sitting area that opens onto a private balcony overlooking the river. Could see 1,000 Bridge and Alex Bay on either side. Definitely worth the extra cost of an upgraded room.(Check out the "waterfront" rooms) We had fun times fishing off the flat rocks in front of our balcony. It was quiet and peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STUandLINDA

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
1.2 km away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#5 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
802 reviews
0.9 km away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#4 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
531 reviews
16.3 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
364 reviews
0.3 km away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
408 reviews
0.7 km away
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Edgewood Resort

Address: Edgewood Park Road, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: ₹ 8,780 - ₹ 12,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Edgewood Hotel Alexandria Bay
Edgewood Resort Alexandria Bay
Edgewood Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edgewood Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waterfront rooms in the 100 section made for great rooms up and down the chanel”
 of 5 bubbles cbpicnic, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the WiFi before you settle in.”
 of 5 bubbles Timesharetraveler54, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For the best views ask for a Rom with a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnneN701, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony overlooking river”
 of 5 bubbles johnniej2013, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room in the Black bear lodge in the one story section with a private balcony would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles GENEAD, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5