We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Crossmon Street Ext, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1800
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Hotels.com$147
Booking.com$147
Travelocity$147
Agoda.com$147
FindHotel$147
Orbitz.com$147
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Alexandria Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located in picturesque Alexandria Bay on Otter Creek with main channel access and close to museums, golf, miniture golf, tennis, hiking, go-carts, Scuba diving and other family entertainment. We are 2 blocks from downtown and within walking distance to restuarants, boat tours, shopping, boat rentals, park with swimming beach, fishing and guides, and night entertainment. We also offer picnic tables, gas grill, lawn chairs, adjacent boat ramp, fishing from our docks and boat dockage by the foot. All rooms are smoke-free with two double beds or one king bed, AC/heat, full shower, cable TV and refrigerators. Coffee and microwave available in the office. Locally we have the best ameneties for a reasonable price.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Coffee shop
Complimentary tea
Fishing
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English
498Reviews1Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 127
  • 35
  • 16
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bob S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean and the rates are good. The owners are active managers being on site 24/7. They are also very friendly and accomadating. They keep the Inn quiet especially at night. Which is much appreciated by their repeat clientele and the local neighbors, since the location is in the middle of a quiet residential neighborhood. A 7 minute walk to the busy downtown of Alex Bay. I have visited the Otter Creek Inn almost every year since 1998 and have stayed there more than 50 nights. I stay there because it is pleasant,clean,quiet and comfortable. I also stay there because of the owners Debbie and Dennis who have become my friends. I look forward to my next visit there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We look forward to seeing you also!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pierre l wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
No complaints about the hotel or location. However the gentlemen at reception is arrogant and not at all customer friendly. I was trying to resolve a small issue and his response was basically if I did not like it they would give me back my money to leave. Just for this I would not recommend this place to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Sometimes we cannot abide specific requests. We know we cannot make everyone happy all the time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric wrote a review Jul 2022
Troy, New York2 contributions
Stayed for 4 nights. Reasonably priced and friendly gentleman welcomed us at the office upon arrival. Room is very dated, but I don't care as long as it's clean. Nice docs to sit out by or fish from. Maid service is fair. Both beds should be made, not just one. Free parking in lot and a short walk to downtown shops and restaurants. I do agree with others that there are a lot of smokers outside and you can smell it in the room. Not really sure what the solution is other than to set a designated smoking area. Overall, a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Sorry about the bed. If personal belongings were on it, housekeeping staff will not move them off of the bed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John F wrote a review Sep 2021
Cheektowaga, New York2 contributions
Have been going there for many yrs. Brand new dock & sitting area. Owners are friendly and the prices are good. We would and have recommended this place to anyone coming up there to check out. You can't go wrong
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks. Come and stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
While walking to our room there were two guests smoking marijuana outside. The only smoking policy is that there is no smoking in rooms. Beyond that nothing is noted. My wife is asthmatic and asked that I inform the owners. I went to the front office and advised the male owner, his response was that he would not say anything and for me to confront the guests. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE! As a business owner it’s his job, not mine, to speak with guests. His wife was not helpful either. They lose my business and get ZERO stars! Do not give them your business and go with a customer first motel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
It is legal now and we cannot legally do anything about it. Please contact your representatives.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mission Guild wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This is a Wonderful place and Prime location. The inn is right on the water... new docks and a brand new waterside patio being completed for the summer season. A very clean and peaceful retreat. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. The owners, Dennis & Debbie, are amazing people and they went out of their way to assist us when we had issues with our boat. Thank You!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen P wrote a review Aug 2020
Belmont, United States90 contributions31 helpful votes
His motel is a few blocks off the main drag down a suburban street. So, if you are looking for a quieter location, this motel will fit the bill. The owners are very nice and friendly. The motel is two levels and does not have an elevator, so I requested a 1st floor room. The proprietor told me that it was a handicapped room, I asked him what did that mean and he told me that it had handrails in the bathroom. That was true, however, it was a large step up into and out of the tub. The shower was good and plenty of towels were provided. To accommodate a wheelchair, the bathroom was quite spacious. The beds were not great, but I slept fine. The two chairs provided were down right painful to sit on. We were told no coffee service was provided due to Covid-19. If you are looking for a place that provides a breakfast, this isn't it. On the bright side, there was a round table in the room making it possible to share a meal with my son. Also, there were lot's of TV channels available. We stayed two nights. We left our room at 10:30 a.m. and left the "maid service" request on our door knob. When we returned to our room at 4:30 p.m., we were surprised that the room had not been cleaned. Check-out is at 11 a.m. A soda machine is on-site outside the office. The motel has a dock, so if you are traveling with a small boat, this may be the place for you. This is a non-smoking motel, but it didn't stop guests from smoking right outside their doors.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If you don't want to drag your luggage up a flight of outside stairs, ask for a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
During Covid, the housekeeping staff was instructed not to enter rooms like many other hotels/motels following the government guidelines. This was posted in the office and in the rooms. They could provide towels, TP, etc from outside the room when asked. We also could not serve coffee as per CDC guidelines. We have never served breakfast and do not advertise that we do. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie G. wrote a review Aug 2020
Buffalo, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
The owners were very accommodating, and the room was exceptionally clean. The inn is centrally located and a short walk to the heart of Alexandria Bay. The grounds were very nice and we will definitely stay there again. Thank-you Marie G.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: first level, close to the water, Very nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary e wrote a review Jul 2020
22 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice place and you can sit by the water and relax. The boat docks are under construction so made minor adjustments to our plans but nothing major. Staff was very pleasant. It is hard for any business to follow all of the changes in covid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please come and see the finished waterfront. It is beautiful.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie wrote a review Oct 2019
New Hartford, New York25 contributions50 helpful votes
Not bad to stay here, rooms are dated but service is good. Owner's are very nosy, constant supervision/presence is almost too much. They have a beautiful dock and you can see your boat from your room. Which is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Otter Creek, Owner at Otter Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
There are many reasons why we may be watching a specific room, especially if other guests complain.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
otter creek hotel alexandria bay, otter creek motel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkAlexandria Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Otter Creek Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Otter Creek Inn?
Nearby attractions include Scenic View Park (0.3 km), Nav's popcorn shop (0.3 km), and Lil' River Fudge Co / 5&10 Varity Store (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Otter Creek Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Otter Creek Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Otter Creek Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Otter Creek Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Otter Creek Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Pot Cathy's, Lil' River Fudge Co., and The Kitchen (at Captain Visger House).
Is Otter Creek Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Alexandria Bay.
Are there any historical sites close to Otter Creek Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cornwall Brothers Store Museum (0.5 km).
Is Otter Creek Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.