We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bonnie Castle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bonnie Castle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 846: English reviews
Seneca Falls, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I love Bonnie Castle and always enjoy our stays there. We have celebrated our anniversary each of the last three years with a winter weekend getaway at Bonnie Castle. Being February, there are not many options for hotel and/or restaurant in the Alexandria Bay/Clayton area as this is a very seasonal tourist area but their off-season price...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swrogers72
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a lovely winter stay. The view of Bolt Castle was breathtaking. The drinks at the bar were very good, so was the food. I would definately stay here again. I'm sure it is very nice in the summer when the weather is nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a river view room, jacuzzi and king bed. Bed was super comfortable and the bottle of wine and gas card were greatly appreciated. Staff were very attentive and friendly!!!! We had a great stay and will be going back!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
Phelps, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was easy. The room was wonderful. The view was breathtaking. Dinner at the hotel was delicious. Breakfast in the morning was great. My husband enjoyed himself. Thank you for a wonderful getaway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbrickle
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The people that work there are really friendly and the rooms are in amazing condition. When they say riverside view they truly mean right next to the river. the view of boldt castle was awesome even in the winter. The jacuzzi tub was a really nice added part to the room as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgczapla
Madrid, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really loved it, read some reviews about being out dated, but that's what I really loved about the it, the view was amazing, we will definitely be back, nice friendly staff, the lounge and dining room was definitely beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyfrench71
Monroe Township, PA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checkin/ checkout was fast with friendly staff. The room was great with a jacuzzi tub, small table & chairs and a refrigerator and small bar type sink. Nice pool hot tub area with great views of Boldt Castle. Restaurant was beautiful and the bar area huge with great DJ / karaoke entertainment. Continental breakfast was good. Great stay. I'll definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janescott106
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After staying in Alexandria bay for 20 plus years on vacation and friend trips i finally had the pleasure to stay at this resort. First let's start at the front desk. Kind, friendly and most of all efficient in making your stay pleasant. Rooms clean,spacious and alot of the rooms are updated. View, there is no bad time of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Gerald G, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. It is a great pleasure to have to stay with us at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am so glad to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and efficient and making your stay pleasant. We strive to provide professional and friendly...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at Bonnie Castle Resort once a month throughout the year. It's the perfect escape from 'the daily grind'. I have never been disappointed with the accommodations, the staff, the food or the atmosphere. I was treated to a bottle of wine and a complimentary gas card on this visit! In short, I can't imagine staying anywhere else while...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kym P
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Kym P, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. It is always a pleasure to have your back to Bonnie Castle. So many do not get the chances to come and get away from the "daily grind." I am glad that you enjoyed our special we have been running which includes...

Sydenham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is dated but $89 special price which included any room, bottle of wine, $10 gas coupon and breakfast made up for it.. I have noticed that I was charged an additional $26 for incidentals which I will be calling about today to get refunded.. Dinner was good and convenient as we did not have to walk outside to get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan_ball267
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

dan_ball267, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am very glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Yes our property is older, but we do continue to update and the views are wonderful. It's nice to hear that you did enjoy the views and your meal...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.3 km away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#5 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
532 reviews
17.4 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
18.6 km away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
19.4 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
463 reviews
0.4 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of the St. Lawrence River in Alexandria Bay, New York, Bonnie Castle Resort is your gateway to the breathtaking beauty of the Thousand Islands. A world of beauty, history, and relaxation awaits you at Bonnie Castle Resort. Enjoy fine dining in our Manor House Restaurant, grab a sandwich on the dock at The Pointe Bar and Grill, relax by the pool, or simply sip a cocktail on our expansive decks overlooking Boldt Castle on Heart Island. Visiting by boat? Take advantage of our full-service marina. Whether you're looking for a fun family getaway or a perfect spot to host your wedding or other event, Bonnie Castle Resort and the Thousand Islands region offer something for everyone. We look forward to making your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. Please note that Bonnie Castle Resort is under new ownership and management as of May 2012. Come visit and see what's new as we update this property in a manner deserving of its rich history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonnie Castle Resort

Address: 31 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1098
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,713 - ₹ 13,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonnie Castle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bonnie Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie Castle Hotel Alexandria Bay
Bonnie Castle Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonnie Castle Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
1 month ago
Auburn, New York
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bonnie Castle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the apartment. It's very spacious and has everything you need.”
 of 5 bubbles juliemB3494GG, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A small microwave would be nice to heat up leftovers.”
 of 5 bubbles janescott106, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're a serious coffee drinker, bring extra or ask at the office. They are happy to accommodate. ”
 of 5 bubbles 893kymp, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had two parties with babies and although there are fridges, there are no microwaves in the rooms for bottle warming! Maybe they will add them in the future”
 of 5 bubbles 37marias, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was clean and tidy and the maid was very accommodating and friendly Dave Dulmage Peterborough, Ontario”
 of 5 bubbles X2314QLdavidd, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5