We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket
Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I am having a hard time writing a concrete review for the place. There is nothing wrong with the place at all, the staff was polite, location was good, the breakfast spread was decent. Buts that's pretty much it. The place didn't really leave a mark on me which is say something. So Id just say this place isn't gonna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruchita S
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ruchita S, Greeting from Phuket, thank you very much for your neutral review. I do agree there are rooms for improvements and we are at good potential to creat "wow" factor for our customers. I can ensure you that we are working on that actively. We wish to have an opportunity to welcoming you back at Centara Blue Marine...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

After seeing wonderful pictures and really looking forward to this, we booked centara for 2 nights. The experience started to go downhill just after the check-in. No doubt that the property is nice and pretty but not maintained at all. The staff is inhospitable. At the entrance, we were struggling to carry our luggage till the reception which was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ankita A
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ankita A. Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to read that overall experience is not to your expectations. I'm not sure whether you are still at the Resort as I can't identify from this, if you probably still in the Resort , shall we meet and discuss and I...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The hotel is built into a Clift, only 10 minutes walk from all the fun Patong can offer. The room was very nice, ours with private steambath and the most amazing view of the bay area. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Downsides were, that our balcony was almost impossible to use, because of noise from an aircon "wall" running all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesperkimpetersen
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear jesperkimpetersen, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your recent stay. I can confirm that the view from a room is fantastic and plus an advantage of the Resort location which located very close to Patong, the place that you shouldn't miss when travel to...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Was really looking forward to our Phuket holiday and this hotel did not disappoint! A wonderful setting with magnificent views across the sea. You're close to the busy-ness of Patong but far enough away to escape it. The bars are good in the hotel as is the food. The pools were fantastic, our fav was the top one with the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rachaelcrook2
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear rachealcrook2 Greeting from Patong Beach- Phuket. Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Tripadvisor. It's always a great pleasure reading such wonderful experience of our customer. And this really encourage us to keep it up. I'm delighted to know that you intended to stay at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket again....

Pune, India
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Book this hotel only if you want to ruin your trip. I stayed there with my family for 3 days in the last week of December. Firstly, they will not check you in before 1400 hours and the standard excuse is that the room is not ready. Many flights reach Phuket early morning so choose your flight wisely. Secondly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kanetkar
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Kanetkar, Thank you for your feedback, I'm equally disappointing reading your dissatisfaction experience. However, please allow me to explain about check in time, in most of the Resorts set at 1500 hours while check out time is 1200 hours. We are more than happy to let guest occupied a room if it may available earlier. I can ensure you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The location is ok, but no so special as they proudly say, everything else is terrible ! The service is the worst I ever found in Thailand ! The food at the best is so so! The breakfast was disappointing. Last but not least the security block me two time in a totally impolite way and they say I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertoBangkok1206
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear RobertoBangkok1206 Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa. I'm sorry to read that the recent stay was not to your satisfaction. All of your feedback has been addressed with concerned staffs for immediate rectification and improvement. Despite the unpleasant experiences, we hope you will afford us further by choosing to stay at Centara...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The room allotted to us was small and clearly overpriced. We begged for an upgrade but were rudely told it wasnt possible. The first night we roughed it out and the next day we approached Tanya the manager who was very kind and helped us upgrade to a family suite with a sea view. This was at a considerable price...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dayawanti01
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear dayawanti01, Thank you for your feedback, I apologies for some inconveniences caused during stay. We have different room types in the Resort and we provided a room according to the booking confirmation. Your feedback about slow room service is noted to work for improvement. Despite the unpleasant experience, we hope you will afford us further by choosing to stay...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 in one of their family suites. The room was perfect for the 4 of us with great sweeping views of the ocean, 2 separate sleeping areas and two bathrooms. The facilities were good though aging. The pools were fun with a slide and infinity style edge. Service was really good although they were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pramad N
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Pramad N, Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your feedback via Tripadvisor. We appreciated your comments that really encourage us to work strive forward for further improvements. Even though the Resort location may not suitable for those having difficulty walking. However, as you mentioned we do have a room on the ground floor and this...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Generally this resort is approved for staying in my opinion . There are 3 important things that each traveler must consider before going to this place: 1.From resorts lobby to rooms you need take small cars that available there but late at night it s difficult to find them. 2. There are A LOT of stairs in this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MasoudYami
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear MasoudYami, Thank you for your feedbacks and may I add explanation on your statements : 1) A small car is to transport guest between lobby , restaurants, Swimming Pools , Spa and guest Buildings. Basically is 24 hours service, but at night this may less often according to request. However, you can just simply pick up the phone from...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Meters away from the beach and in a great location. The views are absolutely incredible the higher up the hotel you go. Be warned - there are A LOT of stairs in this hotel and breakfast is served pretty much at the highest point of the hotel where the main pool is. We stayed in an ocean view room for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Naomi D
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Naomi D, Thank you for staying with us and for having shared very nice review via TripAdvisor. The Resort location and its facilities are great as you described , apart from incredible views looking from the Resort. You have very good privacy when in the Resort while it only few minutes away from Patong Beach - the world popular...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (378)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Honeymoon Suite (32)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room with Ocean View (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
7.1 km away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
5.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.8 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#35 of 319 in Patong
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Centara Villas Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket
#31 of 132 in Karon
1,061 reviews
9.9 km away
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
738 reviews
0.2 km away
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the cliff at the quiet northern end of Patong Beach, the resort has a dazzling view of the Andaman Sea and is backed by green forest, a location that combines gentle sea breezes and the fragrance of the tropical woodland. This tranquil spot is however only minutes away from the centre of Patong, with its endless leisure attractions, shopping opportunities, and amazing nightlife. The location and the resort facilities make this an ideal venue for couples, families, and those on corporate programmes or incentives tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket

Address: 290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 7,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marine Resort And Spa
Blue Marine Hotel Patong
Centara Blue Marine Resort And Spa Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#54 Spa Hotel in Patong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have difficulty with stairs opt for a room near Tropics Restaurant. If you want amazing views, look for a room higher up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles iandebn, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top levels 6 and 7 with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles DTPUNTER, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter and had tubs on the balcony's, recommend level 6 as close to breakfast and nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 354daniellej, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that are up the hill offer great view...”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most room views are blocked by trees in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Kanetkar, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5